Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

vasilli07

you sure it's cgw that changed the package stuff and not online store that you purchased from gave you the inferior stuff?

cannotliao

730317 for 30% off.

Basket, Borderlinx also now adds on a "fuel surcharge". LLST, I still choose borderlinx over Vpost and CGW for better service and faster delivery.

how much is borderlinx fuel surcharge
i saw vpost is $1 per Kg
CWG so far no fuel surcharge rite?

harky

Amazon charge very ex... still got handle fee somemore sigh

ryker

Yes, don't use Borderlinx for time-being. I have bad experience my package stuck with them almost for 1 month.

See my experience below:

I bought stuff from Amazon US and delivered to Borderlinx (BL) US. My package arrived at Borderlinx on 20 Jul and I paid the shipping charges, duty tax and ordered BL to ship to Singapore.

They created waybill/tracking number at their website and DHL tracking site, but they did not hand over the package to DHL (I confirmed this with DHL directly).

Almost daily, I kept calling, chatting, emailing BL customer service to get my package passed to DHL with no success. I found out that BL outsourced the customer service to 3rd party (I suspect the CS is in India, from their accent, I spoke to more than 5 different CS personnel). The worst part was the CS did not have a way to call directly to the team in US who is handling the packages (CS referred the US team as the hub team). The only communication CS had to US team was through email and the hub team did not even bother to reply to the CS team (in India), so every day I kept calling, chatting and emailing with CS team, CS kept saying they had escalated the case to hub team and waiting for response. This was happening for almost 2 weeks with daily chatting, calling and emailing and I was getting the same scripted response from CS.

I even called BL US directly (to US phone number which stated in our BL suite address). The response was also frustating, the US staff advised me to call to their CS eventhough I have explained to them that their CS could not do anything.

The whole experience was very frustating, my package stuck at BL US with no one could help me to get my case resolved.

Finally, on 11 Aug, BL conveniently created new tracking number (and deleted my old tracking number, I guess to remove the traces that package had been stuck at their side for so long) and passed the package to DHL. It took only 3 days for DHL to deliver my package to SG but took 23 days for BL to hand over the package to DHL.

My advise to all fellow Singaporeans, deal with company who has local representative in SG so you can get help from local rep if there is any problem, in this case SingPost VPOST may be better alternative for shipping your stuff from overseas to SG.

BTW, I am not the only one having bad experience with Borderlinx, you can read from many others with terrible shipping delay at http://www.facebook.com/borderlinx - see the comments on the facebook wall ("Just Others") - several of them are also from SG.

Good luck, your goods may be stuck at their hub for sometime as they are facing iphone 4 issues for the time being. Just go to BL facebook and you will see how angry people in europe are with their service.

Mine stuck for 10 days in US then they pass to DHL. Still don't know why US hub affected by iphone4 in UK.

I just switch over to comgateway. Abit more expensive, abit slower in processing.. but just to tie over this period.

undised

Yes, don't use Borderlinx for time-being. I have bad experience my package stuck with them almost for 1 month.

See my experience below:

I bought stuff from Amazon US and delivered to Borderlinx (BL) US. My package arrived at Borderlinx on 20 Jul and I paid the shipping charges, duty tax and ordered BL to ship to Singapore.

They created waybill/tracking number at their website and DHL tracking site, but they did not hand over the package to DHL (I confirmed this with DHL directly).

Almost daily, I kept calling, chatting, emailing BL customer service to get my package passed to DHL with no success. I found out that BL outsourced the customer service to 3rd party (I suspect the CS is in India, from their accent, I spoke to more than 5 different CS personnel). The worst part was the CS did not have a way to call directly to the team in US who is handling the packages (CS referred the US team as the hub team). The only communication CS had to US team was through email and the hub team did not even bother to reply to the CS team (in India), so every day I kept calling, chatting and emailing with CS team, CS kept saying they had escalated the case to hub team and waiting for response. This was happening for almost 2 weeks with daily chatting, calling and emailing and I was getting the same scripted response from CS.

I even called BL US directly (to US phone number which stated in our BL suite address). The response was also frustating, the US staff advised me to call to their CS eventhough I have explained to them that their CS could not do anything.

The whole experience was very frustating, my package stuck at BL US with no one could help me to get my case resolved.

Finally, on 11 Aug, BL conveniently created new tracking number (and deleted my old tracking number, I guess to remove the traces that package had been stuck at their side for so long) and passed the package to DHL. It took only 3 days for DHL to deliver my package to SG but took 23 days for BL to hand over the package to DHL.

My advise to all fellow Singaporeans, deal with company who has local representative in SG so you can get help from local rep if there is any problem, in this case SingPost VPOST may be better alternative for shipping your stuff from overseas to SG.

