Save like how?Then see if papaya will save sinkies like they promised to do so during erection?
At most will give out some money to tide ppl over or money to rejuvenate d economy liddat la.save their jobs lor.
For post-WWII, 97 is the worst in my opinion, with 73 a close second.97 is nothing compared to 86
you got clobbered 97?For post-WWII, 97 is the worst in my opinion, with 73 a close second.
Nope, but I lived through it as a primary school student. I go out alone since kindergarten taking buses and MRT, I read newspapers everyday at that age and I was able to observe what happened out there. And I attended WP’s rally for Cheng San GRC as a primary school kid too, looking at JBJ from the front row?you got clobbered 97?

Got difference meh
When no recession: Cannot afford HDB
When recession: Also cannot afford HDB
97 is nothing compared to 86
that period was also the lowest hdb prices for bto and sales of balance flats97 one is not just one event. once recovery comes then hit by 2000 dot com burst then again 911 in 2001 followed by 2003 sars. i think many people nowadays cannot tahan 7 years of slow growth or downturn continuously.
Agreed. Imagine the East Asian economies were flying for a decade before the 1997 crash, and students who grew up in that swinging 90’s expecting a better life ahead, only to start their working life during this lull period with lower starting salaries, which has impacted them throughout their career (as it was harder to climb the salary ladder). NUS grads were only getting $2k+ or so, as there were not many good jobs to go around.97 one is not just one event. once recovery comes then hit by 2000 dot com burst then again 911 in 2001 followed by 2003 sars. i think many people nowadays cannot tahan 7 years of slow growth or downturn continuously.
that period was also the lowest hdb prices for bto and sales of balance flats
Agreed. Imagine the East Asian economies were flying for a decade before the 1997 crash, and students who grew up in that swinging 90’s expecting a better life ahead, only to start their working life during this lull period with lower starting salaries, which has impacted them throughout their career (as it was harder to climb the salary ladder). Many continued to resent the Government to this date for not helping them, which I feel is totally reflected in the voting patterns for Sengkang GRC.
Then see if papaya will save sinkies like they promised to do so during erection?
siao.
recession hurts a lot more people than normal/booming economy.
recession is retrenchment.
retrenchment is middle income most affected coz they got the most debt , least rainy day savings and family commitment.
U so old?For post-WWII, 97 is the worst in my opinion, with 73 a close second.