Waker Chicken Closure?

focus1974

Just realized that they've closed many stalls across the island recently. Something happened?

ya.. i liked their chickens.

but their pricing not correct.. in coffeeshops but selling at mall restaurant pricing.
not many customers like that.

tankee531

but their pricing not correct.. in coffeeshops but selling at mall restaurant pricing.
coffeeshop stall rental also not cheap these days, especially those with high foot falls

fortunehunter

I see their 2 pcs with rice and fries for 5.90 price is ok what.

fortunehunter

2 pcs with rice and flies for 5.90 I see is ok.
Outside hawker 2 pcs with flies and coleslaw already around 6.90

iammole

their rice set ok... until my side the coffee shop go and major "Reno" then the stall disappeared.

Atilas

Used to be cheap and good. After they raised their prices in 2023, the food was no longer worth it anymore.

Sibeihaolian

Problem with fried chicken like this is cannot tabao… due to the method of packing, bring home will be soggy due to water vapour… buy few times liao end up not doing it anymore…

addict951

Eh my hometown MSL here kopitiam used to have one stall 1. Any idea if still have anot? Quite naise leh

tatsit

COVID that time, it was cheap and good food court type of food for authentic Korean fried chicken.

Then they became not authentic and their prices keep increasing (understandable). Not to mention there's a huge increase in Korean fried chicken chains

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.