Wall mount / bracket question

xFBUUx

i also can't decide whether to mount the lcd tv in my room. but mounting saves space....

GD90

A general reminder for those who wish to wall mounting,be very sure of the height/location of yr mounting,i got my TV mount way too high,now regreted liao....:s27:

congster2

A general reminder for those who wish to wall mounting,be very sure of the height/location of yr mounting,i got my TV mount way too high,now regreted liao....:s27:

:p I sat on the sofa to ascertain eye level before confirming the position. the chaps helping you with the mounting should have told you that! use the water bubble gauge and all.

my feature wall mounted tv below..hehee :

Picture086.jpg

skthk21

:p I sat on the sofa to ascertain eye level before confirming the position. the chaps helping you with the mounting should have told you that! use the water bubble gauge and all.

Picture086.jpg

Wow Swee swee.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator

Picture086.jpg

Simple and nice. May i ask how you connect your cable if u need to add or remove???

congster2

harlow rag bro don't remember me liaos?

there is a gap between the tv and the feature wall, and there is a hole/duct which stetches down to the console underneath. if i want to add or remove cables, just push the wires down the duct and pull out from underneath. the duct is quite wide so its quite ok. depending on what i connect, sometimes i need to bring down the tv first to connect the cables before mounting it back on.. but its not too bad since i can just rest the tv on the console when i do that. but honestly, not that often since i use a hdmi switch. i hook up my hdmi cable to this switch which in turn is already connected to a hdmi input port on the tv, don't even need to hook on to the tv directly. i think the switch costs $30+? comes with a remote control.

hobbes187

Thanks for all the reply!! Havent checked back on this thread for some time!

Anyway I have decided to mount the TV after much consideration cos I need the space on the surface of the console for my PS3 and future speakers. I know the main problem with mounting will be the addition of new cables.

To overcome this, I have bought 2 HDMI cables to connect to the TV for future use though I have not bought my PS3 and other HD devices yet. When I do buy them, I will already have the HDMI cable connnected to the TV and save me the problem of dismounting the TV.

SST

Who got contact where to buy LCD bracket and installer ?

Planning to mount my 32" LCD onto wall.
Need bracket, where I could buy at better rate and quality.
Who can install ?

Any bro, pls advise.

hjx

ask u all hor

is it the norm that the vendor keep the wall mounting thingy .. if i opt to just use the stand ??

are they supposed to give it to me ?

Wataru

Depends on whom u buy it from. My Sony 40W300A which i got from SS came today and they let me have the wall mount, even though i put it on a TV table instead. The mount itself is still unopened and in my store-room

Regardless of whether u wall-mount or not, they are at the minimum supposed to give u the table stand, and if they don't, go and scream at them...

petetherock

Usually they let you choose one, and take the other away

Mod Edit: merged

is it the norm that the vendor keep the wall mounting thingy .. if i opt to just use the stand ??

are they supposed to give it to me ?

hjx

hmm but why can't i keep the wall mount ?? i might change my mind subsequently and mount it so if they take it away .. how to mount ?

hjx

up for advice .. so is it possible to ask for the bracket and they have to give me .. ?

afbug1

up for advice .. so is it possible to ask for the bracket and they have to give me .. ?

It depends really. Toshiba and Sony supply wall mount when I bot ttheir TV but Panasonic didn't. I also din ask la. :s13:

Those intending to wall mount their TVs should prepare all cables for connections at the rear as well so u dun need to take down the TV to connect new cables.

hjx

ok .. i will as them for the bracket.. hee

fyrdauz

hi bros, does anyone know a company or someone who does wall mounting and carry mounting products like the Sanus articulating arm.

(it looks damn sweet and it folds flat too)
hxxp://www.sanus.com/us/en/products/ProductDetails/line/visionmount/pcat/fullMotionMounts/modelCode/VMAA18/

i have tried calling some, but they do not have those articulating arms for 400mm x 400mm.

Any bros out there have installed any articulating mounts, please advice.
Doesnt have to be sanus, but as long as it articulates.. i'm more than happy!!
I have a Sharp Aquos LC42D83M which i want to mount..

Thanks in advance! :D:D:D

Lucky123

Whatever it is always keep the table stand even if you choose to wall mount. Reason is some of the stand is unique to the TV and in years to come you will have problem finding one when you decide to use a table stand for your TV. I faced the problem with my LG LCD and even LG Singapore could not help me because they do not have the stand for that particular model. Wall mount is common and most universal brackets can fit any flat panel TV so table stand is more important to have.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.