which is the most expensive chinese restaurant in SG?

ricohflex

I low ses have no idea. Most expensive does not mean the best in food.
Most expensive does not mean the wait staff are nice to you. They can be rude and snobbish.
Most expensive does not mean the decoration/ambience is what you like. This is personal taste.

zuoom

that reminded me Feng Shui Inn, RWS.

$1K+ for an Empurau Fish.(忘不了鱼)
That dun sound too bad.

Recall last time at those outside restaurants the fish also this price...

Full_Cream_Milk

I think there’s a chinoiserie

Open by ex Chef at MBS.

Looks expensive. Maybe it’s the branding.

HushiePuppies

藝 by Jereme Leung
nah i see their menu is for average middle class sinkies nia. I think TongLe Private Dining easily win them hands down in terms of pricing and quality. Also, MBS's Imperial Treasure FCC, Sentosa's Cassia, Fullerton's Jade, RC's Summer Pavilion all easily hot contender. 轮不到 Yi by Jereme Leung.

Oh and I haven't even mention my favourite Shinsen Hanten which is opened by Iron chef's Chen Kenichi son.

FYI, you see the menu by Yi and their prices for classic delicacies. I see the price arm-cheoed liao. Is really for middle class sinkies.
yi_by_Jereme_Leung_A_la_Carte_Menu_29_SEPT_cnv1632903442_9.png

Contrast this with MBS Imperial Treasure FCC prices - my landed friend say this is the kind of price he go in can held his head up don't need scared sit with peasants to eat together.
Tu2hAR7.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.