We aren't in a recession, housing keep going up, yet so many F&B closing down ? I'm highly confused.

Whimsica

like fug man, end up call back hdl put our name there then drove down to chineae garden opposite for a quick massage. KNN NO MASSSEURE AVAILABLE till 4pm. the fug u lonely losers doing massage at freaking 12pm.

Siang kar pager?

12pm outside warmest mah so go hide in spa and book 4 hours slot to slowly tcss with the atb.

Sometimes the kumgong "bf" pop by and leave lunch/ tea on the counter the atb will take and share with me.

Sometimes too many "bfs" too much food so we end up playing with the food and I extend another 2 hours.

Jin song ah massage at freaking 12pm.

dontwastetime

Correct, say NO to opposition, put X on them !

QGA2NW.jpg

Rising cost from outside Singapore
Got nothing to do with rental
Got nothing to do with gov

pls close thread. Question answered. Pls vote pap

icebleue

since when JB custom become mrt gantry?

can use NETS card boh?
Passport scan and go... 2 secs for Malaysia gates. Used to be 2 hours. Now singapore customs is the one dragging... 30 seconds vs Malaysia 2 seconds...

crazythen

I tot median salary is so high ? Why are F&B closing down when we have record 6 million people?

They dun have to eat anymore ?

My personal take ? Ever since the JB customs become like MRT gentry everyone is going to JB to eat big ticket meals.

What chu all think ?

*I have the answer liao. The lower & middle class people can't afford. The rich who keep buying property aren't enough in numbers to propt up the industry
Before you confused, leverage up and buy a property to hedge your life. Otherwise your children may come here asking the same question. Then can slowly study…the only danger is you may not find your way home or forget what your address it. So hang a lanyard on your neck with your home address…

Ronaldo88

knn normal coffee shop roast meat stall sell roast duck drumstick rice at $9..how can eat..soon going to be replaced..caipng one meat and veg 3.50 still okok nia

icebleue

Huh Yislum not bad leh. Just yesterday i was searching for 4rm Yislum built 2000 and after. Don't have any under $600k. Vomit blood. I'm basically stuck with woodlands, or that stupid edgesale plains in the uluest corner of slumgol.
Woodlannds good ah... 2 MRT lines... 3rd one by 2040.

HYHY123

Market so good that fnb owners close shop use the money to invest in properties

TiedInsurer

Woodlannds good ah... 2 MRT lines... 3rd one by 2040.
Everywhere also far. Want go east, west, and central, all far. And there's nothing in woodlands unless like to go JB.

But yea, still better then edgedale. Literally the worst place to live in SG.

TiedInsurer

may I know from which country ? Is it language issue or ?
China.

Is just standard modern lady who don't like being told what to do, and don't like when people don't do things their way. Sinkie women also like that one la.

I mentioned foreign, because it means we can't live with her parents. That's usually how this problem is resolved, but her parents not here.

cyke69sg

I tot median salary is so high ? Why are F&B closing down when we have record 6 million people?

My personal take ? Ever since the JB customs become like MRT gentry everyone is going to JB to eat big ticket meals.

What chu all think ?

*I have the answer liao. The lower & middle class people can't afford. The rich who keep buying property aren't enough in numbers to propt up the industry
Rich don't eat locally. They fly overseas for meals. Most SGreans are rich.

ZhuMingQiang

What chu all think ?

Looks like higher rental cost & operational cost with stiff business competition causing more F&B businesses to close down.

helloicanseeu

because new citizens and PRs are high income and rich already. they come in push up median and average and bid up housing in central areas.

meanwhile wages of locals stagnate. that's why peasant areas stagnate and many F&B close down.

inequality worsening. the disparity is getting bigger.

there are really 2 Singapores.

Pritam said it best here: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...p-opposition-leader-income-inequality-3295756
yes there is inequality and its widening all over this world,

will the opposition do much better than the miw? we just dont know

history tells us the communists in china reset the inequality with a bloody revolution and now the same wheel is turning again.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.