Vietnam

Ultrafire

i going ho chi minh this weekend ....where is a good location to stay ? budget about SGD 50-100/night

is cu chi tunnel worth going ? will be going war museum also

other then that and night markets ...anything else to go ?

going for the weekend only e.g friday night flight , return sunday night

Desmond_

i going ho chi minh this weekend ....where is a good location to stay ? budget about SGD 50-100/night

try A&EM hotel? cheap cheap around SGD$50 - SGD$70.
Do share your trip detail.
I am going on the following week. :s12:

Ultrafire

try A&EM hotel? cheap cheap around SGD$50 - SGD$70.
Do share your trip detail.
I am going on the following week. :s12:

no trip detail yet cause its very last min

tentative

friday night reach ...walk ard hotel area or night market if still open

sat morning chu chi tunnel tour ..afternoon/night shopping and night market

sunday morning war musem , afternoon night ...shopping and home

is 2 days enough ? just a touch and go trip ....deciding between KL and HCM

xiaozhi86

ok! need help! is the road to dalat from saigon that horrible??? was initially thinking of a sleeper bus. but everyoen says its not safe..
but the trip is at least 7 hours leh.. :(

I take both sleeper bus and normal coach bus b4. I feel is sleeper bus is better because can lie down and sleep. the road to there is so call going thru those mud/stone road.. not a proper road and that is consider their expressway.

xiaozhi86

tks! btw, in hanoi, do you know what is the electrical socket type?

it should be USA. those 2 pin plug.

USA_Type_2_3_Pin_Plug_NEMA_1_15P_5_15P_634546499459616364_1.jpg

suangern

Pham Ngu Lao/Bui Vien street (district 1) got a lot of hotels to stay. $50-$100 can stay at very high class liao.

no trip detail yet cause its very last min

tentative

friday night reach ...walk ard hotel area or night market if still open

sat morning chu chi tunnel tour ..afternoon/night shopping and night market

sunday morning war musem , afternoon night ...shopping and home

is 2 days enough ? just a touch and go trip ....deciding between KL and HCM
At night no more public bus from TSN airport, only can take mai linh taxi from airport's taxi counter, otherwise hotel transfer?

2 days quite rush.
tks! btw, in hanoi, do you know what is the electrical socket type?
Throughout the entire Vietnam is same type of socket, like xiaozhi mentioned. In fact, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia and Thailand all same.

brightzstarz

Hi guys,
i'll be going to ho chi minh city in mid december..
Any places worth visiting and to chill out?
Also, any local tour agencies to recommend?

sumsum80

Anyone got hanoi Itinerary to share? Going for a 4 days trip. possible to visit Halong Bay using 1 day?

Jianhao84

Hi guys,
i'll be going to ho chi minh city in mid december..
Any places worth visiting and to chill out?
Also, any local tour agencies to recommend?

Some places to recommend would be the catholic church and the french post office in district 1, cu chi tunnel, sharaton hotel 23rd level bar and live band for chill, got nice night view also.

If got the time can take boat from district 1 to Vung Tau to see the Jesus christ statue on top of the mountain n visit night market.

If want can go to pham ngu lao street there to look for a travel agency call sinh cafe, supposed to be the most trustworthy there.

IceX

Thinking of taking a 3d2n trip to HCM soon..got a few qns to ask. This will be my first time travelling to vietnam

1) is 3d2n too short for HCM or should I extend to 4d3n? Free and easy or guided tours? Just worried about security and communication there

2)whats the weather like in jan/feb?

3) Roughly how much SGD I got to bring over to there?

4) How's the rate like there for a 3*/4* hotel?

Thanks !

brightzstarz

Some places to recommend would be the catholic church and the french post office in district 1, cu chi tunnel, sharaton hotel 23rd level bar and live band for chill, got nice night view also.

If got the time can take boat from district 1 to Vung Tau to see the Jesus christ statue on top of the mountain n visit night market.

If want can go to pham ngu lao street there to look for a travel agency call sinh cafe, supposed to be the most trustworthy there.

oks thanks!
Do u know of any good places for shopping?
Or actually, what's there to buy from hcmc huh?

same.. 14dec-22. where u stayijn

Hmm i haven booked the hotel yet but i think should be staying in saigon europe..

Airplane

Hanoi- Q1) Hoan Kiem district will take how many days to walk finish?
Q2) Dong Xuan market sell fashion clothing or not?
Q3) Hoan Kiem Lake water puppet theater worth to watch?

Any hero can share wit us? Appreciate alot...

excalibur324

Hanoi- Q1) Hoan Kiem district will take how many days to walk finish?
Q2) Dong Xuan market sell fashion clothing or not?
Q3) Hoan Kiem Lake water puppet theater worth to watch?

Any hero can share wit us? Appreciate alot...
1) the lake u can cover in 1.5hrs. the old quarter district might get lost abit but well worthy of spending a day there.
2) Dong xuan mkt no fashion imo.
3) puppet show is pretty good i would say.

Airplane

Ok thanks for your advice. Any scam tips to look out for? And 3 taxi reputation good is Hanoi taxi, hanoi tourist taxi & Mai Linh?

1) the lake u can cover in 1.5hrs. the old quarter district might get lost abit but well worthy of spending a day there.
2) Dong xuan mkt no fashion imo.
3) puppet show is pretty good i would say.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.