Exchanged today at Crown Exchange at the Arcade for 15900 VND per SGD. Just curious, what was the exchange in Vietnam?
I think most are familiar with pho, banh mi. I ate in HCM, wanna guess what's the name of this dish?
btw, how many posts before mod consider moving Vietnam as one of Sub-Forums ah?
flying to vietnam nx week.
just a quick question. we can withdraw dong using their atm there right?
I dont wanna carry so much money on me in cash tio pickpocket or drop. I rather pay the admin fee.
bringing ard 500 sgd over
can draw money just careful who behind you lor
as long as not ghost jiu okay liao![]()
I'd prefer ghosts behind me than a guy with knife... You can ignore ghosts, while ignoring person with knife is not that easy.
Regarding ATM, please note that you will pay ATM fee - depends on the bank could be US $1-$3, your own bank's fee, again depends on bank, plus 2-2.5% over the top of the exchange rate changed by your bank.
So, as an example, withdrawing US $200 equivalent would end up in fees $2 (ATM), SG $5 (you own bank's) + US $5 (fee on the top of the exchange rate) == US $10.
So you essentially are paying 5% fee of the withdrawn amount.
The food is called Hu Tieu.

ohh okay cool. thanks alot for the info![]()
many vietnamese banks impose a very low withdrawal limit and very high fees for using their atms.
nice one, guess too easy for you!
i read there are quite few variation. Photo is Hu Tieu Nam Vang, interestingly Nam Vang = Phnom Penh in Vietnamese. so it's Phnom Penh Noodle Soup![]()
many vietnamese banks impose a very low withdrawal limit and very high fees for using their atms. you need to rely on websites other than hardwarezone for more details.
if i were you, i would bring enough cash, and keep the atm card for emergencies.
Just now I change at jcube jurong, 15800.Exchanged today at Crown Exchange at the Arcade for 15900 VND per SGD. Just curious, what was the exchange in Vietnam?
No lah, I also never tried before...ask my wife for answer....lol.
Ha ha, so it's not really viet food...but from Cambodia. It looks like prawn noodles for me.
i read southern vietnamese adapt to their local food
Just now I change at jcube jurong, 15800.
Just change little bit for arrival.
Later then go change at the ban thenh market
i read southern vietnamese adapt to their local food
it's pork broth with slices of lean pork meat, liver, kidney, prawn etc. i was shown the tourist menu, 2 version ~ 1 which vietnamese usually ate (i.e as per my photo) and another entirely wth prawns only. i guess many western tourist not used to eating spare parts lolz![]()