What went wrong with the parenting of Amos yee?

zendude

every child is a coin flip and you are simply gambling with a person's life, that he or she would not commit crime, get diseases, meet accidents etc etc. lose liao pay up with your mental health...愿赌服输

WC32890

I think it start from his experience with acting... already have weak upbringing and parenting, then mix up with wrong adult..

he get everything wrong about being himself, he follow wrong model.. definitely the model not parents
No need to make excuses for these type of people unless you are also within the same circle. Oh wait you supported him didn't you? He's part of your pedo circle?

aspenco

Read in a Wan Bao article many years ago that he was taken care of by his grandmother from young because parents busy working outside. He was the only child of an only child IIRC so you can roughly guess how his grandma treated him.

So the lesson here is, if you and your spouse have only one child and both of you have a growing career, is either one of you willing to put your career growth on pause to spend time with the child throughout his/her early childhood or leave him/her with your parents?

i have 3 boys. 2 of them in sec sch - sec 3 and 1. the youngest in p6. all of them are in cat high. just worried for the second one cos he doesnt seem to like studying. always chatting with his friends on whatsapp, gaming, asking my helper to bring him go to the mall... he's grades are fine, just need to always ask/remind him if he's done with studying. lol. but its ok, we already have plans for him.

my wife and i have full time careers. pre-covid, i used to travel > 70% for the past decade. so should we still be worried? lol

:(

pieface

Having children is like Russian roulette, you'll never know how the child is going to turn out even if you are a helicopter parent.

Children will eventually have their own thinking that might not align with yours.

This is why before you want to have children, think properly first. If you are lucky your child might be the next jeff bezos but more often than not you will give birth to a char siew or a criminal.

Best is just to be single and fufill your needs in geylang or just have a girlfriend/wife without children. Get a dog instead.

Not to mention to raise a child is super expensive, you could use the money to buy a car or service your HDB loan instead lol.

iCube00

Best to have daughter

Sons are mostly useless

Having children is like Russian roulette, you'll never know how the child is going to turn out even if you are a helicopter parent.

Children will eventually have their own thinking that might not align with yours.

This is why before you want to have children, think properly first. If you are lucky your child might be the next jeff bezos but more often than not you will give birth to a char siew or a criminal.

Best is just to be single and fufill your needs in geylang or just have a girlfriend/wife without children. Get a dog instead.

Not to mention to raise a child is super expensive, you could use the money to buy a car or service your HDB loan instead lol.

Soulhacker

Maybe not parenting issues but external influences.

After all tiagong entertainment world got many hidden chao pedo one, see how many chao pedo that hollywood had produced to date. Maybe during his young actor career time got come across and tio aim and ganna psycho by some such chao pedo, so nao think being pedo ish normal and okay. :(

keewee0415

i have 3 boys. 2 of them in sec sch - sec 3 and 1. the youngest in p6. all of them are in cat high. just worried for the second one cos he doesnt seem to like studying. always chatting with his friends on whatsapp, gaming, asking my helper to bring him go to the mall... he's grades are fine, just need to always ask/remind him if he's done with studying. lol. but its ok, we already have plans for him.

my wife and i have full time careers. pre-covid, i used to travel > 70% for the past decade. so should we still be worried? lol

:(

Your boys are at the age when they start to think for themselves liao.

Amos was spoilt since he was in pre-school. Do you let your parents or in-laws babysit your boys full-time during weekdays?

My brother-in-law let his in-laws babysit his eldest daughter since she was a toddler and she developed serious 公主病.
They have a second child 2 years ago and looked after him themselves. General consensus among relatives is that he is not as spoilt and stubborn as his sis, making his sis lost favour among the adults in the family. Feeling unfair for her come to think of it.

Maichapsiao

Im only saying it may have had a part to play.

How people develop is nature and nurture. Nature is genetics. Nurture is not just parents. Can be the environment, major events that the person lived through etc...

If anything, it's those adults who didn't correct him and empowered him in the name of freedom of speech who are partly to blame

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
like any toddlers u see, cute & lovable
as to what they'll turned into as they grow older, no parents can even control what's on their minds :/

bluecutie

Haha he no longer sg citizen now us citizen...he has to settle this daichi himself in usa

They won't strip his us citizenship since according to international law not allowed to make someone stateless lmao

Sent from I Is Cat using GAGT

They hate child molestors. You're right at the bottom of the social ladder. And he's Asian, which makes it worse. And he looks like a girl, which is even far worse.

He'll be deported quickly, if he's really lucky, or put into segregated housing if imprisoned. If not, then he may as well change sex when he's released.

Why need to change sex? You got see those Hollywood actors who have to **** and suck those old men change sex? They just go crazy.Since he is already crazy, maybe this experience will make him become normal instead lol

aspenco

Your boys are at the age when they start to think for themselves liao.

Amos was spoilt since he was in pre-school. Do you let your parents or in-laws babysit your boys full-time during weekdays?

My brother-in-law let his in-laws babysit his eldest daughter since she was a toddler and she developed serious 公主病.
They have a second child 2 years ago and looked after him themselves. General consensus among relatives is that he is not as spoilt and stubborn as his sis, making his sis lost favour among the adults in the family. Feeling unfair for her come to think of it.

i dont. but my parents n in-laws are very very supportive. on a few occasions, when both my wife and i arent free, they are only one phone call away. my parents taught us to be independent when we were young, but you are right, its different when it comes to grand children. they tend to spoil them. lol.

administrator88

He 20 years old already

Too late to turn back

The parents cannot just shrug off any responsibility of his upbringing

someguy32

He kena Asylum at US but he do what sia there? Like how he get the income to sustain himself?.
:s11:

:s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.