which is the most expensive chinese restaurant in SG?

begintoend

the best shark fin I feel in SG is from MBS Imperial Treasure liao..

Tu2hAR7.jpg
ya no doubts, its good at Imperial Treasures....

But for fins, I got a bias for it in dbl boiled cartilage stock.

HushiePuppies

Hi di lao.

Easily $400 for 2 pax

hai di lao is not the most expensive restaurant
hai di lao is the most expensive wet market. knn you go there buy all those raw vegetables, meat, fish then ownself cook like a china peasant and they call it steamboat. where is the culinary skill displayed by the restaurant?

lifeafter41

I have eaten at both and I am LOW ses. They cannot be most expensive.
Then moi kena bluff liao lor.
Moi LOW ses friend always brag to me about how ex these 2 places are, got what specialty shark fins or what not when they go there and eat.
But when ask them to bring me there and blanja moi, everytime just jjww……..

tomasulu

There are crazy expensive items at seafood places. I’ve done more than $3k for 6 at palm beach. Didn’t even order the most expensive items.

eeLoyH

nah i see their menu is for average middle class sinkies nia. I think TongLe Private Dining easily win them hands down in terms of pricing and quality. Also, MBS's Imperial Treasure FCC, Sentosa's Cassia, Fullerton's Jade, RC's Summer Pavilion all easily hot contender. 轮不到 Yi by Jereme Leung.

Oh and I haven't even mention my favourite Shinsen Hanten which is opened by Iron chef's Chen Kenichi son.

FYI, you see the menu by Yi and their prices for classic delicacies. I see the price arm-cheoed liao. Is really for middle class sinkies.
yi_by_Jereme_Leung_A_la_Carte_Menu_29_SEPT_cnv1632903442_9.png

Contrast this with MBS Imperial Treasure FCC prices - my landed friend say this is the kind of price he go in can held his head up don't need scared sit with peasants to eat together.
Tu2hAR7.jpg
Shinsen Hatten food is super average actually even with 50% of the friends with mandarin card I also feel it’s over priced. Personal opinion maybe it’s because not used to the taste

figo16

nah i see their menu is for average middle class sinkies nia. I think TongLe Private Dining easily win them hands down in terms of pricing and quality. Also, MBS's Imperial Treasure FCC, Sentosa's Cassia, Fullerton's Jade, RC's Summer Pavilion all easily hot contender. 轮不到 Yi by Jereme Leung.

Oh and I haven't even mention my favourite Shinsen Hanten which is opened by Iron chef's Chen Kenichi son.

FYI, you see the menu by Yi and their prices for classic delicacies. I see the price arm-cheoed liao. Is really for middle class sinkies.

Contrast this with MBS Imperial Treasure FCC prices - my landed friend say this is the kind of price he go in can held his head up don't need scared sit with peasants to eat together.
Tu2hAR7.jpg

siao. spend $688 on shark fin. $688 can buy 1 good folding bike liao with spare change

Tu2hAR7.jpg
warao the mbs one... kill so many sharks... :s13:

keewee0415

siao. spend $688 on shark fin. $688 can buy 1 good folding bike liao with spare change
Let's just say how the rich spend their money is beyond comprehension by common peasants like us.

HushiePuppies

Shinsen Hatten food is super average actually even with 50% of the friends with mandarin card I also feel it’s over priced. Personal opinion maybe it’s because not used to the taste

warao the mbs one... kill so many sharks... :s13:

lol already say those places is for upper middle income to go one. why so low ses commoners complain about it i don't really get it?

amransan

5 years ago visited sg and went to eat the famous chili crab at geylang ordered 3 big chili crab one grupa fish a plate of sotong and some veggie and 2 bowl of rice it almost cost me $500

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.