 Watch Ultra

Habrosus

Apple is what grade u know? :unsure:

My previous SS band vs Ti band weight difference really alot. Almost 30g+ additional. That's like Ti+Ocean band = SS band :ROFLMAO:
No idea, but better be good. 🤣

I think compare between different SS bands rather than with the Titanium one...

Habrosus

2 Bands rotation where got enough :ROFLMAO: Need to add more into your collection!

I have 5 bands but rotate/switch around between 4. That 1 is chiong milanese loop, now is cold storage hahaha! :ROFLMAO: Looking forward to add more into the collection when Apple comes out with more 49mm straps!
I didn't even use my chiong milanese loop at all. Got it coz thought friend's looked nice but one touch when mine arrived and I somehow didn't feel like using at all. Now I know why Apple has such accessories left out for testing. 🤣

After going through so many types of bands, the Ocean ones are still my favorite. My band folder has the original Ocean, some chiong ones, and that $139 Apple Alpine that I hardly use.

Let's see if Apple can come up with more Ultra-specific bands.

我要买GTR

No idea, but better be good. 🤣

I think compare between different SS bands rather than with the Titanium one...

I search online, 42mm steel link bracelet is about 75g. About 12g less than my previous uniq ss band.

But the seamless resizing for Apple's band is really very shiok, 1 button release links. Too bad it's 42mm. Would be awesome if Titanium+49mm

我要买GTR

I didn't even use my chiong milanese loop at all. Got it coz thought friend's looked nice but one touch when mine arrived and I somehow didn't feel like using at all. Now I know why Apple has such accessories left out for testing. 🤣

After going through so many types of bands, the Ocean ones are still my favorite. My band folder has the original Ocean, some chiong ones, and that $139 Apple Alpine that I hardly use.

Let's see if Apple can come up with more Ultra-specific bands.

I only briefly wore chiong Milanese loop with my AWS7. I tried it on my Awu but didn't match at all, didn't made it out of the house lol.

I bought Alpine Loop from carousell seller, used 2 days & sold it off at close to no loss 🤣. Looks the best among the 3, but really don't like the texture. The feeling when the fabric rubbing against each other giving me major goosebumps haha! 🤣

KeYoKe

My policy is, strictly no 3rd party straps. :ROFLMAO:
Actually same as me.... Just for the ocd i have, cant accept the gap at the connector side... All the bands i saw even from reputable brands like nomad, pitaka etc all using back the 45mm connector...

Previously i ordered the nomad sports band, in the end, saw the pic of the reviews in shopee, decided to not buy it so cancel the order...

Those cheap one, i dont even dare to try. Friend had bad experience of the connector broke and stuck at the watch, have to pay to get it fixed at genius bar

我要买GTR

Actually same as me.... Just for the ocd i have, cant accept the gap at the connector side... All the bands i saw even from reputable brands like nomad, pitaka etc all using back the 45mm connector...

Previously i ordered the nomad sports band, in the end, saw the pic of the reviews in shopee, decided to not buy it so cancel the order...

Those cheap one, i dont even dare to try. Friend had bad experience of the connector broke and stuck at the watch, have to pay to get it fixed at genius bar

New product bobian one. U want a broad range of watch straps with 49mm connectors u need wait few months to 1-2 years lol.

Is like iPhone 7 to iPhone X transition. So many apps not supported & took so long for most of the essential apps to integrate their apps to cater to the X. End up I sold my X within a month & bought ip8+ instead. Then following year then whack ipxsmax 🤣

Snoweagle

2 Bands rotation where got enough :ROFLMAO: Need to add more into your collection!

I have 5 bands but rotate/switch around between 4. That 1 is chiong milanese loop, now is cold storage hahaha! :ROFLMAO: Looking forward to add more into the collection when Apple comes out with more 49mm straps!

When got more 49mm bands then will consider again. I also have the silver Link Bracelet, silver Milanese Loop and an abyss blue Braided Solo Loop.

Snoweagle

So safest is still original Apple straps, anything can just bring it back to the Apple Store.

Snoweagle

Need one more Trial Loop to complete the set(For now) 🤣

Trail Loop really sibeh comfy! Highly recommended! 🤣

Haha nah, as said before I don't like velcro straps and I also tend to perspire a lot so definitely will also smell after a short while, will attract flies instead. :ROFLMAO:

Snoweagle

I'm also more inclined to official Apple watch band/loops. But no new 49mm bands! 😭 Have to venture to other brands in the mean time 😏

Any new 49mm bands need to wait for Apple lor, no choice.

For me no hurry at all because I'm satisfied with what I have now. Yesterday I just reverted back to my orange Alpine Loop. :s41:

KeYoKe

Haha nah, as said before I don't like velcro straps and I also tend to perspire a lot so definitely will also smell after a short while, will attract flies instead. :ROFLMAO:
I also perspire alot… but i dont encounter flies flying around me leh :s13:

i wash it daily with tap water after my run. Every weekend will wash it with detergent

alanjw55

my nomad strap from shopee was delivered yesterday from black friday sale, quite fast, not bad.

dont know if i will attract flames a not.

ocean loop feels better haha...but i think this nomad strap is a good addition to change out the looks

Snoweagle

I also perspire alot… but i dont encounter flies flying around me leh :s13:

i wash it daily with tap water after my run. Every week will wash it with detergent every week

That's a good habit. I rinse my watch and strap with water daily after wearing it. My Alpine Loop will only get the detergent treatment if it starts to smell.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.