Visa to Australia

reddevil0728

Great Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2005
Messages
59,825
Reaction score
3,963

xtwis7

Arch-Supremacy Member
Deluxe Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2006
Messages
21,855
Reaction score
587
Is the app broken or something? Insisting to scan my passport chip but nothing works.
 

nats7798

High Supremacy Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2008
Messages
32,104
Reaction score
7,907
Hi,
if holding visa subclass 600 (non-ETA) with biometric collection, can also use the smart gate ?
Thanks
Hi all
not sure if anyone faced similiar experience as me

basically im applying for my domestic helper to join us for a holiday in AU on a subclass 600 visa

there was a requirement to have a biometrics collected within 14 days Which i wasnt aware of.

thereafter the applicated was refused due to non-compliant of no biometrics provided

subsequently i brought her to VFS global that is a 3rd party ventor that collect biometrics on behalf of embassy

question now is will AU embassy accept the late biometrics since the applicates has already been rejected?
 

reddevil0728

Great Supremacy Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2005
Messages
59,825
Reaction score
3,963
Hi all
not sure if anyone faced similiar experience as me

basically im applying for my domestic helper to join us for a holiday in AU on a subclass 600 visa

there was a requirement to have a biometrics collected within 14 days Which i wasnt aware of.

thereafter the applicated was refused due to non-compliant of no biometrics provided

subsequently i brought her to VFS global that is a 3rd party ventor that collect biometrics on behalf of embassy

question now is will AU embassy accept the late biometrics since the applicates has already been rejected?
tbh this sort of thing you best confirm with AU embassy, since they are the one who will make the call after all
 

wira

Supremacy Member
Joined
May 6, 2000
Messages
5,467
Reaction score
669
Hi guys
I already got my ETA via the app and my flight in 2 days.
was trying to check in my flight via SQ app but got error saying need Visa.
anyone encounter same issue ? Means can only check in at airport is it ?
 

kidz

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2002
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
174
Hi guys
I already got my ETA via the app and my flight in 2 days.
was trying to check in my flight via SQ app but got error saying need Visa.
anyone encounter same issue ? Means can only check in at airport is it ?
You are singaporean?

I Dont rem need ETA to be approved before u can check in
 

beano

High Supremacy Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
48,994
Reaction score
2,085
Hi guys
I already got my ETA via the app and my flight in 2 days.
was trying to check in my flight via SQ app but got error saying need Visa.
anyone encounter same issue ? Means can only check in at airport is it ?
I don't recall SQ website requiring Visa to check in..
 

wira

Supremacy Member
Joined
May 6, 2000
Messages
5,467
Reaction score
669
You are singaporean?

I Dont rem need ETA to be approved before u can check in
yup Singapore passport.

when i try checkin via app, it says

Check your travel documents
Valid visa is required, we recommend that you review your check in details.

then cant proceed anymore
 

rider83

Supremacy Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2007
Messages
7,133
Reaction score
2,695
Hi all, would like to understand how this ETA app works before downloading it.

I have a family of 4 adults (2 grandparents, mother, father and 2 kids under 10 years old), all Singaporeans using Singapore passports.

1. For my kids, do they tag under our ETA app or need their own mobile device?

2. One of the grandparents do not have a mobile phone, can tag her under one of our ETA app?

Thanks
 

beano

High Supremacy Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
48,994
Reaction score
2,085
Hi all, would like to understand how this ETA app works before downloading it.

I have a family of 4 adults (2 grandparents, mother, father and 2 kids under 10 years old), all Singaporeans using Singapore passports.

1. For my kids, do they tag under our ETA app or need their own mobile device?

2. One of the grandparents do not have a mobile phone, can tag her under one of our ETA app?

Thanks
you can apply on behalf for anyone.
 

gravityz3r0

Senior Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Messages
1,487
Reaction score
5
Hey guys, just realized my ETA is still valid from last year, albeit, it will expire half way through during my stay. Does anyone knows if the ETA only need to be valid at the point of entry, or it has to be valid for the entire stay?

Anybody with actual experience?
 

beano

High Supremacy Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
48,994
Reaction score
2,085
Hey guys, just realized my ETA is still valid from last year, albeit, it will expire half way through during my stay. Does anyone knows if the ETA only need to be valid at the point of entry, or it has to be valid for the entire stay?

Anybody with actual experience?
i won't take the risk, just pay $20 and get a new one.
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards, Terms of Service and Member T&Cs for more information.
Top