Vpost? Borderlinx? Comgateway?

feist_

they dont deliver on weekends :(

1450257_10151970785799659_1330016859_n.jpg

looks like they're still working hard at processing your pkgs leh. if not working on sunday, then sunday will have no status update. maybe they're just not slaving away at it like you'd like them to....

in any case.. my bf's stick once arrived just in time (2 days early, actually).. for his hockey competition one sunday afternoon.. so thank you dhl :):):)

addictzz

hi guys, checked borderlinx and seems that it needs a citi credit card? Is it a must requirement to proceed using borderlinx?

feist_

hi guys, checked borderlinx and seems that it needs a citi credit card? Is it a must requirement to proceed using borderlinx?

i thought so.. last time i sign up citi card specially to use it lor.

ANYWAY. pls note that if you use their concierge.. who don't use citi cards to buy your stuff, the insurance for the goods won't apply.

instead they'll offer you some.. $12/kg compensation "out of goodwill"

... hard lesson.

jcml10588

Help me decide please!

I'm buying a laptop from the US and wants to get your opinion of the best safest way to ship it here...

should I use comgateway?

or

should I have it shipped to a friend living in the us who agreed to ship it to me and I pay him afterwards for the shipping cost?

touchme

I'm buying a laptop from the US and wants to get your opinion of the best safest way to ship it here...

should I use comgateway?

or

should I have it shipped to a friend living in the us who agreed to ship it to me and I pay him afterwards for the shipping cost?
Ship to your friend living in tax state, may incur 9-15% vat , which will be higher than your cgw fees. His intl shipping costs for consumers will also be higher.

sngyanyuan

should I use comgateway?

or

Not sure whether you have bought it but you can check out Ebates where you will be able to get cash back for your big purchase. May be able to help you offset some of the shipping cost.

For your reference below:
HP: HP Home Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for HP Home
Dell: Dell Consumer Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for Dell Consumer
Lenovo: Lenovo Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for Lenovo

You can find others from there too.

Hope this helps.

touchme

Not sure whether you have bought it but you can check out Ebates where you will be able to get cash back for your big purchase. May be able to help you offset some of the shipping cost.

For your reference below:
HP: HP Home Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for HP Home
Dell: Dell Consumer Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for Dell Consumer
Lenovo: Lenovo Coupon Codes - find Coupons, online rebates and discounts for Lenovo

You can find others from there too.

Hope this helps.

OT, I do use ebates myself, but not tried fatwallet yet.
However, I find retailmenot and dealpl.us has more reliable and more hidden codes. Care to share other cashback sites?

luloos

damn sian CGW refused my package which is a small leather good. then now my item got turned back to seller. i talked to their cso they cant check why it was refused say need to wait for US side to revert in freaking 2-3 business days, just a query they call them and ask will take so long meh.

then my item sent back to seller take another few days, so all delayed by so long and i already have a package at CGW with only 7 days left. jin pekcek.

i asked my seller theycant check also since item is still with usps.

anyone knows usually if item got refused what are the main reasons for refusal?? i asked CGW cso they say generally they dont refuse an item..wtf but they REFUSED my item what..how can give such nonsense answer, asked 2 cso all gave same nonsense, dont they have list of main reasons on generally why items get refused?? if anyone knows why they refuse parcels sometimes can let me know how come they will refuse a small leather good? so that i an rectify it asap. hais sian 1/2.

dreant

damn sian CGW refused my package which is a small leather good.

anyone knows usually if item got refused what are the main reasons for refusal??

if anyone knows why they refuse parcels sometimes can let me know how come they will refuse a small leather good? so that i an rectify it asap. hais sian 1/2.

It would help if you told us what *exactly* are you trying to ship. Without that, we can only look at CGW's prohibited items list...

CGW: Prohibited and dangerous items for shipping
Shipping & Delivery
Prohibited and dangerous items for shipping

Below is a list of prohibited items for shipping because they may cause danger, damage or delay. If you ship any of these items, you will be held responsible for the consequences and be liable for paying any related costs that might occur.

Aerosol cans (e.g. Hair spray, shaving cream, hair mousses.. etc) Wine, Spirits, Beer and hard liquor like scotch, bourbon, whiskey, cognac, etc
Flammable or Product with Alcohol Content (eg nail polish/remover, perfume, cologne, includes sample sizes, toner, sanitizer, paint, leafing pen, formburst product.. etc)
Batteries (contained in any appliance / made of lithium / wet cell)
Batteries (made from lithium)
Batteries (wet cell)
Bullion
Currency
Firearms
Weapon
Pornography
Drugs (prescription) / Narcotics
Human remains (including ashes)
Counterfeit or Pirated goods or material
Food and Drinks
Live Animal
Jewelry / Gems
Leathers
Plants and seeds
Used Products (second hand)
Vitamins and Supplements
Dangerous goods, hazardous or combustible materials, including asbestos, as defined by IATA or by applicable sea or road transport regulations

Custom authorities in your country of delivery hold the right to deny the import of any goods if it does not comply with their import or tax regulations.

luloos

icebabys81

Just sharing for the benefit of members.

Uclick2buy has a promo for shipping bicycle this november.

Quote:-

"Bicycle Purchases Promotion [BPP]
Uclick2buy Members who purchase bicycles from USA in the month of November will enjoy 30% off their freight charges for the bicycle. Just highlight the purchase to us when submitting your invoice. Subject BPP!

Enjoy Shopping! "

xtwis7

damn sian CGW refused my package which is a small leather good. then now my item got turned back to seller. i talked to their cso they cant check why it was refused say need to wait for US side to revert in freaking 2-3 business days, just a query they call them and ask will take so long meh.

then my item sent back to seller take another few days, so all delayed by so long and i already have a package at CGW with only 7 days left. jin pekcek.

i asked my seller theycant check also since item is still with usps.

anyone knows usually if item got refused what are the main reasons for refusal?? i asked CGW cso they say generally they dont refuse an item..wtf but they REFUSED my item what..how can give such nonsense answer, asked 2 cso all gave same nonsense, dont they have list of main reasons on generally why items get refused?? if anyone knows why they refuse parcels sometimes can let me know how come they will refuse a small leather good? so that i an rectify it asap. hais sian 1/2.

What's your leather good and which vendor? I have shipped countless leather products such as wallets, card cases, belts here with ease.

jcml10588

QUESTION!

does Vpost have a concierge or buy for me service?

I need to use concierge service for a laptop im planning to buy, Should I use comgateway or borderlinx? Please any feed back will be appreciated!

Thanks!

skywander

Thinking about buying one of the cheap 39" Seiki 4k TVs but wonder what kind of costs and care will be used for shipping. Will really suck if I get a damaged TV after all the trouble.

Anyone used BL, CGW or VP for shipping a large tv before?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.