Vietnam

ckpay

some would be open some might be close, dun forget the gold market is close for holiday as well..so they will probably give u a previous day rate

Noted with thanks... Thanks for all e useful info :D

pewpewpew

hello everyone im back in saigon was at muine (not mui-neh but moo-neh) saw and acknowledged this one of the most beautiful lady ive seen in my life near a local road-side sea food stall.

backpacking in vietnam sure is fun.

jokerpoker81

hello everyone im back in saigon was at muine (not mui-neh but moo-neh) saw and acknowledged this one of the most beautiful lady ive seen in my life near a local road-side sea food stall.

backpacking in vietnam sure is fun.

hahah...so "kuai zhang", althou i must say gers pretty there, wun lose to sg...hah.

ahkwan

hahah...so "kuai zhang", althou i must say gers pretty there, wun lose to sg...hah.

kao, vietnamese girls win sg girls hands down... anyway, going back to spore on 26th... so sad... vietnamese girls love to cock tease guys lah knn... the vietnamese colleague i am interested keep on cock teasing me lah... BTH... (she got bf)...

pewpewpew

kao, vietnamese girls win sg girls hands down... anyway, going back to spore on 26th... so sad... vietnamese girls love to cock tease guys lah knn... the vietnamese colleague i am interested keep on cock teasing me lah... BTH... (she got bf)...

Yea man Viet girls got good figure and v open about adult themes

BTW I JUST GOT ROBBED THIS MORNING AT BIN TAY MARKET!!!

My Xe Om driver say 30k drive me from one end of cholon to Bin thay...

v nice all along th way, when reach there, when i took out my wallet, he grabbed 300k and ZAO motor!!!

Best, day light robbery!

jokerpoker81

i think viet girls chioer than sg

so many ppl say tht...but guess in sg, we nv have so much time n mood to see gers....everythg abt work...abt studies....n crap......

overheard students toking rite in front of me one time, in mrt train.......saying JC classmates will nt help each other come exams...but outside exams....still frens.........wat rubbish........wat scared help frens...frens get better results.......HAHAHAH......it;s juz JC for goodness sake!!!! ....

back to topic........i think after a viet trip...many ppl will really seriously consider getting vietnam wife...HAHAHAH

ahkwan

Yea man Viet girls got good figure and v open about adult themes

BTW I JUST GOT ROBBED THIS MORNING AT BIN TAY MARKET!!!

My Xe Om driver say 30k drive me from one end of cholon to Bin thay...

v nice all along th way, when reach there, when i took out my wallet, he grabbed 300k and ZAO motor!!!

Best, day light robbery!

wah kao, aiyo, y u go take xeh om??? i always ignore them when they approach me...

lawjk

yea best is ignore them. Wear like me slipper just cheap normal tshirt and bermuda. Don't carry too many cash on hand.

Techadd

if you guys are plan on taking a xe om, please have small loose change in your pockets when making payment instead of keeping everything inside the wallet and taking it out when u are making payment.

he only took 300k, he could have snatch the whole wallet if u were unlucky...:s22::s22:

ahkwan

bye bye vietnam

bye bye ho chi minh city

and

bye bye vietnamese girls...

going back to Singapore...

WOOOOHOOOOOO!!!

marktomarket

Here since Sun 21 Dec, went to Dalat Mon to Wed, in HCM since. Thanks to Techadd for arranging stay in Elios Hotel. He & his staff have provided smooth reliable service!

Have benefitted from this thread, so here's my two cents contribution:
(1)rained very heavily yesterday and today late afternoon onwards. Hotel staff says exceptional weather, doesn't normally rain in Dec, nevertheless those who are coming please be prepared;
(2)changing S$ to VND$ is easily available and the dong has been weakening: Sunday was VND$11300 (@ airport), today changed at VND$11932 (@ a bank near Liberty 3 Hotel next to Highlands Cafe). At airport, once u r out of customs, look left and u will see a row of money changers with different rates. Now be careful of the changer two shops to the left of Elios: they charge commission. Display rate states VND$11600 but u get effective rate of VND$11400. BTW, denominations are in 500k (plastic notes), 100k (plastic); 50k (plastic), 20k (plastic), 10k, 5k, 2k, 1k, 500, 200 (coin), 100 (coin). Oh, just a thought, when u change S$100, walla, u r now a millionaire!! Of course, u will return S'pore dead broke.......
(3)HCM is a LOUD place. Whew, can't believe so much noise generated. The cacophony of horns blasting from buses, cars & motorbikes forms a constant backdrop to this city. Hmm, does this make the Viets “horny”? :)
(4)On the other hand, Dalat is a beautiful place with a temperate climate. Nights are very cold. Went on a 3D2N package with Sinh Cafe and realised that it would be more fun to go on a bus ticket (8 hr ride), book hotel of your choice (there are MANY hotels in Dalat) and go on day tours or rent a tandem bike (VND$10000 per hr) or motorbike. So many cafes to have a cuppa, chit chat and enjoy the cool air and scenery. Prices here are cheaper too;
(5)Taking cab in HCM – just stick to Vinasun and Mailinh cabs, insist on meter and u can't go wrong. They r newer and cleaner. From airport, took a Vinasun cab at the departure level to Elios Hotel, meter showed VND$87000, driver wanted VND $92000 in total because of an airport toll we passed.

Nice country, nice people but they are highly street smart, so enjoy yourself but be careful of your wallet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.