Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

Z2user

Latest Update on Vpost saga

So i received Vpost's outcome on my issue. The "manager" informed me that their US office had returned email about repacking ...." The items is too bulk/large to repack"!!

Guess who from the Sacramento depot informed the Vpost manager....Some guy who signs off as a warehouse agent. ...WTF!!

So this is the escalation VPOST is talking about...after 2 weeks plus of chasing them and them escalating it to higher management ....a warehouse agent comes back to inform that no repackaging can be done

Incredible....

Since i declined the "generous 30%" discount on shipping and the package as confirmed by a warehouse agent cannot be repacked ...Vpost has advised me to return the shipments....they have "generously " offered to waive the admin fee for the returns...WOW!!!

Am now probably having to pay Amazon for return shipment since its not their fault .

Definitely pay for return shipping on with a third part shipper who i just called and said i need to pay UPS for the shipment...they just refund back to Amazon the funds..they are not responsible for the return shipment....

Unreal...hope this serves as a lesson to all.

As mentioned in my previous post Vpost failure to engage correctly with the US shipper is the root cause. After 2 weeks, the matter is still being handled by a warehouse agent!!!

US shipper cannot be bothered with repacking. Vpost is helpless just passing message to us Singapore buyers.....

Yet Vpost boasts of repacking capability....and mentions it as a plus point for their US shipments...false advertising!!! ...i looked into their fine print and repacking conditions..the ones they left out in their false advertising landing page...

1. repacking...sole discretion of their warehouse agent!!!
2. repacking ...sole discretion of US office that does not reply to email
3. repacking ...sole discretion of US office that has no escalation process

Classic!!! Vpost is taking instructions from a warehouse agent as the final word!!

So guys those with hopes of a repack, a reasonable end to issues created by choosing Vpost....dun hold your breathe

For vPOSTUSA :

(a) We may, at Our sole discretion, re-pack the Items before Shipment from the vPOSTUSA address to Your local mailing/delivery address if we consider the Items suitable for re-packing, so as to reduce the total shipping charges applicable to such Items.

(b) In the event of such re-packing, You shall pay Us a re-packing fee of S$12 for each package re-packed.

(c) You agree and acknowledge that any such re-packing of Items may render the return, refund or exchange (or any other similar) policy of the Merchant for an Item invalid, void or cancelled; and We shall not be liable to You for any loss, damage or liability which may be suffered or incurred by You as a result thereof.

Picory0

Bought 4 items (timbuk messengers/2 screen protectors and casing) from amazon and nook touch from B&N xD

Damn amazon packed and delivered all 4 items in 4 different boxes. One screen protectors has a volumetric weight of 2.5KG ....... the other screen protector only 0.5KG.
Bag - 6.5kg ( CGW repacked it to 2.5kg after request)
Nook touch - 1KG

Made a feedback to amazon packing department on the RETARDED packing on the screen protector. Hopefully after i post the photo, amazon gives me some gift card x(

Can't consolidate? I always thought they have that button in CGW?

cowmera

Let me share my experience. I have been using vpost for a number of years,think i used their services more than 20x? Everytime i use their services, i always have to correspond several times via emails before my shipping clears and their shipping time varies from quite long to "did they deliver my packages by foot?" However i continued to ship via post though it's a hassle as i have never felt that they overcharge me. A year ago, i ordered a pair of trainers and they charged me $78 for shipping!!!! I emailed them to ask them to verify if the calculation is correct. It took several emails and 2 weeks before they verify that they did not overcharge me. Crap! I ordered a pair of rugby boots for my cousin before and the shipping was $45 so how can a pair of trainers be heavier than a pair of rugby boots?? Moreover my shoe box was smaller than my cousin's! Therefore i decided never to use vpost again. They fail their maths izzit?

