Walton International

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

hope99

Hi guys, how come MAS allow these type of companies to exist in singapore for so long ?

Our local authorities turning a blind eye ? Yet always touting that Spore is a financial hub, low corruption state, then what type of example its setting , let these type of conpanies operate in Sg ?

This company set its asian HQ in singapore since the 1990s, See the links below. this company very good in taking investors money for decades and not returning it.

https://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/calg...perty-developer-creditor-protection-1.4094583
https://financialpost.com/real-estate/investors-pumped-billions-into-suburbs-that-never-got-built

Moowoow

Hope they used the monies to plant more forests and trees, pl dun keep build ah dig ah drill ah,

hope99

hello this company is definitely a scam, no need to defend it. Their agents very boastful, say they themselves also buy alot , but in recent years all resign liao , very quiet for last few years. They only know how to blame the economy bad, but when economy good they cant sell also. They only boast about the exits they exited, but much more never exit ones they dont say. Their Canadian lands that they sold to retail in the early 2000's many till now not exit yet.

https://www.mas.gov.sg/investor-alert-list?page=1&q=Walton International Group (S) Pte Ltd (Walton)

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...-american-urban-sprawl-runs-aground#xj4y7vzkg

Investors should demand and charge walton 15% interest rate per year for money park with them.
Go read the google reviews below people complain walton hold their money back.

https://www.google.com/search?q=wal...rd=0x31da1908e746644b:0x47e066b44bfad3b7,1,,,

hope99

havetheveryfun

many walton agents alr quit long ago and jump ship to insurance. they dont feel guilty at all selling you a piece of useless land and still have the cheek to call you up to sell insurance .

Moowoow

many walton agents alr quit long ago and jump ship to insurance. they dont feel guilty at all selling you a piece of useless land and still have the cheek to call you up to sell insurance .
I got one Jc junior she studied USA master came back do Walton agent tried to sell me one piece of Canada land, rem she show her balls and treat me to the company buffet marketing event, chiak ba ba Jin song, never commit any

havetheveryfun

I got one Jc junior she studied USA master came back do Walton agent tried to sell me one piece of Canada land, rem she show her balls and treat me to the company buffet marketing event, chiak ba ba Jin song, never commit any
lucky u .. i only got guy frens trying to sell me walton or insurance .

one guy fren used to do walton as fresh grad, sold like a few pieces of land to my school clique, after that he jumped ship to insurance and still try to sell us insurance... those pieces of land until now those who bought havent managed to cash out. i tried to ask him about the pieces of land he sold to them when he try to sell me insurance, his reply was nothing to worry about, another agent will take over their portfolio...

Moowoow

lucky u .. i only got guy frens trying to sell me walton or insurance .

one guy fren used to do walton as fresh grad, sold like a few pieces of land to my school clique, after that he jumped ship to insurance and still try to sell us insurance... those pieces of land until now those who bought havent managed to cash out. i tried to ask him about the pieces of land he sold to them when he try to sell me insurance, his reply was nothing to worry about, another agent will take over their portfolio...
Yup nothing to worry as still legal title to the raw land, my agent name was winnie, likely run road

hope99

Even the Canadians there bought it and never got back their money are cursing them.

Wow come over to SG and get more global victims ah ? Promised people 4 to 7yrs can exit. Have people hold close to 15 to 20yrs also never seen back their money.

Do note this is an illiquid investment. When to sell or not to sell, its not UP TO YOU TO DECIDE.

I think even those agents working there who bought it, are complaining and never see their money back yet.

https://nicelocal.ca/calgary/banks/walton_global_investments_ltd/reviews/

devion

I just received an exit offer for a land in Texas purchased in 2012, it was slated as 4-6 years exit, so 10th year received an exit offer.
The entire exit will be paid in different stages from 2023 till 2026.
The returns given is for 10K invested, u get 18K, but there couple of fees here & there, so it will not be full 18K.
Not so bad after all, hope to exit other lands soon too.

hope99

After taking alot of investor's money all over the world, ( and not returning them for decades),

Eg. Take 5 persons money, then return back 1 person only, then boasting about it on their website, is not something to be proud of.

This Walton International is able to operate like this in ASIA and right here in Singapore for so long, is becos I believe many investors here in sg of it have not been able to unite together and communicate in 1 single unified platform and get together and act against them.

Another site below where many tragic stories happened even in their home country.
https://forums.redflagdeals.com/walton-international-bankruptcy-2177634/3/

katenash

It’s awful to see or hear people saying that others “went in with eye open, can blame who?” “investors themselves are greedy” …

Who doesn’t want to invest and have better returns on their savings? But we have to start somewhere. I wanted to buy shares 20 years ago but my ex husband always told me it’s a losing business so I never did. Up till now, I never learnt how to buy any. If I hadn’t listened to him, I might have accumulated a small fortune by now.

A friend of mine trusted her long-time Insurance Agent and bought a plan with supposedly good returns. She encouraged me to buy too. I came home and shared with my then-husband who was sure it was a Ponzi scheme. I went back to her and told her about it. It made her panicked and she went to pester her agent to return her the money. The agent was unable to return until the plan matured and she really got what she was promised. I felt bad that I raised a false alarm and gave her unnecessary stress for those months that she was waiting for her money to return.

