weird uncle

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

alantkm

For a red plate car, driving the car within the car park compound between 7am to 7pm also require to purchase a valid electronic Day Licence.

tk

For a red plate car, driving the car within the car park compound between 7am to 7pm also require to purchase a valid electronic Day Licence.

only for carpark in public property (eg. hdb carpark).. drive within private carpark (eg. condo) no need buy license..

unfinished07

got that weird uncle purposely wanna park that particular lot, and is so paranoid about it, and kena called nuts.
but then got another guy spend the effort to purposely park at the lot that the weird uncle want.

if they happy then can liao lor.....

CCCustom

This phenomenon occurs almost exclusively at corner lots and single lots isolated from the rest.

But if someone comes up to me and tells me not to park at a lot or to move out fast, I'll tell them nicely ;) if they say this then bey gam liao, if I park at this lot and something happens to my car, police case he wil definitely be 1st suspect.

Yes, I do know that the police won't actually do anything about it if it really happens though :(

AL5509

Yes, I do know that the police won't actually do anything about it if it really happens though :(

Very true! The police will only write a report and that is it.
So better do not waste your time too as it really pointless ba.

Mclairs83

I will usually park clear of trees lots.

Don't want to come down greeted by bird shiats. :s13:

Didjerama

Diff people diff preference.some lile to park away from other cars cos low risk kena langgar or scratch or bumps from doors opening.so they like the cornee or wall lot

As for clesning and waxing i know some people passionate about waxing.its like a hobby to them.

For me i dont care.go jb wash and wax

EJB

I don't like to climb stairs, so I prefer to have a low level lot, between two pillars. Kind of my favourite lot, away from sun and no cars to park next to me.

Somehow, none of the cars at my place, except a few, like such lots. The people who snatch the lot from me mostly are that few, not that I mind, but I end up having to climb up high.

My side also have the same uncle, he owns a Audi and VW same car plate, just different letters, everytime he gets the super ultra big and selfish lot, he will shift his cars when he wants to drive one out.

Nowadays, he also lazy to do so liao. I still like to park back that selfish lot because mostly others around me don't take care of other people's car.

Dents and scratches can't be avoided, but I try to minimize. Used to be ultra heartache when I get damages, now, a few scratches and dents I just try to minimize.

6 years, I still wax weekly. 2x daily is ... too much. I narrowed down my car to about 4 dents, two front scratches from hit and run and some due to trolleys pushed between cars below my side skirts.

Not my MSCP, but just a sample of the lots I like.

10675594_10152597225974370_5263717235688616729_n.jpg

EEXOOO

I don't like to climb stairs, so I prefer to have a low level lot, between two pillars. Kind of my favourite lot, away from sun and no cars to park next to me.

Somehow, none of the cars at my place, except a few, like such lots. The people who snatch the lot from me mostly are that few, not that I mind, but I end up having to climb up high.

My side also have the same uncle, he owns a Audi and VW same car plate, just different letters, everytime he gets the super ultra big and selfish lot, he will shift his cars when he wants to drive one out.

Nowadays, he also lazy to do so liao. I still like to park back that selfish lot because mostly others around me don't take care of other people's car.

Dents and scratches can't be avoided, but I try to minimize. Used to be ultra heartache when I get damages, now, a few scratches and dents I just try to minimize.

6 years, I still wax weekly. 2x daily is ... too much. I narrowed down my car to about 4 dents, two front scratches from hit and run and some due to trolleys pushed between cars below my side skirts.

Not my MSCP, but just a sample of the lots I like.

10675594_10152597225974370_5263717235688616729_n.jpg

I too love these type of lots and surprisingly other cars will rather park at other lots. Don't know why though, probably such lots more difficult to park??

EJB

I too love these type of lots and surprisingly other cars will rather park at other lots. Don't know why though, probably such lots more difficult to park??
Maybe, at times I come back at 9, the lot is still available. Personally like this type of lot in my MSCP, but only 2 such lots are 'fengshui'.

The rest gets sun even if is like such, so I always hope for 1, sometimes bo pian then park higher and get a bit of sun. There are about 4 other lots like this, but 1 side is to staircase, which means human traffic, I don't like.

Personally parked at Sembawang shopping centre before, a family next to me got off, their kid clawed my fuel door with his fingers while I was in the car, the parents didn't even care and just brought the kid walk off (msia car plate btw).

Much as I know cannot avoid, if no choice in tight places, got lot just park. People who know me, knows I can park 1km away in an empty MSCP just to walk to destination. Distance is not an issue if the parking is ample and easy. Not bounded by the 'got car, cannot walk' attitude.

I also adopt the point to let my passengers off at the drop off point and go park my car alone, I don't park the car and let my passengers off, I risk damaging other people's door if my passengers not careful.

Whatever is external is public, whatever's internal is private - this holds true but I still like to ensure the external is in good condition.

furryballs

Qn: if the lot is spacious, but just next to the lift lobby entrance, would you take it? Walk to other cars from the lift lobby sure past ur car lar.

The pathway from the lift lobby is at least 3/4 car width, more than sufficient for ppl to walk past w/o touching your car though.

EJB

Qn: if the lot is spacious, but just next to the lift lobby entrance, would you take it? Walk to other cars from the lift lobby sure past ur car lar.

The pathway from the lift lobby is at least 3/4 car width, more than sufficient for ppl to walk past w/o touching your car though.
It's not the adults.

Sometimes kids are the culprits, they walk walk, don't see, wham... their khaki pants with their PSP or discman (hooboy, still remember these?) scrubs past your paint works.

In 2008 when I had my car, I already was using front/back camera, a very early adopter.

Whenever I reviewed the footages, I would get heart attacks.

I parked my car next to the pillar, and presto... the family of the car on the other side of pillar comes... their children plays the 'squeeze thru my side of the pillar' to get to the car.

This is just one sample. Other people tends to rid their drinking cans, cigarettes, shopping bags nearer to the lifts too. A heavily accessed lot to the lift is purely asking for it.

That said.. I also avoid parking lots with hung trash bins on the pillars, as well as water dispensers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.