what EDMW is for......

PiGuDong

8SB5r0w.png

just relak and chit chat lah........

why need give out points for harmless posts? :s22:

if moi ish atb and people say atbd*****, moi will be jin heypi lehs :s34:

and i feel sad for those tio points for using acronyms......not like everybutties knows what these acronyms stands for....smljrpj........

pcw si plp sph skp *** ljk ltk hhd lol krgn sbz pld dsk ask kkj kkb ccb atb jhj kym nbcb *** nato skt syt okt ocr bbbj sc pdf ktb

u understand everything meh......kybyzym?

if u dunno any of them, dun ask me cause mklghlg :vijayadmin:

kthxbye

cantona81

I oso feel that giving points for this kind of thing is really too harsh. It was only meant for fun. If it is insulting, then how abt those vulgar acronyms like knn, ranjiao, kpkb... also insulting ppl what, why can use leh.. comon lar mod, give it a break..
I think edmw shld be a place to la sai and have fun. If too many restriction then how to have fun..

Sent from Singapore using GAGT

Syllabus

Don't know leh.

But it seems to me is for high iq peeps to pass some points to the not so high iq.

nymous

becos this mod come from stwaberry generation ma

so heart very sensitive, and need face

btw I like strawberry juice

DeMisE

Peepur just get power is like that one
Suddenly give u admin powers never abuse never sua

aerosmiths

Exactly my feeling too. Insulting is relative and subjective. Mods become judge jury executioner on whatever he don't like.

You call a down syndrome person retarded is ok, you call him normal, some will say you are sarcastic. You call a normal person retarded is insulting.

The meaning of words also change over time. What is not insulting today might be insulting tomorrow. Isis in the past is a korean drama, a toyota car brand and even some girl name. Today you say label isis here you kena frown upon.

English word play is too complicated for us to moderate. You call vijay a dog might get you ban. What if you call a dog vijay? Is it insulting the dog or vijay? Is that making use of gray area or loophole?

Then there is also the babara streisand effect. You ignore those acronyms, maybe nothing happen. You ban it, people start searching the meaning etc etc. You banning it gives focus on the issue.

Lastly regarding censorship, my opinion is why bother. You can censor edmw, can you censor the internet? Afraid of kids landing on edmw? Thats the job of their responsible parents. You as edmw mods cannot prevent the xdd or xmm from googling atbd*****. Thats the job for parents.

Anyway my 2 cents

Sent from oxley rd using GAGT

runforyourlife

I also felt points for that acronym is too harsh. And too for the insensitive comments that come with the infraction PMs. Dr Vijay had also clarified that it was a mistake already.

I suppose all of us make mistakes and ain't perfect. That aspect can be done better. Likewise for me as I learn new stuff everyday.

runforyourlife

sagu saw that dr vijay clarified that insensitive comments that came with the infractions was unwarranted but did not state that points for that vulgar acronym is a mistake.

can mod confirm ?

#saguclarity :vijayadmin:

See. Your question shows that every user's comment is open to interpretation.

None of e jmods will be infracting the atb acronym, however we will delete them off should they clutter up useful discussions or say deemed to be spamming the forums etc.

Pumpkin Duke

sagu saw that dr vijay clarified that insensitive comments that came with the infractions was unwarranted but did not state that points for that vulgar acronym is a mistake.

can mod confirm ?

if its a honest mistake and free of malice beejay should come out to beg for forgiveness lor

to err is human mah the rebels should oso forgive and forget

socksbox

thanks for reply

sagu had read in the feedback forum that dr vijay has stated clearly the vulgar acronyms or lingoes when they are directedly scolded to members are unacceptable and infractable.

refer to dr vijay post : http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/98980300-post41.html

"I agree with you and it's the kind of mutual understanding we've been running EDMW for a long while now.

Cursing out of frustration or just exclamation, we've long ignored all of these to give the community a little room around the rules. If we go by the rules, there's really no leeway for that. But, we understand there needs to be some allowance.

But what we'll not tolerate is directing these unacceptable words at someone as that's clearly contravening the rules.

Thank you."

So we are only allowed to use E.G. "*****" instead?
Since it is not directed at someone or more than 1 person?

Sent from Mana Sakura's Cheesepie using GAGT

ahdotx

jin ho jiak can liao. This phrase mostly refer to food but dunno why its been twisted to to something vulgar.

dunno why die die have to tag also...

runforyourlife

thanks for reply

sagu had read in the feedback forum that dr vijay has stated clearly the vulgar acronyms or lingoes when they are directedly scolded to members are unacceptable and infractable.

refer to dr vijay post : http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/98980300-post41.html

"I agree with you and it's the kind of mutual understanding we've been running EDMW for a long while now.

Cursing out of frustration or just exclamation, we've long ignored all of these to give the community a little room around the rules. If we go by the rules, there's really no leeway for that. But, we understand there needs to be some allowance.

But what we'll not tolerate is directing these unacceptable words at someone as that's clearly contravening the rules.

Thank you."

Dr. Vijay post is specifically about vulgarity directed at someone. But because the issue now is that "ATB CP" comment and with the stirring going on, suddenly "vulgarity" = "ATB CP" comment = "infract on sight":s22:

With more stirring, suddenly all lingos are not allowed. Sigh.

Le_coq

maybe they don't have friends irl?:s13:

had no idea such phrases aren't always used to insult.

PiGuDong

thanks for reply

sagu had read in the feedback forum that dr vijay has stated clearly the vulgar acronyms or lingoes when they are directedly scolded to members are unacceptable and intractable.... Chirp Chirp chirp

Relak lah...nobody cares about what chiu read u kg.

Diam diam and fo ok? :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.