Whatsapp reply...

Roid Rage

Supposing in a group chat, someone asking this sat, want to join ABC activities.

Person A reply : Not going.
Person B replied : Of coz not.

What you think of reply?
Person A is neutral reply. Not going.
Person B is kind of howlian type.

Whats your assessment on Person A and B?
my assessment is you must be B

Lchlch

A ish a simpur reply, B ish not a simpur reply lor. B implies that the activity is somewhat below his ses level
True but especially say you plan the activity and you receive A n B reply...
A reply neutral but B reply kind of toxic.

Lchlch

"Thank you for the invite! I won't be able to make it this time, but I hope you all have fun!"

"I appreciate the invitation, but I'm unable to attend. Maybe next time!"

"Thanks for including me! Unfortunately, I have other commitments, so I can't join."

"I'm sorry, but I will be occupied on that day."

"I wish I could make it, but I am fully booked that day."
This replies the best...

PiKa

This replies the best...
"Thank you so much for inviting me to the ABC activities! I really appreciate the thought. I'm so sorry, but I won't be able to make it because of a prior commitment. However, I'd love to hear all about it when you get back - it sounds right up your alley! I am happy to help with anything if needed"

PiKa

this reply should work for u, TS

Paragraph 1: Express Gratitude and Acknowledge the Invitation

"Thank you so much for thinking of me and including me in the invitation to the ABC activities! I truly appreciate you reaching out and considering me to join. It's really thoughtful of you to organize these kinds of things and foster a sense of camaraderie within the team."
Paragraph 2: Express Regret and Briefly Explain Your Absence

"I'm really bummed to say that, unfortunately, I won't be able to make it this time due to a prior commitment that I simply can't reschedule. It's a real shame, as the ABC activities sound incredibly interesting and enjoyable, and I was definitely looking forward to spending some time together outside of the office. "
Paragraph 3: Express Interest in Hearing About It and Subtly Flatter the Boss

"I'd love to hear all about it when you get back! From what I've heard, it sounds right up your alley, and I'm sure you'll have a fantastic time. I hope everyone has a great weekend, and I'm looking forward to hearing all the stories on Monday. Please let me know if you need help on anything."

Lareina

"Thank you for the invite! I won't be able to make it this time, but I hope you all have fun!"

"I appreciate the invitation, but I'm unable to attend. Maybe next time!"

"Thanks for including me! Unfortunately, I have other commitments, so I can't join."

"I'm sorry, but I will be occupied on that day."

"I wish I could make it, but I am fully booked that day."
All these are better replies. But sinkies are known to be direct. Won't bother to type so much.
So A and B replies are normal. Dun need to read too much into it.

PiKa

I am the planner.
oh. please reply using this to B

"Thank you for your response. I appreciate you letting me know about your unavailability.

However, I must express my disappointment. These team activities are important for building camaraderie and fostering a positive work environment. Your absence will be noticed, and it's a missed opportunity for team bonding and professional development.

In the future, I hope you'll prioritize these events as they are beneficial for both you and the team. If there are any concerns or issues preventing your participation, please feel free to discuss them with me directly."

Lchlch

Ok let's put it simple way.

I plan for Saturday activity, say going to East Coast BBQ.
Person A msg " not going"
Person B msg after A " of coz not!"

I hv noting against A, straight forward just not going. But B kind of I think myself you can don't come I also dnt care a damn.

PiKa

Ok let's put it simple way.

I plan for Saturday activity, say going to East Coast BBQ.
Person A msg " not going"
Person B msg after A " of coz not!"

I hv noting against A, straight forward just not going. But B kind of I think myself you can don't come I also dnt care a damn.
are you close to B?

luei74

Supposing in a group chat, someone asking this sat, want to join ABC activities.

What you think of reply?

Another day of Toxicing activities in your company again Bro?? 🙏 🙏

BaChorMee

What you think of reply?

Will not invite them for future events !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.