what's with pickleball?

formula

Pickleball is hybrid between badminton & tennis. Less strenuous & less stamina used.

But the sound produced, really :s22:
Consistent pitcher sound going back & forth. Govt should construct large areas for ball games in tuas. All type of ball games/activities can play there.

hachi

Just bought a set at jb. 2 bats with 3 balls. 30 rm. Maybe try with my boys after their exams.

chuah23

More than 30 years ago, my PE teacher introduced this game to us during PE lesson.
1st impression, freaking noisy loh…

LoUsyGamER

Anyway, Sg is not the only countries having a lot of people playing pickleball.

If you have peace in heart, the pickleball sound won't be a noise to you. My neighbours are playing pickleball every night and I don't find them noisy.

I don't play pickleball though.

RSKeisuke

is the noise due to the playing surface or the material composition of the ball?

V_for_Vanilla

It is just table tennis or ping pong on hard floor. Played it as a kid with my sibling at HDB void decks.

Emperor_Hippo

is the noise due to the playing surface or the material composition of the ball?
i think it's just physics? as in the "ping pong ping pong" like in table tennis but magnified since the ball's bigger, paddle's larger and played on a bigger scale?

I thought "scaled up sports" like golf (think of it as pool or billard but the hole's friggin' 1+ km away on a short Par 5) works well. pickleball's the weird one.

Cowbellc

what's with pickleball?
why the sudden popularity? follow AMDK?
i think its a lame sport, not badminton, not table tennis, not tennis.
pickleballs is for losers, old ppl n fattie who can't make it in life
they play it leisurely, don't need skills, no need to compete, no need for physical demand, even pick up balls walk slowly, play 5 mins, rest 15 mins
balls hitting sound is therapeutic to those losers
youngsters who demand for themselves with high intensity will not play this "'sport""
even average athletes will not play this dum.b balls

Cowbellc

Pickleball is hybrid between badminton & tennis. Less strenuous & less stamina used.

But the sound produced, really :s22:
Consistent pitcher sound going back & forth. Govt should construct large areas for ball games in tuas. All type of ball games/activities can play there.
Pickleball is for losers. now even old ppl dun play
losers can't make it in sports, in life. Losers plays to show off

Cowbellc

Suddenly this sport actives became so popular
bcos easy to pick up. Less physical demand, less strenuous. Dont need brains to play. even fatties can play it.
really see them play, laughing around, ball out, walk to claim it.
play 5 mins, rest 10 mins since no need points
Told my mp, he says monitoring, now 3 months liao still monitoring.
16k pm really easy to make.
Court is directly under my block . Lucky i stay high floor, pity staying 2 to 5th floor neighbours

JustForFun

Pickleball is for losers. now even old ppl dun play
losers can't make it in sports, in life. Losers plays to show off

Pickleball players (no matter one is children or adult or senior regardless of gender) are mostly idiots and selfish people ?

They irritate or create disturbing suffering to others at the expense of self "exercises" and laughing ?

Surely go h.e.l.l ?

These idiots love "torturing" others and happily doing so ?

Many choices of exercises and sports such as badminton, jogging, swimming, cycling, dancing, aerobics, taiji, meditation, yoga, diving, climbing stairs etc etc but they choose to an activity that irritate and create suffering to others ??

Cowbellc

Pickleball players (no matter one is children or adult or senior regardless of gender) are mostly idiots and selfish people ?

They irritate or create disturbing suffering to others at the expense of self "exercises" and laughing ?

Surely go h.e.l.l ?

These idiots love "torturing" others and happily doing so ?
They cannot make it in life, only consolation to them is pickleball. Thats why call pickle, amount to nothing.
Listening to hitting sound is a therapy to them
and yes, disturbing others in Sunday will make them feel superior

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.