Vivocity restaurant sell 2 plates of HK Kailan for $91

Shingoz

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20221029-1327643
20221029_ln_jielan01.jpg

the person (28 year old Mr Lim) was in a group of 6-7 adults + 2 chewren go vivocity crystal jade pavilion

https://www.crystaljade.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Menu-Pavilion.pdf
kailan? literally went 'simi lan'?

drkcynic

Tea also crazy pricing.
Very common in chinese restorans now.

Innocent question is want a pot of tea? You say yes then is the kicker lai liao.

"HOW MANY CUPS?"

It will be $5-$10 per cup before service and gst.

alphaqman

No suprised here,

it is called VERTICAL pricing coz
ministar promote VERTICAL farming mah.....
just like housing, and everything else up up and away:spin::spin::spin::spin::spin::s12::s12::s12:

matey1982

Tea also crazy pricing.

Innocent question is want a pot of tea? You say yes then is the kicker lai liao.

"HOW MANY CUPS?"

drink the tea already, the pee come out also sibey pang

sugaricing83

Tea also crazy pricing.

"HOW MANY CUPS?"

$3 per glass is still acceptable. >$5 is crazy. Got gold inside meh

Joseph12

Tea also crazy pricing.

"HOW MANY CUPS?"

Learn from China and Taiwan?
Where tea comes in many many grades
From those used to wash your hands to that huge wheel of tea used for investments

Auzz18

middleclass

I think they didn't convery the message when the staff take the order...

Like 2 large is equal to 4 regular... The person took the order based on headcounts and helped to make the assumption that they need 4 regulars.....

Six adult and two kids need 4 regular plates of kailan?
Need, of course.

I bought each of my family member one regular box of HK kai lan for lunch.
:(

menthol28

$3 per glass is still acceptable. >$5 is crazy. Got gold inside meh
I think in restaurants they charge one off fee and it's refillable. If ppl willing to pay $4-7 for bbt , $5 seems reasonable but slightly high for refillable

sugaricing83

I think in restaurants they charge one off fee and it's refillable. If ppl willing to pay $4-7 for bbt , $5 seems reasonable but slightly high for refillable
But it’s just tea leaves and hot water.. bbtea got milk, sugar and pearls :s13:

menthol28

I think they didn't convery the message when the staff take the order...

Like 2 large is equal to 4 regular... The person took the order based on headcounts and helped to make the assumption that they need 4 regulars.....

Six adult and two kids need 4 regular plates of kailan?
The article claims 1 large can eat 7-10 pax, I think usually restaurant L is for table of 10, so 2 large plates of kailan is really quite a lot for 7 adults 2 children

menthol28

But it’s just tea leaves and hot water.. bbtea got milk, sugar and pearls :s13:
Some Chinese tea like pu er can be as expensive as few hundred, so $5 ok lah for refillable. It's the kailan that's probably overcharged or over ordered

marinabay2019

The service charge plus gst nearly came to 60
bucks. And the tea was 40 plus dlrs. Pickles 10 bucks...sigh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.