How would a layman like me know how to do due diligence to check up this and that for something I want to invest in? Most of us can only put our money at where someone has tried. Then we are laughed at for being greedy when things don’t go well. When we don’t invest, people laugh at us for not investing and let money rot in the bank.

reddevil0728

It’s awful to see or hear people saying that others “went in with eye open, can blame who?” “investors themselves are greedy” …

Who doesn’t want to invest and have better returns on their savings? But we have to start somewhere. I wanted to buy shares 20 years ago but my ex husband always told me it’s a losing business so I never did. Up till now, I never learnt how to buy any. If I hadn’t listened to him, I might have accumulated a small fortune by now.

A friend of mine trusted her long-time Insurance Agent and bought a plan with supposedly good returns. She encouraged me to buy too. I came home and shared with my then-husband who was sure it was a Ponzi scheme. I went back to her and told her about it. It made her panicked and she went to pester her agent to return her the money. The agent was unable to return until the plan matured and she really got what she was promised. I felt bad that I raised a false alarm and gave her unnecessary stress for those months that she was waiting for her money to return.

How would a layman like me know how to do due diligence to check up this and that for something I want to invest in? Most of us can only put our money at where someone has tried. Then we are laughed at for being greedy when things don’t go well. When we don’t invest, people laugh at us for not investing and let money rot in the bank.
Commiserations for your losses if there’s any.

But TBF, my POV is one cannot simply just use the excuse of “how would a layman like me know how to do due diligence to check up this and that for something I want to invest in?”

everyone has to take responsibility for their own money, it’s for them to lose, and not for others to lose.

if you are unable to do such due diligence, then don’t invest in it. There are so many other investments out there to get better returns that with reasonable DD, you can know what is it about.

the returns might be lower, because as the saying goes, Low risk Low returns, high risk high returns. If whatever investment breaks this mantra without a reasonable explanation, u sure well know you should get suspicious. If you still decide to go invest in it and lose money, then you should be responsible for it.

i think there’s a need to stop pushing the blame and say “oh I’m a layman” and simply use that excuse to explain away why the loses.

instead, start taking on the responsibility of being responsible for your own personal good.

does it take time and effort? For sure. But that’s the cost of responsibility right.

sohguanh

20 years ago means you are my same era. Just take note of some readers reply they are much younger not living in the same era as you and me and hence their "worldly advice"

I can understand you becuz during year 2000 era investment instruments are much lesser than now. Internet was just starting to come up no mobile phone.

Like you I went into SGX trading on penny stocks and get burned. I want better returns too but if it failed, being young we can comeback by working.

Now so much better you got ssb t-bill and brokers that charge 0 comm fees buy US stocks which is exorbitant during our era

Lastly hope you recoup your capital. For me my SGX penny stock I recoup half (some is use other stock dividend to offset) still got 20 years see how.

food4thoughts

Getting an exit offer does not mean that we are lucky, it might be a part of a big scam.
I just hope to understand how Walton navigates its scam.
I speculate: Why do I need to vote? By engaging investors to vote, Walton now has an excuse to push away responsibility since investors don't communicate among themselves, and we won't know whether the vote outcome is fair or dark.
The 1st choice does not have deferred payment, but comes with lower return.
The 2nd choice have higher payment but with phased takedown scheme, so it takes long time to pay, and with deferred payment.
Is there any good news? My investment has been 18 years.

devion

Piece of good news for Walton investors. Recently received exit offer for one of my Walton land that I held almost for 12 years. It is on the large parcel of land in Virginia "Alexander". The returns is projected to be about 2x for mine, so its ~9% pa of interest over capital. (non-compounded)
Now under share holders' voting stage & if no further issues, by end of 2023 for exit & ~2-3 mths to receive the returns. The buyer is within fortune 20 companies so higher confidence that it should exit.

This project was initially projected to exit ~2-4 years, so it took ~11 years to see the light, assuming no hiccups.
I still have other land w Walton & also ~11 years holding now.
So for those still waiting for an exit, dun despair. It is definitely not a scam company like many other shady ones promising very high interest returns of >20% pa.

havetheveryfun

Piece of good news for Walton investors. Recently received exit offer for one of my Walton land that I held almost for 12 years. It is on the large parcel of land in Virginia "Alexander". The returns is projected to be about 2x for mine, so its ~9% pa of interest over capital. (non-compounded)
Now under share holders' voting stage & if no further issues, by end of 2023 for exit & ~2-3 mths to receive the returns. The buyer is within fortune 20 companies so higher confidence that it should exit.

This project was initially projected to exit ~2-4 years, so it took ~11 years to see the light, assuming no hiccups.
I still have other land w Walton & also ~11 years holding now.
So for those still waiting for an exit, dun despair. It is definitely not a scam company like many other shady ones promising very high interest returns of >20% pa.
its mostly same like insurance companies where the agents exaggerate the returns when they sell you, but in the small print they are "non-guaranteed" .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.