Since then i only bought one item via the internet and i had the merchant to ship to me directly. I ordered a pair of shoes 2 days ago and i sign up with comgateway for the first time. I hope nothing goes wrong or else i'll have no new shoes for CNY. *cross fingers*

stonedx

hi anyone knows how do i order from armani exchange? they only take usa cc.. and using which forwarder? vpost or borderlinx or comgateway?

if you have a amex card. you can try using that. solve my problem most of the time.

glassdarkly

It seems like there are always fresh people discovering how awful Vpost is. I started ordering stuff back in 06-07 with Vpost. After enduring their consistent inability to match packages properly and extremely poor/slow service (after recording a package as received, they subsequently lost it and offered a $10 delifrance voucher as "compensation"), I gave up.

Stick with comgateway and borderlinx. They are cheaper and faster than Vpost (esp CGW), and so far they haven't lost any of my packages. Although CGW did deliver someone else's packages to me once.

Picory0

Ok, I kanna riao. I box of small item, weight 100g, but volwt is 1.5kg. knn.

Vulpix

Kenna lape by cgw. :(

Import Clearance Service Fee: US$ 42.21

:(

sugaricing83

just a query, i ordered a few items from 2 merchants in 3 orders. if they are shipped together, gst will be incurred. so in this case, can i ask cgw to ship 2 orders combined and the 3rd order separately?

thanks!

wacko

just a query, i ordered a few items from 2 merchants in 3 orders. if they are shipped together, gst will be incurred. so in this case, can i ask cgw to ship 2 orders combined and the 3rd order separately?

thanks!

Yes you can, total shipping fees will be higher, but you will save on GST.

Vulpix

That's GST, you should be venting at Singapore Customs instead.

I know lar, just sian 1/2. :( I tried to split shipping but the total near the shipping with GST, so no point splitting...

rascle

Hi guys
I'm about to order 4 pairs of toms shoes from toms.com
Because of the big shoe boxes compared to the light shoes, volumetric weight would probably be used to calculate the cost. As such, would borderlinx or cgw be recommended?
Thanks

glassdarkly

There's a 15% discount code for Borderlinx that is valid until the end of January. If you plan to ship before then, go with BL.

In general, excluding respective discounts, CGW lite is cheaper for shipments less than 11kg and BL is cheaper for shipments 11kg and up.

the_dog

I find CGW assessment of weight quite unpredictable. Last month I shipped a 17" screen notebook by Borderlinx and assessed weight was only 5.9kg.
Last week I shipped 2 shirts and a lightweight down jacket by CGW and the assessed weight was 10kg ! Of course they offered repacking, but still had to pay repacking fee, and the shipping charges in the end was about the same as my heavy notebook box.

wacko

I find CGW assessment of weight quite unpredictable. Last month I shipped a 17" screen notebook by Borderlinx and assessed weight was only 5.9kg.
Last week I shipped 2 shirts and a lightweight down jacket by CGW and the assessed weight was 10kg ! Of course they offered repacking, but still had to pay repacking fee, and the shipping charges in the end was about the same as my heavy notebook box.

it's due to volumetric weight of the apparel packaging.

dclk_dude

For DIM shipments, myus.com

If you are shipping anything that is going to be priced on volumetric or DIM weight, I checked and found that myus.com has best DIM divisior and pricing for shipping DIM. They also don't charge fuel charge like borderlinx and comgateway do which made shipping my HDTV with them a much better deal. Not sure how they price on non volumetric but my experience with them was good. Good Luck!

IntelFlash

If you are shipping anything that is going to be priced on volumetric or DIM weight, I checked and found that myus.com has best DIM divisior and pricing for shipping DIM. They also don't charge fuel charge like borderlinx and comgateway do which made shipping my HDTV with them a much better deal. Not sure how they price on non volumetric but my experience with them was good. Good Luck!

Oh really?
MYUS.com
DHL / Fedex 1 to 10 days 138.74
DHL preferred 1 to 4 days 138.74
FedEx preferred 1 to 10 days 142.64

I believe it's USD

Borderlinx
Total shipping charges US$65.22 S$85.35

On Load at
10KG
5" x 5" x 5"
$1 value

IntelFlash

There's a 15% discount code for Borderlinx that is valid until the end of January. If you plan to ship before then, go with BL.

In general, excluding respective discounts, CGW lite is cheaper for shipments less than 11kg and BL is cheaper for shipments 11kg and up.
share the coupon?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.