Vietnam

audiovideo

good choice, at least not so tired.

I took phuong trang sleeping bus to another place called kien giang province before, it is quite cramp but I have no other choices, HCMC don't have flights to kien giang.

During CNY all (or most) shops will closed, many people working in HCMC are actually from other provinces, all balik kampung liao...

so phuong trang sleeping bus can be a torture? =:p

thought viet has their own new year... they also clebrate CNY? :s11:

Quest

going to HCMC in nov....which hotel is gd ah? prefer those under $100 per nite............

juuzbe

thought of going to dalat too but thinking of the 8hrs by bus quite jialat.
how about fly nha trang, stay a while then bus to dalat 3hrs then later fly back to hcmc :s8:

Thanks bro. For the journey I should be ok but doubt so for my old and young ones :s13: 8 hours is no joke on the road loh.... Looks like I have to give Dalat a miss this time then. Next round got excuse to visit Vietnam again, will consider your route suggestion too. :s12:

audiovideo

maybe you can consider Danang. Got beautiful beach and the Bana(na) Hill is something like Genting ... cooling. I spent 3 days at danang/hoi an. Fly from hcmc with jetstar pacific.. return fare is ard S$100/pax.

myshoes

thought of going to dalat too but thinking of the 8hrs by bus quite jialat.
how about fly nha trang, stay a while then bus to dalat 3hrs then later fly back to hcmc :s8:

Bro i took a sleeper bus from Ho Chin Minh City to Hoi An. Around 20 hours in total with rest stops in between. You know whats the worse part of the journey, the length of the bunk bed was abit short for me. My legs were sticking out to the sides, it was so damn uncomfortable. It was a nightmare.

suangern

so phuong trang sleeping bus can be a torture? =:p

thought viet has their own new year... they also clebrate CNY? :s11:
i guess most of the sleeping buses are the same...

Viet new year is called "tet", it is the same as CNY... chinese new year and lunar new year are the same lah... vietnamese and korean are trying all efforts to differentiate themselves from chinese culture influence but....... anyway most folks will balik kampong...

audiovideo

Bro i took a sleeper bus from Ho Chin Minh City to Hoi An. Around 20 hours in total with rest stops in between. You know whats the worse part of the journey, the length of the bunk bed was abit short for me. My legs were sticking out to the sides, it was so damn uncomfortable. It was a nightmare.

wah 20hrs! :eek: ... jetstar pacific to danang return fare S$100 anytime

actually distance from hcmc to dalat is only 300km which is shorter than SG to KL .. yet they take more than double the time?! a bit too exaggerated

bleonz

i guess most of the sleeping buses are the same...

Viet new year is called "tet", it is the same as CNY... chinese new year and lunar new year are the same lah... vietnamese and korean are trying all efforts to differentiate themselves from chinese culture influence but....... anyway most folks will balik kampong...
so not recommeded to go during cny?

myshoes

wah 20hrs! :eek: ... jetstar pacific to danang return fare S$100 anytime

actually distance from hcmc to dalat is only 300km which is shorter than SG to KL .. yet they take more than double the time?! a bit too exaggerated

Don't confuse yourself la, did you read what I type. Ho Chi Minh to Hoi An and not Da Lat. For your info Hoi An and Da Nang very close, around 10km distance only.

o9Kgyus.jpg

Around 14 hours by car without rest stops. By bus slower abit plus more delay with meal/rest stops.

WaveSurfer

Hi all travelers!

Our family of three (with a 6-year-old child) has just returned from a recent trip to Hanoi and Ha Long Bay (what a wonderful experience!). :)

Knowing that many first-time visitors may have read negative (and sometimes scary) stories about scams, unfriendly locals, terrifying traffic etc, we decided to compile a list of Hanoi Tips and Experiences to help them:

Link: Hanoi Tips and Experiences - Travel.Snap.Stories

We have also started writing our experiences during our 8-day stay in Vietnam. You may check them out at our travel blog (Travel.Snap.Stories - Family Travel Blog With Travel Stories).

Hope these will be helpful to you! :)

critical888

thanks to a wonderful hwz forumer, i have got my hand on a mobifone sim card, special thanks from simcardman!!! if anyone still have used ones can give to me let me know!! thanks!!

pioneer79

Vietnam budget air VietJet offer great price!!!

i fly to HCM again haha on 1-5 Jan 2015 via VietJet at only $155 return with luggage

anyone want to go haha

rayban

Vietnam budget air VietJet offer great price!!!

i fly to HCM again haha on 1-5 Jan 2015 via VietJet at only $155 return with luggage

anyone want to go haha

jetstar 115 only leh , then that time i think wild card promo is less than 100 all in withou baggage

teacup888

No hase as what we have here in Singapore? I was asked to go but didn't due to I am quite sensitive to haze.

Desmond_

I want to ask TS or any friends out there..

I am going to HCM next month end. Thinking of making some pocket money for myself. Can i know any items that i can buy in Singapore and handcarry over to Vietnam?

I am looking to small items like axe brand medicated oil or new handphones like iphone 6 or Samsung models. Quantity varies a few to a dozen.

Just want to know any items that i can sell off easily off the streets or people.
Any good advices will be much appreciated.

interesting.... :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.