Which would be a better choice.

DamienLimmy

Sadly now after setting everything up, plugged in power and the system is not able to power up.

Help!!!

shadow84

Check your cables. Make sure it goes into the correct hole. Also make sure your i/o front panel is inserted correctly, check your manuals.

gaoxing84

Both can mount the same amount of rads?

internally 760T is the same as 750D. only the external is different.
Bigger windown panel, hinges for the window panel and also infront fans is AF140L but don't have fan filter like 750D does.
760T comes with internal fan controller Hi-Lo

750D cleaner and simply
760T more flamboyant, following NZXT style.

i think my NZXT 410 can only sell for $80 bucks or less.

760T shld be more ex than 750D.
but gian cause huge, alot of space to play with and cable management but the big window shows everything inside. not nice if the case is empty.

decisions decision. lol.

gaoxing84

$10x. My buyer didn't seem to mind my stickers (Intel ssd, seasonic psu, msi tfc, arctic cooling). But my price included 2pieces of Silverstone dust filters and all stock fans

if i sell, will have a panel of stickers, demciflex filters front and bottom but no more stock fans.
throw in h100i stock fans and 1 AF140L fan for the back. plus white 2 strips of White LEDs
that's if i can sell at 100+

then hoot 750D for 2xx. top up 100 odd.
one thing stop me from buy 750D is the lack of built in fan controller. i just need a simple 2 settings to control all the case fans. lol 12v and 7v.
external controller makes the whole case very messy. lol.
that's why thinking of 760T

may need roy's help for LED :s22:

DamienLimmy

Check your cables. Make sure it goes into the correct hole. Also make sure your i/o front panel is inserted correctly, check your manuals.

Started working! :)

8pin plug in tombalek /: haha. Kinda hard to fit in but twist and turn and wala computer turned on.

Cheers.

DamienLimmy

The rig is done.

mu1cz9j

After much consideration, went with the 750D. Very pleased with the looks.

Only con now is the front panel had a little bump on it, but have emailed convergent regarding this matter.

Thanks to Roy for helping me out with this rig.

;)

Not sure if you guys can see the pic.

Only thing left is this old GPU, which of course will be changed in due course with a monitor, hopefully benQ.

DamienLimmy

Old Rig to New Rig.

1st ever rig 2 years back.

v4ax5w.jpg

Mobo: Gigabyte h55m S-2
Cpu: i5 760 with stock cooler
Gpu : Gigabyte gtx 460
Psu : Vantec ion+ 600w
Ram : Kingston ddr3 rams 4gb (2x2) 1333mhz
Chassis : Something lapsup
HDD : Hitachi 500GB
ODD : Something from Samsung

Then things started changing... chassis had no airflow, kanna psycho by those overpriced pc shops, armageddon diitron t2. Thought it was going to last me a few years, and when I was still suagu, thought got led light means sibei ho(means damn good). armageddon chassis bought at $100 + $30 assembly fee, total $130, now look back so stupid aiyo -.- then 2nd change was the ram, thought got this sibei good deal leh tridentX for $100 8gb one somemore, that time running 4gb nia, so i buy then install, hear from friend say this ram on my mobo won't utilize fully, then heart start itchy liao lo. Friend say need good mobo, go home google "best motherboard 2013" and saw msi mpower max z87 was the best at that time, read reviews okok, so jitao go fuwell buy bundle, i7 4770k and msi mpower max z87, $849. Then fix up again at that pc shop, this time got discount $20 assembly. Assemble ho liao, ask now my ram ok liao bo, he say your psu only 8pin, need 16pin to fully utilize full potential, wah ******, then go and google good psu, nearly want buy ax860i, but no cash so never buy lo. Then come gpu upgrade, first start sell 460, and bought msi 7850 for bf4, because 460 play bf4 like ****, so tried with 7850 was good, got greedy and buy gigabyte gtx 670 windforce 3x, sell 7850 and then saw another msi gtx 670 power edition, as msi fan boy, thought must get this 670, sell gigabyte de, buy msi de. so got this gpu lo. Then change power supply, to seasonic x 750watts gold 80+ modular, and did rubbish cable management, went online and found someone who helped me for $20. so come to this picture.

j63cb8.jpg

then after this that tech tell me my rig overkill la, say can buy ssd can buy better cooling like liquid cooling and say my chassis is rubbish. so i start sell my msi mpower and then finally sold and got msi z87 g45 and had enough money to get an ssd for kinda cheap and this chassis and the water cooling from roy :D

This pic latest stuff.

zl1yfc.jpg

now after hearing what roy say no point get i7, feeling wanna sell this i7 away and get an i5 4670. but then kinda lazy. see how lo.

really thankful to roy for recommending tradepac to me and helping me with my rig, or else probably get things from fuwell and pay heaps of unneeded cash.

upgrading slowly is cheaper then upgrading all at once, as some items you are able to get 2nd hand and so on. but then the urge to upgrade is always there, and then your wallet will always be empty, if you are like me a student working part time only. so before you make a small upgrade, must think :D

cheers.

gaoxing84

I just plug everything into my mobo and use PWM splitter :s13:
I did that for my brother's rig but only one fan is being controlled by pwm. Another one is running at full. Haha cause I read pwm can only split to one. Haha

gaoxing84

1st ever rig 2 years back.

