Whatsapp incoming message notification

qiang2007

Last month, my poco x3 encounter this issue after whatapp new update. After checking, i found that in the notification setting, there is CHATS-> Show notification. It was turn off. When i turn on, it started to receive chat notification again. Now try to find this option and help here, i cannot find it.

Zangief

Get yourself a fruit phone and issue is resolved

my fruit phone also kenna. dun know if its related to the sw upgrade. missed boss msg will affect my bonus one leh. whatsapp and wechat same thing.

qiang2007

There is a few new update for whatapp in the last 1-2month. I suggest to check at the your whatsapp setting i mention earlier to see if it help. But it definite solved my problem.

wendychan202

F9RZBGv.jpg

Android 11

kuti-kuti

I helped one person fixed before. On iOS.

The situation:
1) Whatsapp notifications does not appear. User does not know if anyone sends him/her any Whatsapp messgaes.
2) Only way is to launch Whatsapp apps, then can see someone sends him/her a Whatsapp message.
3) Reboot. Doesnt work. Reset network settings. Doesnt work. Check system notification settings and whatsapp notifications settings - follow a working iPhone. Still doesn't work.

Only by doing this:

Whatsapp - Settings - Privacy .
Change 'Last Seen" from "Nobody'" to "My Contacts". It works . But when i try to simulate the issue again, by switching back to "Nobody', it's back to normal. Can't simulate/duplicate the problem. It continues to work.

Other settings under "Privacy settings":
You can also change "Profile Photo" to Everyone
About "My Contacts"
Groups "My Contacts"
Status "My Contacts"
perhaps it may be your last few settings regarding "my contacts" settings. all of these i set to only my contacts can view.

if tis is so, i will perfer to let it be lah. not going to change settings

DrAwkward

F9RZBGv.jpg

Android 11
Popup notification is the one got window popup and you can reply directly.
TS should be talking about the notification bar and alert one. They're different. Android 10 allows user to reply through notification bar so this popup feature no longer required

Hydro

For me is opposite, those mute chat also start giving notification.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.