Where is your favourite Briyani???

squarepegs

rMcy1hv.jpg

CaptainTeo

Jalan pinang later for my favourite brayani.

Tekka yasander Muslim food and allaludin

Topaz8

Jalan pinang later for my favourite brayani.

Tekka yasander Muslim food and allaludin

I have ate biryani so many times in Tekka. That i got sick of it liao.

I will at time do marketing (wet market) there.

I would try other biryani for new experience!

Topaz8

Revisit to Geylang Serai Food Market!
eabTtF1.jpg

The popular "Hamid's" Briyani!
:s12:

Topaz8

Had this stall Briyani a few times in the past. Always the Old man boss cook! Now the younger man taking over. Saw he tried to cook for next batch of food and let the Boss try. Kana grumble.... :s13:

Anyway there were some who "hate" this an those who luv it. I would say the price/value is quite good except for portion! At $6, i must say my plate of briyani is 4/5!

1so1wZa.jpg

Look at the mutton! "Medium" cooked and tender "little the babies bottom"! Some say like "minas tetek"! =:p

BlackStar00

U want can try adam road the bryani, really damn good.

Its adam road hawker, but at the stall thats famous for selling indian mutton soup. Their mutton bryani is secretly ******* good, cos their specialty mutton is super duper soft.

Topaz8

U want can try adam road the bryani, really damn good.

Its adam road hawker, but at the stall thats famous for selling indian mutton soup. Their mutton bryani is secretly ******* good, cos their specialty mutton is super duper soft.

I remembered a mutton soup there! But i dont seem to recall any briyani leh!

That place all the other food is over shadowed by Nasi Lemak, Prawn mee, Mee rebus......

I tried to Bing Biryani @ Adam but nothing shown!

zensushi

Malls & eateries are super-crowded these days. With limited dine-in seating capacity due to COVID-19 regulations, eating out is a chore. :(

May seek to dabao during a weekday from one of the recommended places in this thread. :o

The roads are back to being packed, too. :sad:

only_lonely

Just tried Bismillah... price a bit steep, but the mutton is really tender and easy to rip off the bones.
Rice was buttery at first, before the pepperish taste kicks in (like Makanan Bollywood's).
Only thing I find lacking is curry (they give Raita instead), so its a bit dry for me.

Gp3XkJb.jpg

1gl3rMD.jpg
Got delivery????

Topaz8

Malls & eateries are super-crowded these days. With limited dine-in seating capacity due to COVID-19 regulations, eating out is a chore. :(

May seek to dabao during a weekday from one of the recommended places in this thread. :o

The roads are back to being packed, too. :sad:

Singapore is small and most people live in small hdb/apartment.

So many people are experiencing "cabin fever" syndrome w/o knowing it! :s22:

Topaz8

LIrit2F.jpg

$5
Chettinad Specialist @ Tekka

1 of the FW fav store! Always long queue but now FW kenna lockdown!

Went to buy 1kg fresh Beef briskets there so had this!

Belle69

Pakistan,North Indian,south Indian,Nepalese,Afghan which type you refering too?.

Islamic [est.1921] used to be the best now made by robotic chef tastes like shite.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.