i'll most prob get mine without gapps.

saw the articles to install, seems easy

redname

where u guys get your screen protectors and casing?

qoo10 all overseas one leh, means have to wait for some time

Bubbachuck

i'll most prob get mine without gapps.

saw the articles to install, seems easy

Have you ordered already? From where? I'm already tempted to buy but having doubt because of stabilitu issues of current rom. But if someone can tell me that I can buy now and just update to more stable global rom next time without having to reset and reinstall all the apps, then I may buy already.

redname

Have you ordered already? From where? I'm already tempted to buy but having doubt because of stabilitu issues of current rom. But if someone can tell me that I can buy now and just update to more stable global rom next time without having to reset and reinstall all the apps, then I may buy already.

yap, newstar lor. planning to collect later if got time.

change rom sure will need to reinstall stuff one,

balzebub

Just hoot la.. Mostly quite stable and only few apps have issues.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 6 using GAGT

Bubbachuck

yap, newstar lor. planning to collect later if got time.

change rom sure will need to reinstall stuff one,

I just called newstar. They don't sell sealed set. They said all opened and with custom rom. I dunno if good thing or not.

I think what they meant by custom rom is, default china rom + installed google playstore = custom rom. :s13:

redname

I just called newstar. They don't sell sealed set. They said all opened and with custom rom. I dunno if good thing or not.

I search internet liao, no one come out with custom ROM yet. most likely they jus install gapps.

anyway I otw to collect, left 2 sets, 1st come 1st serve, wish me luck

redname

OK, I was wrg, they did find a 3rd party ROM.

able to flash another ROM, no prob

deckcard

Sorry another newbie question. When you update to latest ROM (I guess you call it flash), will it delete any data or installed apps? Google play store will be removed?

If can update OTA, then it's fine to keep data/apps. If you flash on ur own, I'd suggest you to do a full wipe as u won't know the compatibility between the 2 roms. Full wipe is necessary when u cross flash between China and global roms

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.