What went wrong with the parenting of Amos yee?

garis1969

Possible if he is deemed a major nuisance to society. Then he will have to find another country willing to take in a convicted pedophile.

Most likely they throw his ass in DB then exile him to Sentosa like that communist guy.
Sentosa? You must be kidding. It’s a rich nan’s playground now. Unless Congee takes him in. WAIT. Congee moved liao

yumsang

he go US rot ownself is better than he stay in SG to beat up his mum

cruizer_ph

No.1 mistake was that they keep telling him he is very smart.. very clever..
this is SO TRUE. don't ever tell them that, even if they are truly smart. it will go into their head. did that for years with my own son and now trying to undo/fix the damage.

rather, just appreciate them when they do things right and appreciate them more for the effort they put into things, not their smartness

keewee0415

High chance it was poor parenting from the onset.
The parents were probably spending too much time on something else (ie quarrelling, work, self interest) instead of spending time working together to bring up the child.

:(

Read in a Wan Bao article many years ago that he was taken care of by his grandmother from young because parents busy working outside. He was the only child of an only child IIRC so you can roughly guess how his grandma treated him.

So the lesson here is, if you and your spouse have only one child and both of you have a growing career, is either one of you willing to put your career growth on pause to spend time with the child throughout his/her early childhood or leave him/her with your parents?

tiredman

they never send him to do ns

ns is privilege

ns make a boy become man..

:o:s12::s12:

Meemoosaa

I think the parents did nothing in guiding him, they just let him be & never really engage & talk to him, they just provide for him & then just do their own thing.

Just because a sperm and an egg comes together does not a good parent make.

Anyone can become a parent but not everyone is cut out for it lor.

Meemoosaa

So taxpayer have to keep him alive in a cell when he returns to Singapore? jeeeeezz..

Loser

Should sticky this thread to warn against the danger of ***

ZETMAN

instead of finding what went wrong where, might be easier to quantify what went right with his parenting.

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

mikhail_k

most zoomers are very outspoken and liberal, just suay suay he born in sg and sg cheng hu dont like this type of behavior

nymous

I think it start from his experience with acting... already have weak upbringing and parenting, then mix up with wrong adult..

he get everything wrong about being himself, he follow wrong model.. definitely the model not parents

ZETMAN

i hope they dig up more dirt to solidify his case as a sexual predator and jail him in usa for good. i dont think our govt shld waste any money for his upkeep in singapore prison

Sent from Samsung SM-N975F using GAGT

MrFish

Interesting nobody mentioned the part that the government had to play in this?

Parental, genetic reasons are highly likely of course, but i think the way he was whacked by the state also had an active role to play in creating this monster that we see today.

nymous

most probably he look down on his parents.. mix with wrong kind of people.. follow wrong identity.. and the parent cant no longer stop him

the mistake of the parent.. weak parenting..

xiaobao54

Kranji DB already preparing a space for him liao lol. Wasted all his effort to siam ns kena overturned by his very own actions lol

KnyghtRyder

this is SO TRUE. don't ever tell them that, even if they are truly smart. it will go into their head. did that for years with my own son and now trying to undo/fix the damage.

rather, just appreciate them when they do things right and appreciate them more for the effort they put into things, not their smartness

Yup.. it may sound belittling but kids must never be raised to think they are better than their parents..

Nothing worse than a smart alec kid that thinks he doesn't need to listen to adults.

tfkmueh

most probably he look down on his parents.. mix with wrong kind of people.. follow wrong identity.. and the parent cant no longer stop him

the mistake of the parent.. weak parenting..

To support pedo is one thing, why the **** would u sabo urself by hoarding child porn?

Brain cannot think, small head take over?

Cut_throat

Just lock him up without trial. Problem solved. Don't need to jjww with this siao kia.

K20A

I think the parents did nothing in guiding him, they just let him be & never really engage & talk to him, they just provide for him & then just do their own thing.

Let's be fair to his parents, we do not know what actually happened.

Imo, this boy is "too smart" for his own good. Tried to beat the system but failed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.