When is Mi6 launch?

jeff79

Xiaomi never claimed that the phone is water resistance, only splash resistance.

redname

Hoot lah, nvr regretted 1 bit.

If u also jump from phones tht r below as 820/821, u notice lots of diff

deckcard

Although this is a flagship phone, its just doesn't live up to "true" flagship standard imo. Here are some comments on this phone after using it for a while. Do note that I've xiaomi note 4x, mimax and mi5s plus so I'm comparing against not only xiaomi phones but also other brands that I'm using
1) sd835 is fast
2) battery life is fantastic
3) screen feels a little on the warm side even after setting it to "cool", probably becos I've used a few phones with AMOLED display
4) software has quite a few bugs
5) GPS is super slow (took 2 mins for a fix on cold boot) on the latest global stable ROM. It's fixed on china ROM and MIUI 9 (tested on b170726)
6) speakers are decent but not very loud
7) screen/capacitative buttons lag while phone are charging. This is really annoying to me, although I don't use phone extensively during charge but sometimes, I still need to reply to messages so it's a deal breaker for me. It's 2017 already for crying out loud. Not sure why xiaomi still hv such problems in the hardware level. Having said that, charging is really fast with qc3.0 charger.
8) camera is pretty good in good lighting condition but not that great in low light.

I think for the price, it is a good compromise over the mainstream flagships but the charging screen lags just doesn't cut it for me. Hence I think OP5 would be a better phone to get at similar price point

kopi22

Although this is a flagship phone, its just doesn't live up to "true" flagship standard imo. Here are some comments on this phone after using it for a while. Do note that I've xiaomi note 4x, mimax and mi5s plus so I'm comparing against not only xiaomi phones but also other brands that I'm using
1) sd835 is fast
3) screen feels a little on the warm side even after setting it to "cool", probably becos I've used a few phones with AMOLED display
5) GPS is super slow (took 2 mins for a fix on cold boot) on the latest global stable ROM. It's fixed on china ROM and MIUI 9 (tested on b170726)
7) screen/capacitative buttons lag while phone are charging. This is really annoying to me, although I don't use phone extensively during charge but sometimes, I still need to reply to messages so it's a deal breaker for me. It's 2017 already for crying out loud. Not sure why xiaomi still hv such problems in the hardware level. Having said that, charging is really fast with qc3.0 charger.
8) camera is pretty good in good lighting condition but not that great in low light.

I think for the price, it is a good compromise over the mainstream flagships but the charging screen lags just doesn't cut it for me. Hence I think OP5 would be a better phone to get at similar price point

For pt 7, do you think later batch will be better since it is related to hardware? Although the price tag is not as high as other bigger brands, but $600 is not cheap also. So likewise, I don't expect such flaws too.

deckcard

For pt 7, do you think later batch will be better since it is related to hardware? Although the price tag is not as high as other bigger brands, but $600 is not cheap also. So likewise, I don't expect such flaws too.

It's possible becos I think is a grounding problem. I hope someone with mi6 that doesn't hv this problem to share info

jeff79

1) sd835 is fast

7) you should try other power supply or wall power outlet to rule out charger with high ripple/noise or the power outlet electrical noise.

jeff79

Do u hv a mi6 without this problem?

Where did you encountered the lag? I tried typing text as fast as possible, scrolling in browser. Not much difference while charging.

Using my old samsung 5v2a charger.

deckcard

Where did you encountered the lag? I tried typing text as fast as possible, scrolling in browser. Not much difference while charging.

Hmm interesting, for me the capacitative buttons seems unresponsive (need to press a few times) and scrolling lag

ongbahk

Hmm interesting, for me the capacitative buttons seems unresponsive (need to press a few times) and scrolling lag

Just to share, my mi6 doesn't have this problem leh, screen as equally responsive whether it is charging or not.

I tried it on
1. Included charger+3rd party type C cable
2. Anker 2A charger +3rd party cable
3. Mi power bank 2+mi cable+mi micro USB to type C

All no lag...

kopi22

Just to share, my mi6 doesn't have this problem leh, screen as equally responsive whether it is charging or not.

I tried it on
1. Included charger+3rd party type C cable
2. Anker 2A charger +3rd party cable
3. Mi power bank 2+mi cable+mi micro USB to type C

All no lag...

Hmm... sounds like it is an isolated case then..... good to know.

Matrock5

Was playing with mi6 at Suntec sleek design v chio and nice to hold. Fingerprint magnet though but overall nice design

jeff79

No difference with the capacitive buttons, fingerprint sensor too.

Actually there is a weird behavior of the touchscreen. Touch and hold the screen for a while then try to scroll, the touchscreen will not detect the scroll until finger had moved few mm. No such problem with tap and scroll. Tried with many rom versions all the same. It is most obvious in the built in hardware test app touch sensor test, which can be accessed by tapping the kernel version few times in the settings> about phone.

My other phone do not have this weird touch and hold scrolling lag.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.