Vietnam

natas

say actually its already bao airticket and hotel and makan in the package
so i wonder will i need to still exhannge lor

but if exchange to dong and back to SGD
how much losses ah

U will definitely use some dong.... bring a few hundreds SGD, change 100 first if not enough then change again. If u r changing small amount, lugi few dollars only. Go n enjoy your trip, dun bother abt few dollars.

natas

oke thx
normally having meals in HCM is how much actualy average
and transportatation?

is there a subway or must take taxi or whatever?

they speaks english or ?

On avg I spend about 10-20sgd for meals per day cos I dun eat by the roadside.
No subway, just taxi n most vietnamese don't speak english.

paypal

go vietnam exchange vietnam dong or usd better?

change in spore or bring sing dollar over to change better?

bring over to change better.

as i mention market rate now is 12600vnd

this is my exchange rate.

u can go goldsmith do to exchange, but u need to find one

moronfans

yoz! Bro

just wondering what makes you wanting to go back viet so much? miss the xmm over there? :s13:

the reason i'm asking cos I also kinda like tat place. but i dont know why, i just like there..
I have been to thailand those rural areas and city areas but i still like viet wor..

i have yet to go the northern part of viet. hopefully i have the chance to return there.

my next trip is nepal in oct

vietnam is a very laid back place. if u visit places like sapa, halong bay and hoi an, you will get what i meant. i felt very relaxed during my stay and it's like every burden got shoved of my shoulders. vietnam is not only about scenery. it's the pace of their lifestyle that is charming. sadly, the economy is blooming, it's a matter of time before the pace pick up. do visit vietnam again while u still can.

Techadd

vietnam is a very laid back place. if u visit places like sapa, halong bay and hoi an, you will get what i meant. i felt very relaxed during my stay and it's like every burden got shoved of my shoulders. vietnam is not only about scenery. it's the pace of their lifestyle that is charming. sadly, the economy is blooming, it's a matter of time before the pace pick up. do visit vietnam again while u still can.

I agree :) being here for 6yrs and the city central is ever changing..and in a few months time, Hard Rock Cafe Saigon is official (located in the shopping complex of the Asiana Plaza, which is adjacent to the intercontinental hotel)

The living expenses sadly though are not that cheap anymore..:(

Techadd

Bring over to vietnam n change. In "high class" place u can use USD instead of dong.

generally, everyone accepts payment in USD, but its not advisable as their return exchange rate to you will be very low..pay everything in vnd is much better

Ho Chi Minh Hotels

Ramana Hotel (4* Hotel)

Room rate: (Validity from June 18, 2009 to September 30, 2009)
- Superior at S$96.00nett including breakfast (Single, Twin, Double)
- Deluxe at S$104nett including breakfast (Single, Twin, Double)
- Executive room at S$176nett including breakfast and benefits of executive floor (Single)

Elios Hotel (3* Hotel)

- Standard at S$68.00nett including breakfast (Single, Double)
- Superior at S$74nett including breakfast (Single, Twin)

Limited Promotional Rate From Elios Hotel

Any Bookings between
August 2009 : 16th-31st Aug 2009
September 2009 : 1st-4th, 9th-12th, 16th-19th, 21st-26th,28th-30th
ROH at SIN$56.00, inclusive of buffet breakfast, free wifi

Tan Hai Long I (3* Hotel)

- Superior at S$65.00nett including breakfast (Single, Double)
- Deluxe at S$75nett including breakfast (Single, Twin, Double)

Lavandar Hotel (3* Hotel)

Room rate: (Validity from July 18, 2009 to September 30, 2009)
- ROH at S$72.00nett including buffet breakfast (Single, Double, Twin)

Tan My Dinh Hotel (3* Hotel)

Room rate: (Validity from August 15, 2009 to October 30, 2009)
- Superior at S$65.00nett including buffet breakfast (Single, Double, Twin)
- Deluxe at S$85.00nett including buffet breakfast (Single, Double, Twin)

Hanoi Hotels

Hanoi Imperial Hotel (3* Hotel)

- Superior at S$90.00nett including breakfast (Double, Twin)
- Deluxe at S$100nett including breakfast (Twin, Double)
- Deluxe at S$115nett including breakfast (Twin, Double)

All Hotel rooms above comes with free inroom wif free wifi throughout stay..price are at SIN$

All special rates are as per first come first serve and will cease to be available if the allocated rooms are all taken up for this special promotional period.

pker88

i spoke to a veitnamise gal also she say more ad more exp now due to aloot of SGer and ppls invest over there andopen business over there aslo
so more exp

btw do veitam got a tourist broad in SG and where so i can go visit and take maps and infomations

hotels wise wow the price looks not cheap aslo
where in HCM is something like bugis or orchard in SG
and hotel within walkable range
to shopping belt and makan area
but since thye dont speaks english how do we comm and talk if we want to buy and ask around?

techdd u know veitam well?

Techadd

i spoke to a veitnamise gal also she say more ad more exp now due to aloot of SGer and ppls invest over there andopen business over there aslo
so more exp

btw do veitam got a tourist broad in SG and where so i can go visit and take maps and infomations

hotels wise wow the price looks not cheap aslo
where in HCM is something like bugis or orchard in SG
and hotel within walkable range
to shopping belt and makan area
but since thye dont speaks english how do we comm and talk if we want to buy and ask around?

techdd u know veitam well?

most singaporeans usually book hotels near the ben thanh market that is within the city central. some traders can speak little or fair amount of English. so buying stuffs in the city central is not really that difficult.

natas

Lots of tourists stay around Ben Thanh market with clean decent hotels at about 20USD per night. In Ben Thanh market, mostly can speak simple basic english or at least they understand "how much" :D They will bring out a calculator n show u the price.

paypal

If u talking abt HCMC, then there r lots of goldsmith, won't miss any. Anyway, dun want to picha your lobang. :D

my rate confirm better then gold smith.. heheheh.. if u are not local u go gold smith maybe they not give u best rate. u can compare my rate and gold smith rate hehe.

today rate 12650vnd for 1 sing. rise a bit

18300vnd for 1 usd

cheer

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.