When to kick?

coyote

The TA will say you can impose an interest rate on each day for late payment? If delay too long, ask yr agent to look for them physically. I hope you have an agent so you won’t need to do the dirty work

Since ts is posting here instead of activating his agent... Guess he did not use one ... Saved half a month of commission and now he has to figure out how to handle difficult tenants...

linzw00

Dnt know can or in the agreement, but can stipulate late interests payment? That might motivate them to pay on time.

tomsss

1 second past the deadline, straight shoot letter of demand or immediate eviction

CanIsayNo

You can go in and throw their things if you give a written notice. Can call police to prove that the tenants are informed and if they don't move out, it's criminal trespass.

If got proper tenancy agreement and it is super smelly tenant, should just get the law firm to evict them, they know how to handle.

Those reported cases most likely is half baked tenancy agreement that the tenant can take advantage of.
nice. So what if those tenants die die refuse to move out and will physically stand their ground. If police are called in, will they arrest based on the reason of criminal tresspass?

was reading similar case in reddit and it's said it's a civil case? police dont get involved?

Milodrink

Since ts is posting here instead of activating his agent... Guess he did not use one ... Saved half a month of commission and now he has to figure out how to handle difficult tenants...

Assumptions dont make u appear smarter

NoSouL

If tenant no pay by how many days u kick them out?
see security deposit is 1 month or 2 months.

if 1 month, i suggest landlord have to monitor the payment of rental every month.
informed the tenant within 2 days (by right they have 7 days) that they might have missed it.
start kicking after 7 days if still not paid.

because once you drag longer, the 1 month security deposit might not be able to cover the rental owed and also cost of repair work when you take back.

but to evict legally, there are steps.

HDB flats seems to be more straight forward, once you removed the names from HDB, then they have to get out.

private property might not be so straight forward, got to check with lawyer or real estate agent on how to evict, especially on obtaining a court order and apply for writ of possession

coyote

Assumptions dont make u appear smarter

Then you share more details so that we don't need to make any guessing? You share 10% details but hide 90% details... We can only guess right?

Rathcycle

nice. So what if those tenants die die refuse to move out and will physically stand their ground. If police are called in, will they arrest based on the reason of criminal tresspass?

was reading similar case in reddit and it's said it's a civil case? police dont get involved?

Not very sure about those rent 1 room or sinkie renting
There's a big hooha years ago when a sinkie don't want pay for years and dw to leave.
I remember you only need 2 month before getting an eviction notice. Once it's served, I'll just remove all their stuffs and change lock. Nothing they can do. Landlord have to be firm.

qOo_oOp

2 hours max.

rent is 1 of the most impt monthly recurring expense.
skipping rent payment without prior communication is abusing the landlord.

unless the landlord (you) omitted impt details.

Milodrink

Then you share more details so that we don't need to make any guessing? You share 10% details but hide 90% details... We can only guess right?

Provided the agent can work well?

Agent say wait

tmster

Everything has to be in black and white, those 1/2 pages template agreements won't be able to include all the conditions, so get a lawyer to draft a proper one.

Milodrink

Funny say Landlord cannot change lock?

But police dont want care?

Then Landlord change lock liao police will faster come to care liao?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.