Vietnam

tmfwy

just came back from hcm..not as laidback as ive expected..actually quite hectic like the traffic..still rem first day I have fear of crossing the road but after that steady liao.

Actually HCM nothing for me leh..maybe cause I always stick to district 1..I would recommend skipping ben tanh market in the day lah..the night market is so much better with the road side stalls hawkers as well. One good thing is chilling at pham ngu lao area with cheap beer and wifi

The english language spoken by the ppl there is minimal..Overall verdict, can go back once a year for me max..haha I still prefer thailand:o
i going back in sep.

Usually if SG friends come with me, they want to go ben thanh * Day + Night.
If friend is a gal, they wanna go spa the next day after ben thanh..

I used to patronise Thailand but find that VN has cheaper spas.

LOL. Pham Ngu Lao. Memories..... :)

excalibur324

am interested/planning to go hanoi/sapa/halong bay this year, can anyone advise if it is better to book the sapa/halong bay tours here or to go to a tour operator in hanoi? :)
go to the tour operators in hanoi and check out the lowest price.. i would say most offer the same thing for halong bay tours, but price can be a huge variance.

for sapa, go to the train station and buy tickets yourself. once reach sapa then book whatever hiking trails there. hanoi operators will almost always cheat u on the train tickets. (bought 2nd class for you but charge first class price)

doody_

I'll be heading to Hanoi for a 4D3N holiday, what are some of the places to check out at Hanoi? Also, will it be too rushed to do a 2D1N Halong Bay trip?

lovejade

i going back in sep.

Usually if SG friends come with me, they want to go ben thanh * Day + Night.
If friend is a gal, they wanna go spa the next day after ben thanh..

I used to patronise Thailand but find that VN has cheaper spas.

LOL. Pham Ngu Lao. Memories..... :)
Any recommended spa?

chrissy-genesis

Hi all,

Please give me tips of where can i find the best hotel to stay in vietnam, where to eat good food, or places to shop or explore ?
and lastly, where to find girls and where to find nice club ?! hahaha

Techadd

I'll be heading to Hanoi for a 4D3N holiday, what are some of the places to check out at Hanoi? Also, will it be too rushed to do a 2D1N Halong Bay trip?

2D1N is ok for Halong since the only attraction there is Halong Bay.

excalibur324

i did 2D1N. its enough for me.

hanoi is the old quarter and the lake. but i thought 1 day tour to tam coc is quite nice.

xiaozhi86

any club to recommend in hcmc? don't wish to go atas club at the new world hotel roof top

Thoma5

go hcm there bring how much(4d3n)?Just go there see see look look nia...Got cheap cheap hotel at there mah?Dun want atas 1 cuz i dun think we only stay in hotel for few hrs.The club and drink cheap or not?

Planning to go there and none of me and my frenz go before...

camelnut

Hi guys, any pubs to go in Hanoi at night? Am currently in Hanoi but don't know where to go...

squirrelgal

Planning for a short trip to vietnam ( 5days 4 nights). Planning to go halong bay.
Any other places to go? How long should i stay in Halong Bay?

Appreciate any reply thanks.

eagletay

Think one night should be enough.

I am going over @ end march.
Plan to go straight to sapa (overnight train) and follow by halong on arrival day.

Does anyone here took overnight train before?
Is it safe? Is it necessary to book the whole cabin?:D

Planning for a short trip to vietnam ( 5days 4 nights). Planning to go halong bay.
Any other places to go? How long should i stay in Halong Bay?

Appreciate any reply thanks.

henryscy

Seems that jetstar dont fly to hanoi anymore..... Anyone can confirm this?

excalibur324

Think one night should be enough.

I am going over @ end march.
Plan to go straight to sapa (overnight train) and follow by halong on arrival day.

Does anyone here took overnight train before?
Is it safe? Is it necessary to book the whole cabin?:D
overnight train choose the 1st class cabins(4beds). way better than the 2nd class(6beds). i would say its safe.

it will be tiring to go to halong bay upon arrival from the overnight train.

Flameflame

Who's heading to Vietnam??? I need help to buy North face Jacket and pants. please~~ whatsapp me 98208286 please~~~

x3Kester

Hey guys, gonna go to HCM city for 4d3n with a friend at the end of March. Anyone has a recommended itinerary and hotels to stay in? Appreciate any help! c:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.