v4ax5w.jpg

Mobo: Gigabyte h55m S-2
Cpu: i5 760 with stock cooler
Gpu : Gigabyte gtx 460
Psu : Vantec ion+ 600w
Ram : Kingston ddr3 rams 4gb (2x2) 1333mhz
Chassis : Something lapsup
HDD : Hitachi 500GB
ODD : Something from Samsung

Then things started changing... chassis had no airflow, kanna psycho by those overpriced pc shops, armageddon diitron t2. Thought it was going to last me a few years, and when I was still suagu, thought got led light means sibei ho(means damn good). armageddon chassis bought at $100 + $30 assembly fee, total $130, now look back so stupid aiyo -.- then 2nd change was the ram, thought got this sibei good deal leh tridentX for $100 8gb one somemore, that time running 4gb nia, so i buy then install, hear from friend say this ram on my mobo won't utilize fully, then heart start itchy liao lo. Friend say need good mobo, go home google "best motherboard 2013" and saw msi mpower max z87 was the best at that time, read reviews okok, so jitao go fuwell buy bundle, i7 4770k and msi mpower max z87, $849. Then fix up again at that pc shop, this time got discount $20 assembly. Assemble ho liao, ask now my ram ok liao bo, he say your psu only 8pin, need 16pin to fully utilize full potential, wah ******, then go and google good psu, nearly want buy ax860i, but no cash so never buy lo. Then come gpu upgrade, first start sell 460, and bought msi 7850 for bf4, because 460 play bf4 like ****, so tried with 7850 was good, got greedy and buy gigabyte gtx 670 windforce 3x, sell 7850 and then saw another msi gtx 670 power edition, as msi fan boy, thought must get this 670, sell gigabyte de, buy msi de. so got this gpu lo. Then change power supply, to seasonic x 750watts gold 80+ modular, and did rubbish cable management, went online and found someone who helped me for $20. so come to this picture.

j63cb8.jpg

then after this that tech tell me my rig overkill la, say can buy ssd can buy better cooling like liquid cooling and say my chassis is rubbish. so i start sell my msi mpower and then finally sold and got msi z87 g45 and had enough money to get an ssd for kinda cheap and this chassis and the water cooling from roy :D

This pic latest stuff.

zl1yfc.jpg

now after hearing what roy say no point get i7, feeling wanna sell this i7 away and get an i5 4670. but then kinda lazy. see how lo.

really thankful to roy for recommending tradepac to me and helping me with my rig, or else probably get things from fuwell and pay heaps of unneeded cash.

upgrading slowly is cheaper then upgrading all at once, as some items you are able to get 2nd hand and so on. but then the urge to upgrade is always there, and then your wallet will always be empty, if you are like me a student working part time only. so before you make a small upgrade, must think :D

cheers.
Buy i7 alr then oc with your board. Haha buy sell buy sell sure lose money. Haha. For what downgrade. Haha. Unless you don't have the chip. Then you buy 4670. Now you have good chip. Use it lo.

I also using mpower max. Haha came from b75 boards. Haha wanna oc so decided to hoot mpower to go as a theme with my lightning.

DamienLimmy

Buy i7 alr then oc with your board. Haha buy sell buy sell sure lose money. Haha. For what downgrade. Haha. Unless you don't have the chip. Then you buy 4670. Now you have good chip. Use it lo.

I also using mpower max. Haha came from b75 boards. Haha wanna oc so decided to hoot mpower to go as a theme with my lightning.

yes mpower with lightning is definitely very nice looking, only thing is the yellow ram.

shadow84

as usual, expensive, why people recommend dell though.

Dell U2312HM was a good monitor at a cheap price. Even if it uses IPS, it is somewhat better than other IPS monitors. have pivot, swivel, tilt, VESA mount.

The next in line would be S2340L. IPS as well, but glossy. Cheaper as well but no DP port.

Third would be U2414HM, imo. slim design, same amount of ports + hdmi as well. Good for consoles. All for $369 and less.

yes mpower with lightning is definitely very nice looking, only thing is the yellow ram.

Get avexir mpower yellow rams... Matching.

DamienLimmy

Dell U2312HM was a good monitor at a cheap price. Even if it uses IPS, it is somewhat better than other IPS monitors. have pivot, swivel, tilt, VESA mount.

The next in line would be S2340L. IPS as well, but glossy. Cheaper as well but no DP port.

Third would be U2414HM, imo. slim design, same amount of ports + hdmi as well. Good for consoles. All for $369 and less.

Get avexir mpower yellow rams... Matching.

Yes, some people recommended me DELL monitors, but do they have the 144 refresh rate?

Also there's a convergent sale going on, 21st this month. 60% off some philips monitor. Hoot or no hoot? :D

shadow84

Yes, some people recommended me DELL monitors, but do they have the 144 refresh rate?

Also there's a convergent sale going on, 21st this month. 60% off some philips monitor. Hoot or no hoot? :D

Only Benq XL2420Z, XL2720Z, XL2720T (EOL), XL2420TE (EOL), XL2420T (EOL), ASUS VG248QE (EOL) have it.

All their monitors are normal 1080p, 60hz de. IPS or TN, i not sure. You on budget den consider them lor. Read T&C properly 1st before buying.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.