 Watch Ultra

我要买GTR

Dog’s claw didn’t exert a lot of force also doesn’t mean the dog’s claw isn’t sharp. This type of thing hard to say.
If say dog claw scratch the screen, very highly impossible. But maybe a grain of sand trapped at the paw?
I think it conveys the message that sapphire screen do scratch, regardless of how or what scratched it.

I see some fb group some anti-screen protector cult (mainly angmohs) parroting how awu screen won't scratch as if it's made out of vibranium :ROFLMAO:

Then people actually post pics of scratched awu screens, then the awu-screen-won't-scratch cult all come out & rebut saying it was scratched intentionally (Very delusional bunch) :ROFLMAO:

KeYoKe

I think it conveys that the sapphire screen do scratch, regardless of how or what scratched it.

I see some fb some anti-screen protector angmohs parroting how awu screen won't scratch as if it's made out of vibranium :ROFLMAO: Then people actually post pics of scratched awu screens, then the awu-screen-won't-scratch cult all come out & say the person who post pics with scratched screen say he/she intentionally scratch.(Very delusional) :ROFLMAO:
Its not pure sapphire based on JRE tests... If pure sapphire only diamond can scratch it though. But well, better be safe ba, else jus get AC+ lo. My friend kena scratch on screen, requested for express replacement, cos the scratch is deep causing some touch issues. But apple treats it as a defect and replace foc though. Really respect their service

我要买GTR

I tell her AW SE can liao :s13:

Sometimes loving Gf/Mrs knows de. They just dw to burst your bubble. I rmb many years back I bought an expensive Japanese custom earphone. I tried to 报假账, but she knows one :ROFLMAO: She knows it brings me joy so never expose me, but I happen to know that she knows when she told me many years later hahaha! :censored:

KeYoKe

Sometimes loving Gf/Mrs knows de. They just dw to burst your bubble. I rmb many years back I bought an expensive Japanese custom earphone. I tried to 报假账, but she knows one :ROFLMAO: She knows it brings me joy so never expose me, but I happen to know that she knows when she told me many years later hahaha! :censored:
Hahahaha i did think so also... But i dont mind she gifts me AWU2 though :s13:

我要买GTR

Its not pure sapphire based on JRE tests... If pure sapphire only diamond can scratch it though. But well, better be safe ba, else jus get AC+ lo. My friend kena scratch on screen, requested for express replacement, cos the scratch is deep causing some touch issues. But apple treats it as a defect and replace foc though. Really respect their service

If pure sapphire & take into consideration of Apple Tax, I think they will charge iphone-pro range price :ROFLMAO:

Tho naked screen looks better. Most people around me won't notice or care to begin with. Probably only good friends with AW will notice, & of course, myself. But I don't mind the looks of additional TG lah haha! :ROFLMAO:

I prefer changing TG than actual screen scratching ba. Altho I have AC+, I got it more for ease of mind for hardware issues. Going through of a hassle of express replacement due to a scratch is not time efficient at all. :censored:

我要买GTR

Wah! Alpine Loop are Made in Jipun? 😲

From Tim Cook's twitter:

FkFZupTUcAIaI2s

FkFZupWVEAAIZ31

KeYoKe

If pure sapphire & take into consideration of Apple Tax, I think they will charge iphone-pro range price :ROFLMAO:

Tho naked screen looks better. Most people around me won't notice or care to begin with. Probably only good friends with AW will notice, & of course, myself. But I don't mind the looks of additional TG lah haha! :ROFLMAO:

I prefer changing TG than actual screen scratching ba. Altho I have AC+, I got it more for ease of mind for hardware issues. Going through of a hassle of express replacement due to a scratch is not time efficient at all. :censored:
Strongly agree. I think when trigger express replacement, you have to unpair the watch first... Few days live without it... Ma fan...

Snoweagle

Ya bro. My son is 4.5yo, so still ok, is my daughter 1yo... That one the xiong one:s13:

That one I understand, been there also. My son now will be 5 years old in 2 mths, xiong also because very active and naughty. :ROFLMAO::crazy:

Snoweagle

If say dog claw scratch the screen, very highly impossible. But maybe a grain of sand trapped at the paw?

Unless that dogs claws are harder than the sapphire glass. I'm skeptical about the scratching part, bite more like it.

Snoweagle

Very happy with the AWU. coming from Apple Watch Series 3 this watch I charge it on Wed and today I am left with 57% of course I did not use it everyday with and with light usage also.
And yes the screen is big!

You won't go wrong with the Ultra and upgrading from Series 3 is a massive upgrade. I turn on optimise charge limit and it charges to around 75%, after a whole day's of usage can still last with around 40+% remaining.

Snoweagle

I tell her AW SE can liao :s13: She dk the difference also

She used to tell me before how the hell i recognise what phone the person is using just by seeing the exterior :s13:

Haha....then better hope it remains that way for now. Interest bah, things which a person isn't interested in, he or she wouldn't even bother anything about it.

Snoweagle

I think it conveys the message that sapphire screen do scratch, regardless of how or what scratched it.

I see some fb group some anti-screen protector cult (mainly angmohs) parroting how awu screen won't scratch as if it's made out of vibranium :ROFLMAO:

Then people actually post pics of scratched awu screens, then the awu-screen-won't-scratch cult all come out & rebut saying it was scratched intentionally (Very delusional bunch) :ROFLMAO:

As long as it follows the rule that if a harder material scratching the material being scratched, will still get scratched. Unless also, if made from diamond, then guarantee nothing will scratch it unless it's another diamond.

These people should go study more and accept this fact, so can see their physics is fail one. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.