Vietnam

figo16

Oh you been to Halong Bay before liao, then no need to go again lah I think. Not much difference from winter and summer.

Enjoy your December Sapa trip!

Did you visit perfume pagoda during your last visit? There are mixed reviews about that place. I have visited tam coc and i am wondering whether the two places have similar scenery.

Did you stay in sapa for 3d2n or 2d1n? I have chosen the 2d1n bus tour to sapa cause i am lazy to walk for so many days , the scenery gets boring after 2 days and the train journey is too taxing.:s13:

Villas-Boas

Did you visit perfume pagoda during your last visit? There are mixed reviews about that place. I have visited tam coc and i am wondering whether the two places have similar scenery.

Did you stay in sapa for 3d2n or 2d1n? I have chosen the 2d1n bus tour to sapa cause i am lazy to walk for so many days , the scenery gets boring after 2 days and the train journey is too taxing.:s13:
I just booked Sapa 3D2N. Travelling in mid September. I think 2D1N is too little for me. Cause the journey to there is quite long and spending only 1N there is abit of a waste for me. And Sapa have really good reviews so I decided to stay longer. :) I going Halong Bay 2D1N as well.

Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT

dleodleo

No, I didn't visit.

My Sapa is considered 2D1N but I took overnite train. I reached there 6.30am in the morning so I have whole day in Day 1 and I took the nite train at 10.00pm the next day.

I took the sleeper train - 4 in a cabin (just nice for us as we have 4 pax).

audiovideo

No, I didn't visit.

My Sapa is considered 2D1N but I took overnite train. I reached there 6.30am in the morning so I have whole day in Day 1 and I took the nite train at 10.00pm the next day.

is the train noise and vibration level tolerable :D

dleodleo

The train which we took from Hanoi to Sapa was very good, noise and vibration level was tolerable, I managed to sleep. We were in carriage 2.

The train which we took from Sapa to Hanoi - noise tolerable but vibrated alot as if the train is going to snap. But my kids and spouse slept very soundly. Maybe I am a light sleeper, i couldn't sleep at all. We were in carriage 1. This train is also older.

Perhaps is the carriage that vibrate as it is the first carriage.

idrinkecoke

Any solid foot and body massage in D1 can recommend me? Plan to go there in the evening to relax before heading back to hotel.

sbl2560

Is it worth signing for the xotour?

We joined a evening dinner tour for two of us. All riders were ladies, english conversant. A good experience, if one have not experienced, riding pillion on a motorbike at HCMC.

Safe, with front and back male riders escorting the whole group. Go for it, if price is not a criteria.

idrinkecoke

We joined a evening dinner tour for two of us. All riders were ladies, english conversant. A good experience, if one have not experienced, riding pillion on a motorbike at HCMC.

Safe, with front and back male riders escorting the whole group. Go for it, if price is not a criteria.

How much did you pay for the tour?

figo16

No, I didn't visit.

My itinerary is different . My express bus departs hanoi at 7am and will arrive in sapa at 1pm.The return trip will depart sapa at 430pm and arrive in hanoi at 1030 to 11pm. Do you think i shoud stay longer in sapa? Intilally, i intended to visit hanoi and sapa for 4d3n this week but I decided to postpone the trip cause i will be spending more time travelling and rushing than enjoying the scenery. :s22: What is the point of paying money for holiday when you spend so much time on the bus, plane or sleeping inside hotel room?

Do you know of any 2d1n luxury cruise tour in halong bay? I will be going in december so I prefer the cabin to have heater. Halong Bay is a nice place so i plan to go again during winter.

this is my planned itinerary

Day 1 : Arrive Hanoi. Rest
Day2 :Sapa
Day3:Sapa
Day4 : Halong Bay
Day 5: Halong Bay
Day 6: Perfume Pagoda
Day 7: Return to sg

butterbarter

If taking the sleeper train (in any country, not just Vietnam), bring ear plugs and a blindfold. The train is very noisy, but the earplugs will help soften the noise so that it is more tolerable. Blindfold is useful in case your train window has no curtain ( or if your bunk mate decides to open the curtains ) and the lights will shine onto your face whenever the train pulls into a train station. This is very annoying and can disturb your sleep.

beanstalk6

If taking the sleeper train (in any country, not just Vietnam), bring ear plugs and a blindfold. The train is very noisy, but the earplugs will help soften the noise so that it is more tolerable. Blindfold is useful in case your train window has no curtain ( or if your bunk mate decides to open the curtains ) and the lights will shine onto your face whenever the train pulls into a train station. This is very annoying and can disturb your sleep.

Agree. You can invest in this :
https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/hush/hush-the-worlds-first-smart-earplug
One can also bring along inflatable pillows in case the issued ones are too sunken.

dleodleo

My itinerary is different . My express bus departs hanoi at 7am and will arrive in sapa at 1pm.The return trip will depart sapa at 430pm and arrive in hanoi at 1030 to 11pm. Do you think i shoud stay longer in sapa? Intilally, i intended to visit hanoi and sapa for 4d3n this week but I decided to postpone the trip cause i will be spending more time travelling and rushing than enjoying the scenery. :s22: What is the point of paying money for holiday when you spend so much time on the bus, plane or sleeping inside hotel room?

Do you know of any 2d1n luxury cruise tour in halong bay? I will be going in december so I prefer the cabin to have heater. Halong Bay is a nice place so i plan to go again during winter.

this is my planned itinerary

Day 1 : Arrive Hanoi. Rest
Day2 :Sapa
Day3:Sapa
Day4 : Halong Bay
Day 5: Halong Bay
Day 6: Perfume Pagoda
Day 7: Return to sg

I don't know leh cos it depends on where you want to visit in Sapa. There are many places for trekking. For me, is sufficent as I do not want to trek too many places cos we were with young kids.

Halong Bay will reach Hotel in Hanoi around 4.00pm+ the next day.

For us, we were on budget and took Superior cruise, there was heater in our rooms.

for Deluxe cruise, perhaps you want to refer to 56mimosa post #4756.
Here's the link, he shares his trip and posted photos of his deluxe cruise.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/travel-accommodation-89/vietnam-1746514-40.html

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.