What is your PSLE score?

Your PSLE score?

• Total voters

calvin826

233...got into express stream then promoted to special stream in sec2.. 9pts for O lvls..

savvyguy

enrapture said:
psle is bad guage lar... my psle 220 nia lor... den o lvl l1r5 10, tell ppl last time i 220 dey oso dun believe... zzz

erm.. i think it cannot even be used as a gauge.. :s13: my fren 222 at Os oso 10points..

i got 223 and eng/chi/math = A, sci = B.. o lvl 14.. :o

savvyguy

1 Ghz said:
A measely 238.

But I've done better for my 'A' Levels than those who did well in primary school. :D

tmd how come ur As so gd one :s13: got secret share with me leh :D anyway.. what sec sch/jc were u from? lol`

TwinsFX

PSLE 115 1993, l1r5 8 at 1995, 1997: offered physics from harvard U berkeley U n U of tokyo, graduated from U of tokyo last yr

itihm

he was OFFERED the uni admission in 1997. Which pretty much made sense if he graduated last yr. But the PSLE and O level timeline is a little short.

savvyguy

TwinsFX said:
PSLE 115 1993, l1r5 8 at 1995, 1997: offered physics from harvard U berkeley U n U of tokyo, graduated from U of tokyo last yr

berkeley? :s31: den why weren't u snapped by the media? :D

Buaya_Hunter

itihm said:
he was OFFERED the uni admission in 1997. Which pretty much made sense if he graduated last yr. But the PSLE and O level timeline is a little short.

U really all believe him ah?

itihm

I think loads of people enter Berkeley without being snapped by the media. Haha...

itihm

Buaya_Hunter said:
U really all believe him ah?

Well... it sounds a little dubious to me but here on an anonymous forum anyone can say anything they like so take that with a pinch of salt. Not like it will do us a favour or disfavour if we were to believe him either.

CKtalon

savvyguy said:
berkeley? :s31: den why weren't u snapped by the media? :D
Berkeley ain't THAT hard a sch to enter :s8:
Schools like MIT, Harvard, Caltech would be harder..(less than 4 Singaporeans a year)
And most of the time all but one gets on to the media..

itihm

Anyway, what's the preoccupation with American schools? Cambridge and Oxford are comparable to the to US Schools? No? I heard that in US varsities you have to do general education which includes humanities in the first yr. No?

savvyguy

itihm said:
I think loads of people enter Berkeley without being snapped by the media. Haha...

erm.. u ppl got me wrong .. lol.. i mean having a psle score of 115..and his end-result was @ berkeley.. thats quite a feat.

savvyguy

CKtalon said:
Berkeley ain't THAT hard a sch to enter :s8:
Schools like MIT, Harvard, Caltech would be harder..(less than 4 Singaporeans a year)
And most of the time all but one gets on to the media..

really? but all in all.. its still quite a famous sch.. and most imptly william hung was in there :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.