Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

Vulpix

Another thumbs up for my other order from Borderlinx again. Item came within 72 hours from America when I selected Express shipping. If that's not fast, I don't know what is.

cannotliao

received my latest shipment last wk from Amazon by vPost.
took vPost 7 days..

Jena.Redwood

I didn't know Vpost only ships on friday.. no wonder it always take so long.. I prefer Borderlinx if got citibank cc.. always can recieved within a week of shipment payment~
I have a US Address with Bongo International or BongoUS, personal shopper for 10% if you don't have US CC. They forward everywhere globally. Comes in handy if you like to shop online.
Great website >> shipping info, tracking details, photos of items provided, etc.

spyder79

borderlinx standard shipping take only 4 business day. send out on tue , got it friday.
chop chop .. fast fast

milkaa

actually, borderlinx just increased price. for 10kg it's about the same as vpost. and u still get 20% off vpost if you have uob card. and dun need to pay tax in usa for vpost coz address in oregon instead of ohio. but borderlinx faster lah.

mura-mura

borderlinx's price will be revised upwards..

i would recommend borderlinx over vpost!however you need to have citibank credit card to pay for concierge service and shipping fees.Also they are revising their shipping rates upwards soon!Because of all these, i decided to use Onenow.com and MyUs.com. Both are equally fast and reliable but Onenow is cheaper and easier to use. Has anyone tried Onenow?I have shipped my ebay items and iphone through them. Was very pleased. However if you want a mailer service, then MyUS would be for you(they charge $7monthly though).

hope this is helpful...

cannotliao

im in a dilemma right now.I can only use vpost and cgw cos i dont have citi cc.after reading the thread found vpost takes a long time to come but how bout cgw?so shld i use cgw instead?
i used vpost before and trying CGW now.

base on vpost UOB 20%, vpost still cheaper than CGW unless you are shipping more than 15kg then CGW rate will start getting cheaper.
vpost down side is the slower shipping, take another few more days. my past vpost experiences was 5~8days after paying the shipping charges.

1 thing i dislike about borderlinx and CGW is they will open up the packages for inspection. as for vpost No.

chunlianghere

i used vpost before and trying CGW now.

base on vpost UOB 20%, vpost still cheaper than CGW unless you are shipping more than 15kg then CGW rate will start getting cheaper.
vpost down side is the slower shipping, take another few more days. my past vpost experiences was 5~8days after paying the shipping charges.

1 thing i dislike about borderlinx and CGW is they will open up the packages for inspection. as for vpost No.
wonder wil the item got smash after open up or not arh? :s13: how abt OneNow and ShopOnLine?

cannotliao

wonder wil the item got smash after open up or not arh? :s13: how abt OneNow and ShopOnLine?

OneNow = CGW which an exclusive service for Visa cardholders.
ShopOnLine = CGW service only for OCBC CC holder.

both also under Comgateway using DHL same like borderlinx.

chunlianghere

OneNow = CGW which an exclusive service for Visa cardholders.
ShopOnLine = CGW service only for OCBC CC holder.

both also under Comgateway using DHL same like borderlinx.
oh..thks.

for ShopOnLine rite, becos for OCBC, can FairPrice Plus debit card be used to enjoy 15% discount as currently on the website? :s8:

as under FairPrice Plus promotions website, it stated "Pay less when you ShopOnLine at US online stores with FairPrice Plus Credit / Debit Cards." which than link to there.

bakasa2002

any bought from costco.com using borderlinx before ?? care to share experience

don't think u can buy from costco unless use concerige svcs, it's a by membership place only. I think u got to have a US address to buy.

keithzhoulw

don't think u can buy from costco unless use concerige svcs, it's a by membership place only. I think u got to have a US address to buy.

i think u got me all wrong bro.1) costco does nt need a membership2) borderlinx v post cgw all has us address

keithzhoulw

U mean u can still ship stuff from costco using borderlinx?

i am not sure whether can or not . cause costco have ban V post mailing address in the US. for borderlinx iam not sure and i am trying to find out

keithzhoulw

saw that page before . that for their concerige service.they wont help u order from these sites. but they didnt mention about ordering yourself

echineon

can anyone tell me the reliability of comgateway as well as onenow? I'm foreign student so just have debit card :( it is just for shipping 1 laptop from newegg.com and that's it, nothing else!
PS: sorry for digging up this thread :)

chunlianghere

can anyone tell me the reliability of comgateway as well as onenow? I'm foreign student so just have debit card :( it is just for shipping 1 laptop from newegg.com and that's it, nothing else!
PS: sorry for digging up this thread :)
comgateway n onenow is the same, jus tat for different card users..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.