Vietnam

warr

roughly how much SG$ should you change for 3 days in Vietnam Hanoi?

jokerpoker81

roughly how much SG$ should you change for 3 days in Vietnam Hanoi?

exploring the old quarters by foot, the lake n the temple there, and halong bay....tht should use up 3 days....u have to estimate lor....if u dun shop much....i think $100+, $200 for food n halong bay tour is more than enough....

wun set u back by much....souvenirs, coffee powder etc r v cheap....unless u into shopping for thgs such as shoes, backpacks, fake branded ladies bags, and others, but those are cheap too.....guys' shoes ( casual / leather ) from $20+ to abt $60+, $70+ .....backpacks, eg: northstar... i think about $30+, 40+...fake branded ladies bags about $10+ to $30+.......many other items on the street stalls / mkts etc.......only 1 shopping centre in hanoi...

see my post...

Hanoi - Sapa - Halong Bay

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2589220

jokerpoker81

go for Trung Nguyen instant coffee, cannot add too much water, will become very diluted and tasteless.........available in ho chi minh and also hanoi...

comes in box of 16, bag of 24, or 50 satchets.....there are several other flavours too...

coffee powder in vietnam is also gd, but i dunno how to choose....

2n6gp75.jpg

Spock

My father will be in Ho chi minh during Feb 2010.

From there, he is intending to go to Hanoi & Halong Bay for 4D3N. Any idea how much will that cost?

Can anyone recommend Any agencies in Ho chi minh or better yet, their websites?

Thanks!:s12:

jokerpoker81

My father will be in Ho chi minh during Feb 2010.

From there, he is intending to go to Hanoi & Halong Bay for 4D3N. Any idea how much will that cost?

Can anyone recommend Any agencies in Ho chi minh or better yet, their websites?

Thanks!:s12:

the ORIGINAL sinhcafe in Hanoi...name changed to Sinhtourist but seems that signs are not changed yet....there are a lot of imitation agencies using the name sinhcafe, but this is the genuine agency...

http://www.thesinhtourist.vn/Default.aspx

mc88rr.jpg

donald83

Hi any airport buses that travel to Cholon (Chinatown area) ? Thought of staying at Windsor Plaza Hotel.

Techadd

Hi any airport buses that travel to Cholon (Chinatown area) ? Thought of staying at Windsor Plaza Hotel.

windsor offer transfer from the airport to hotel, you should enquire when u make booking with them

wira

Hi
Am planning trip to Hanoi end Jan 2010.
Do you think its better to just book a tour package from SG ...or do Free n Easy style and book land tours from Sinh Cafe instead ?

Don't speak any Vietname so worried may find it tough to travel free n easy.
Any comments appreciated.

jokerpoker81

Hi
Am planning trip to Hanoi end Jan 2010.
Do you think its better to just book a tour package from SG ...or do Free n Easy style and book land tours from Sinh Cafe instead ?

Don't speak any Vietname so worried may find it tough to travel free n easy.
Any comments appreciated.

juz book hotel room....go there plan detailed itinery...

Ho Chi Minh - Dalat - Nha Trang

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2204843

zoer

If I plan to leave SG on 13 Feb and returning either on 20/21 Feb, do you think I can cover both Halong Bay and AngkorWat? If yes, what will the itinerary be like? :)

Thank you.

jokerpoker81

If I plan to leave SG on 13 Feb and returning either on 20/21 Feb, do you think I can cover both Halong Bay and AngkorWat? If yes, what will the itinerary be like? :)

Thank you.

think new yr period shops r closed....better check and email those vietnam local tour agencies.....

cambodia is closer to southern part....u wan to go frm hanoi, unless u tk domestic flight? if tk bus/trains, dunno hw many days to travel lor.......

wira

juz book hotel room....go there plan detailed itinery...

Ho Chi Minh - Dalat - Nha Trang

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2204843

Hi
Noticed the Sinhcafe tours are quite cheap but how are their hotels like ? Travelling with wife and she is not wiling to travel 'backpack style' lah ..min must be 3* hotel ..

else any other 'mid range' tours to recommend in Hanoi ?
And any good 3* or 4* hotels to recommend as well ?
thansk

jokerpoker81

Hi
Noticed the Sinhcafe tours are quite cheap but how are their hotels like ? Travelling with wife and she is not wiling to travel 'backpack style' lah ..min must be 3* hotel ..

else any other 'mid range' tours to recommend in Hanoi ?
And any good 3* or 4* hotels to recommend as well ?
thansk

Haha. No such thg as mid range, all tour packages petty much same for itinery...only slight differences at best.....

juz a matter of pricing, be it offered by which tour agency. Perhaps pay more to try/do extra thgs, eg: kayak at halong bay...tht"s all.

I did backpack style but there r many hotels there....metropole,melia, hilton...nt sure, but maybe u can ask those agencies abt 4 stars hotel, pay more of coz.........or u can just book 4 star hotel direct n book tours from hotel.......u pay more for abt the same thg.....tht's all.....i use agency, halong bay USD$18/pax....the budget hotel charge USD$29/pax....maybe coz route difference? i dunno...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.