 Watch Ultra

我要买GTR

On normal circumstances, yes. When I’m overseas, the cellular function I turned it off. Even if you leave it on, it won’t work.

I presume once your carrier supports roaming for AW, it’ll be like the same thing locally, once you’re out of range of your phone, you can still receive message, notifications and calls.

Thx for the info bro. I'm convinced to get an AWU already. But bo stock 🤣

Snoweagle

Thx for the info bro. I'm convinced to get an AWU already. But bo stock 🤣

Actually in order to secure an Apple product early, it’s either you reserve it first thing when pre-order timing starts, or do the same thing when the ‘available’ date starts, but do it early.

Anything after that, prepare to wait.

我要买GTR

Actually in order to secure an Apple product early, it’s either you reserve it first thing when pre-order timing starts, or do the same thing when the ‘available’ date starts, but do it early.

Anything after that, prepare to wait.

I'll gamble on 10:10 on lazada/shopee etc. If cmi then I'll order through apple app. Will not give in to scalpers tho very tempting 🤣

alanjw55

The autoroaming feature will only be available in an update later this year and must be carrier supported. So far no carriers here or even Malaysia supports it for now.

So if you eg. Use singtel numbershare. If go overseas, your AWU become non cellular right? 🤣

I also very tempted bro. But I gotta wait n hope 10:10 got stocks on e-commerce sites. If don't have then I'll just wait for Apple stores oct-nov delivery set liao 🥲

haha 😂 I keep watching reviews until I buay tahan haha.
On normal circumstances, yes. When I’m overseas, the cellular function I turned it off. Even if you leave it on, it won’t work.

I presume once your carrier supports roaming for AW, it’ll be like the same thing locally, once you’re out of range of your phone, you can still receive message, notifications and calls.

Okay, but can I still connect it to phone via Bluetooth to receive all the notifications thru the phone?

Snoweagle

I'll gamble on 10:10 on lazada/shopee etc. If cmi then I'll order through apple app. Will not give in to scalpers tho very tempting 🤣

Not worth a bit to benefit scalpers just for this. Even if you order via Apple and wait for delivery, occassionally just browse in the morning for any availability as sometimes stocks do get released in small quantities.

Snoweagle

haha 😂 I keep watching reviews until I buay tahan haha.

Okay, but can I still connect it to phone via Bluetooth to receive all the notifications thru the phone?

Of course, as long as the BT connection is still there.

So what are you waiting for, go get one! :grin:

alanjw55

Not worth a bit to benefit scalpers just for this. Even if you order via Apple and wait for delivery, occassionally just browse in the morning for any availability as sometimes stocks do get released in small quantities.
Ya I agree.
Just wait eventually there will be enough for all

Snoweagle

Ya I agree.
Just wait eventually there will be enough for all

Definitely, it’s like a pattern every year except during the last 2 years of the pandemic, no stocks until over a mth later when supplies gradually stabilises. It’s only the waiting game, whether one can wait or not.

Snoweagle

I ordered this morning liao haha

delivery is end of the month
I’ll offload my Garmin when it’s here

Do check occassionally for stock availability in the morning. If managed to secure one for pickup earlier, immediately cancel the online order.

我要买GTR

Do check occassionally for stock availability in the morning. If managed to secure one for pickup earlier, immediately cancel the online order.

I also order my spark lens alr! Ready to become Ultraman end Oct-Nov 🤣

IQ1Nhsg.jpg

jungon

Omg the watch is at the delivery hub alr. Does anybody know if Shopee does delivery on Sunday?

ryan_khoo

Despite hearing a few bros here saying morning got stock if check using the Apple Store app, I always ended up with pickup unavailable.

I think I am destined to wait until their estimated date of 18-Oct to 26-Oct.

That said, how come Apple didn't gimme an update of what's the status of my order ? Do you all receive any update ?

Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.