 Watch Ultra

Kyubi

but the condition of trail loop at Apple Store is very bad. So furry with lots of 毛 and this has only been 1 month. My sports loop which I owned since 2018 is still in good condition.
As someone pointed out.. how many ppl have touched it and used it at store.. u see those phone on display also got scratches lol .. anyway I’m ok with that haha

我要买GTR

Yes. Agree. Those at the store have been through serious abuse and lack of care of the devices.

But Apple store demos are sort of an indication how will your watch strap/loop will look/feel like in the near future. Trail loop will for sure become a little hairy in a year even for personal use imo. 🤣

Can't have best of both worlds right? Since the Trial Loop is made with such soft & comfy Nylon material.

On the other hand the Alpine Loop. Not sure if the stitching between the sections will give way in a long run or not. 🤣

Habrosus

Yes. Agree. Those at the store have been through serious abuse and lack of care of the devices.
That I sometimes don't feel like touching them. Do they sanitize the displays at all? 😅

On a serious note, since someone said these accessories have a year's warranty, they should last for quite a number of months if not a couple of years. Why not just buy for its comfort and practicality, rather than how many years they can look good?

Like the few of us who bought AW7 not that long ago, don't we already want to get brand new and more suitable looking accessories for the Ultra?

Like I said, the Ultra with its flat screen look goes well with a wide range of straps and stuff. Just enjoy, Ultramen!

OK, enough said... How many more got poisoned here today? 🤣

tohchr

But Apple store demos are sort of an indication how will your watch strap/loop will look/feel like in the near future. Trail loop will for sure become a little hairy in a year even for personal use imo. 🤣

Can't have best of both worlds right? Since the Trial Loop is made with such soft & comfy Nylon material.

On the other hand the Alpine Loop. Not sure if the stitching between the sections will give way in a long run or not. 🤣
I dun like hairy.. I preferred shaved.. :unsure: So, if hairy, use lighter and burn off the hair.

Kyubi

some of the sports loop there also quite chui right.. but mine 4 yrs still ok .. aiya all the straps/loop will sure wear off after years of usage la .. is how bad only hahah .. like u say lor .. see hair burn it hahahha .. but provided its not bright colours hor ..

Kyubi

seemed like the beige trail loop (strap only) can be picked up in store tmr liao .. the rest.. still in nov..

weird.. why only the beige is in stock earlier?

我要买GTR

seemed like the beige trail loop (strap only) can be picked up in store tmr liao .. the rest.. still in nov..

weird.. why only the beige is in stock earlier?

I checked most strap standalone can be pick up today leh. Which store u looking at?

我要买GTR

apple store lor can see all 3 stores ma .. trial loop alone only beige available pick up starting tmr.
Strap only right?

Blue/grey M/L also avail tmrw, S/M need wait Nov.

Trail loop esp blue/grey & black/grey still need few weeks to stabilize ba.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.