Where is your favourite Briyani???

ManOfTheHour

the one at novena? lol my favorite place when my wife was working at united square, pick her up den go there jiak
Yes novena. Walking distance from my place so i go often. In the 80s used to eat as a kid too at original location.
Portion small though.

ManOfTheHour

On the topic of biriyani, the best one in Tekka to me is one of the shops in the less crowded area towards the Chinese stalls.
His fish biriyani shiok but I can never rem the stall name. I think start with A. Not Allaudin

Quala98

I always buy from Yakader. Never like Allauddin although always recommended by food bloggers.
very long time ago i will buy from there weekly.

if want extra curry, then have to wait... talk to that guy and dun understand what he saying also

Vagrant_Oldman

On the topic of biriyani, the best one in Tekka to me is one of the shops in the less crowded area towards the Chinese stalls.
His fish biriyani shiok but I can never rem the stall name. I think start with A. Not Allaudin
I tried the 1 opposite washing hand area n if i remember correctly they have ex president Nathan pic on the store.

ManOfTheHour

lol jin near u now.... haha
ya portion small, jiak song enough... mai stuff ownself, haha

I can see my street name in this map lol. Today I am home. No mood to go office. I went to Hong Lim to eat duck rice and just try to recuperate.
Very burnt out from this year

daryl76

I can see my street name in this map lol. Today I am home. No mood to go office. I went to Hong Lim to eat duck rice and just try to recuperate.
Very burnt out from this year
like this quite obvious leh, only a few streets in the map.... hahahahahaha

take care mate, tough year for me also..... hong lim simi duck rice is good?

ManOfTheHour

like this quite obvious leh, only a few streets in the map.... hahahahahaha

take care mate, tough year for me also..... hong lim simi duck rice is good?
Haha. One or two edmwers know where I live

I like 2nd floor duck rice, 2 aunties selling. Chili is shiok

ManOfTheHour

wah lau, why me not the privileged few? hahahahahaha

i like the prawn noodles on the 2nd floor, near the outram char kway teow
I know them outside of edmw for few years.

I rarely order prawn noodles when i am out cos messy.
I dont like to use spoon for soup too haha

daryl76

I know them outside of edmw for few years.

I rarely order prawn noodles when i am out cos messy.
I dont like to use spoon for soup too haha
outside edmw can find friends? lol another myth of edmw busted... last time ppl say here 10 users 1000 clones

prawn noodles buay pai liao, kena laksa or curry mee is the worst

ManOfTheHour

outside edmw can find friends? lol another myth of edmw busted... last time ppl say here 10 users 1000 clones

prawn noodles buay pai liao, kena laksa or curry mee is the worst
I have met at least 2-3 edmwers in total. Nowadays I am more private esp with family now

I kena curry mee before haha. Heng dark shirt. Even bcm chili oil stain is annoying

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.