Where is your favourite Briyani???

Topaz8

Islamic Restaurant mutton briyani is superb, and has a 100 year of history. But its expensive.

I tried it already several times when it was along the same row as Zam zam, i think it was where victory is. Maybe 15+ yrs ago was good. But..... Now

Sorry to say its ordinary.

zensushi

Thanks to this thread, I made a trip to Tekka Market for the first time in my life! In search of delicious biryani! :s13: :s22:

Ir8yOMWm.jpg

Full-size image (1036 MB!): https://i.imgur.com/Ir8yOMW.jpg

zensushi

and chicken briyani ain't briyani. Briyani is either mutton or NOPE

Don't like these kind of holier-than-thou proclamations. Many food have been adapted to local tastes or customs. No need to insist that only "the original" counts...

shunsuu

Don't like these kind of holier-than-thou proclamations. Many food have been adapted to local tastes or customs. No need to insist that only "the original" counts...

sure, if you like chicken then who am i to stop you. knock yourself out

zensushi

this one is the popular one meh? i thought is the one near the toilet one

Dunno lei...did a quick search for "Tekka" on this thread & the first result with a stall name I saw was:

Tekka Market

Haniffa
The chicken is super big
$5.50
and the meat also
$6
included boiled egg and pickled too
a bit hot and i like it
every 2 weeks takeaway menu for me

:s34:

xtemujin

What is the name of the briyani stall and location in Eunos.

Thanks.

dunhKG0.jpg

Tried this when it was at Geylang seria mkt. Now moved to Eunos and still very long queue!

Belly sedup lah! :s12:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
This Briyani thread reminded me of this vid

One day i probably gonna buy 1 big packet of Briyani and try his style of eating

how/what on earth :s22:
like how to satisfy himself w/ the meal w/ such a huge ball & in to his mouth?

& theirs is like a free-flow of rice? :s13:

Topaz8

im quite surprised why no one mentioned koothurar briyani beside golden mile food centre (remember to buy a piece of fried chicken as well as an extra side):

https://www.misstamchiak.com/koothurar-nasi-briyani/

https://sethlui.com/koothurar-nasi-briyani-singapore/

and chicken briyani ain't briyani. Briyani is either mutton or NOPE

It's 1 of my fav place for briyani! But like it goes "to each his own"!

Its been mentioned a few times in the previous posts. Try looking back!

Topaz8

Thanks to this thread, I made a trip to Tekka Market for the first time in my life! In search of delicious biryani! :s13: :s22:

Ir8yOMWm.jpg

Full-size image (1036 MB!): https://i.imgur.com/Ir8yOMW.jpg

You tried 1, now there's another X stalls to go & try! Just try as its not really expensive there!

Once u have tried, u will find 1 that's meets your taste.

My only advice is, enjoy the food journey/experience!

Topaz8

just ate selera rasa briyani : cheap + good only $3.50 :eek: but hor online says open @ 11 am i reach 1130 tot no crowd got one long snake formed liao haha

Yes, That one is cheap. U need to manage your expectations too!

Around serangoon road there are several $3.50 briyani shops/stalls. You can do a a comparison & share with us. ;)

Topaz8

Tekka Mkt Briyani Showdown!!

For those who's going to venture into the briyani maze in Tekka. Here is a brief guide!

1. Allauddin’s Briyani
biryani.jpeg

2. Hanifa’s Briyani
biryani.jpeg

3. Mr Tekka’s Briyani
https://i.hungrygowhere.com/cms/71/**/37/02/176588/biryani.jpeg

4. Samad’s Tekka Dum Biryani
biryani.jpeg

5. The Royal Dum Biryani
biryani.jpeg

6. Yakader Muslim Food
briyani.jpeg

https://www.hungrygowhere.com/gallery/biryani-showdown-at-tekka-centre-*gid-c6a43101/

Credits to Hungrygowhere

Everyone has a fav there. U need to find which rock your boat!

If from picture, u still cant decide. Look at the queue*.

*Note - Not tourist queuing but local india queuing. Then give us your comments hor!

xtemujin

The Allauddin’s Briyani quality dropped as no more queue compared to last time.

Topaz8

The Allauddin’s Briyani quality dropped as no more queue compared to last time.

All the stalls queue have gone bad to worst. I also stop going there to eat briyani unless i go to the wet mkt there!

Now i rather go to Geylang serai! Got mina to see also! Jambu sio! :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.