Where to tailor clothes =D

icyspawn

polystrene? that's a plastic most often seen in resins, plasic cups/plates
not sure but probably can be made into some sort of fabric as well... if thats what u're refering to then its synthetic and like a polyester

lambert

polystrene? that's a plastic most often seen in resins, plasic cups/plates
not sure but probably can be made into some sort of fabric as well... if thats what u're refering to then its synthetic and like a polyester

Here is the pic of my blazer..

PICT0018.jpg

i think the fabric is jap synthetic polyester ba haha. Dont noe the actual spelling

Hmm hot or not .. not too sure, cos yesterday i wore it in a airconditional environment

any comments/?

biodraft

looks pretty normal.

anyway my sister told me that lucky plaza there got 1 shop tailor quite cheap and good, according to her friend. $40+ only. i think near 7-11 there

snobpride

looks pretty normal.

anyway my sister told me that lucky plaza there got 1 shop tailor quite cheap and good, according to her friend. $40+ only. i think near 7-11 there

I agree; it looks like a normal blazer, well-marketed by the tailor no doubt.

$40+? For a shirt, perhaps?

snobpride

TS why don't you take a photo of yourself in the blazer in order for us to comment on it? Thanks! :yawn:

biodraft

i would like to say a big paiseh lol. forget leh.

its actually a long sleeve shirt.

the other mens wear shirt, got a buttie said he tailored a 2 ply cotten at jalan besae for $65. i think beginning on year i gonna do it either there or lucky plaza.

Turtle6power

How do you guys rate Men's Tradition at Peninsula Plaza?

Been making all my shirts and pants there, as do most of my colleagues. Their bz seems to be thriving and all, any comments about the place?

Happy with the stuff I got there so far, but am wondering if I should look around see if got better places.

icyspawn

i've heard their aftersales service really sucks bad
the next tailor i'm going to try is Joe's or CYC

FreshRock

Just went to Oxford yesterday to get a shirt and pants done.

Total Damage: Straight cut pants $135 and 2 ply cotton shirt $120

I have yet to see the material used for the $70 shirt range though. Anyone here could share what it's like? :)

nutnutde

Good tailoring, you can try Coloc or CYC at raffles Hotel 2nd floor. They even courier overseas for customers who are staying abroad. Don't know about their prices though should be quite pricey. But they have been around for eons, so at least they withstood the test of time.

lambert

Just went to Oxford yesterday to get a shirt and pants done.

Total Damage: Straight cut pants $135 and 2 ply cotton shirt $120

I have yet to see the material used for the $70 shirt range though. Anyone here could share what it's like? :)

hmm your pants is what material???

i tot outside shops like G2000 is selling quite good straight cut pants @ $40-59... Not good meh??

so far i never tailor pants b4

my tailor is MAsterTailor @ golden landmark

FreshRock

hmm your pants is what material???

i tot outside shops like G2000 is selling quite good straight cut pants @ $40-59... Not good meh??

so far i never tailor pants b4

my tailor is MAsterTailor @ golden landmark

I can't be certain but I know it's not 100% cotton. I was given a choice of $90, $110 and the $135 fabric to choose from. I decided on the latter because it felt the best to my touch. And because it's white, it's hard to find it off the shelves.

lambert

I can't be certain but I know it's not 100% cotton. I was given a choice of $90, $110 and the $135 fabric to choose from. I decided on the latter because it felt the best to my touch. And because it's white, it's hard to find it off the shelves.

i agree>>> white pants definitely HARD to get off the shelves... So i think its worth the $$

Just that white pants get dirty easily leh. :(

got pics for shirts & pants?

kazuki666

I think no tailors do cotton pants wan right.
Its either polyester mix or wool.

Mainly coz cotton, its going be very wrinkle after u sit or move ard...

icyspawn

i thought PAP tailors at CYC... now go to Oxford as well?

FreshRock

i agree>>> white pants definitely HARD to get off the shelves... So i think its worth the $$

Just that white pants get dirty easily leh. :(

got pics for shirts & pants?

It's not ready till early Jan. Maybe then I could post the pictures. My shirt looks a bit vintage though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.