BTW, I am not the only one having bad experience with Borderlinx, you can read from many others with terrible shipping delay at http://www.facebook.com/borderlinx - see the comments on the facebook wall ("Just Others") - several of them are also from SG.

got this before from Borderlinx too, never used their services ever since.

started to use comgateway after a 2 year hiatus because of vpost's constant fee increments, and cgw gave me a 3 USD worth of shipping credits after I have given them a feedback after the delivery.

not a lot of money but a very nice gesture indeed.

Laneige

wa so f up manz. i am having few items send to them and only thing i am worry for now is sending by USPS first mail in envelope to Borderlinx. Hope will be okay though... trying to liase for tracking or priority instead.

2 of my parcels just reach borderlinx. and one is going to be processed... going to order another one soon... oh dear, how ah. v scare leh

btw those of u that face issues....... is it because of 1 box or several box shipped out together. i only tried more than 3 boxes and heng so far so good.

someone said abt wax....... Borderlinx also open our packages one. CONFIRM. because since i use them 2007 or 2008, i already see the original tape and i can confirm its being open to check the items inside. and this is confirm by hub team lo.

sphben

I've had no problems with comgateway over the past year. Made about 5-6 shipments with them and it's prefect all the time. The only people who screwed up was DHL. A little screwing over the phone did the job though.

Their loyalty program also makes it the cheapest option after you've done 3 shipments. 11USD for the first 0.5kg and 2.7USD for the next 0.5kg plus 0.65% insurance and GST if applicable.

I've never used their concierge service though

And also they're having a promotion for DBS and Citibank cards now

IntelFlash

actually, regardless of which you use. They all use volumetric weight.

I'm now share with my friend half a container load from UK regularly, much cheaper.

But the shipping time is super long and errantic as they have to consolidate.

Laneige

actually, regardless of which you use. They all use volumetric weight.

I'm now share with my friend half a container load from UK regularly, much cheaper.

But the shipping time is super long and errantic as they have to consolidate.

which co ah.
i am thinking of using that too.

btw hor, need to buy insurance one. confirm. does it include those LCL, documentation etc charges or not.

how long. 1mth or 2mths

IntelFlash

The sea journey is 22 days, the clearance and such is about 3 working days.

The time consuming part is the waiting time for them to fill the container.
One container can fit about 40 pallets, so you got to wait till it's full.

If can receive within 2 months i consider very heng liao.

Not neccessary to buy insurance but necessary to pay GST.

Laneige

The sea journey is 22 days, the clearance and such is about 3 working days.

The time consuming part is the waiting time for them to fill the container.
One container can fit about 40 pallets, so you got to wait till it's full.

If can receive within 2 months i consider very heng liao.

Not neccessary to buy insurance but necessary to pay GST.

how much will this cost and who is doing that. yr frind have to go n check or have someone doing for u guys. buy insurance safer. anything can claim.

is this done by a courier co. or u guys just order yr half container to share. thanks

that time i enquire abt this ezpz express or what n now finaly some reply. but they say takes 8wks like that. and 1m3 is i think 400 or 300++ and before GST n 3% insurance

sushimonster

Anyone experienced getting shipped the wrong item, got an exchange, and paid GST for a second time? Is there a way to get a reimbursement of the GST from our customs?

WoShiPro

Ok... been shipping 7 package from comgateway. and nw i really wan to say when using their repack service i think they use some cheap packaging box... my package arrive in SG on sunday but not deliver to me... called DHL and they say my package is damaged they are goin to repack it before delivering to me... WTH!!

Laneige

Anyone experienced getting shipped the wrong item, got an exchange, and paid GST for a second time? Is there a way to get a reimbursement of the GST from our customs?

what do u mean ship wrong item. ship wrong item from yr suite or from soneone else oneeeeeee :s31:

which co

for borderlinx u can shot an email to cs n scan the gst paper n they will refund back to the cc. thats what i did. calculate no gst but the dhl come with a slip asking for gst. just have to give lo.

custom will be able to do a refund too from my impression.

go thru borderlinx better because additional 10 or so handling fee is charged mah n they will refund that too. custom wont because not they charge

CGW hor they repackage is ok leh better than exp charge of empty space.

Laneige

oh yes have a Qn, anyone managed to receive a padded envelope from Borderlinx and ship over with no damages n issues etc

I did but thats like a yr ago. so i dont know the current situation. They say they dont recommend but hor not everyone like me ask seller before hand abt packaging mah :s31:

.frederick

My worst fears came through after first use of Comgateway

i purchased some expensive wax from AG and shipped through Comgateway. Upon receipt i realised inside beatiful box my expensive wax was actually another cheap version which cost 1/4 of the price. I never had a problem with AG after shopping so many times with them which lead me to believe since CGW opens all packages.....

Mate, have you followed up on this?

Thanks,
Frederick

tatsit

Erm.. Cgw opens the package to check whether it can be repacked. Not only cgw, customs open up the boxes too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.