who retire with just 1mil?

cyke69sg

Let say he made 6 mil from 30K... actually hor this monies is all from the others who lose monies...

Meaning... there are 5,970,000 from the contributors, or probably 197 persons who lose 30K each... Just money game...
Is ok never have to meet these people. Will never know who they are. That's the beauty of stock market. Faceless. No need deal with people.
Even landlord also got to deal with tenants.

lowong44

if 1mil moi still got hope...
I'm only abt 990k away... :o
Wah, $1 million also not enough to retire now? Inflation sibei jialat. But if you can live simply, maybe enough—just don’t expect atas lifestyle. $990k short? Same here. Guess we all keep working lor. 😂

Bad kids

Is ok never have to meet these people. Will never know who they are. That's the beauty of stock market. Faceless. No need deal with people.
Even landlord also got to deal with tenants.
Ya lah... just make sure you are not one of the 197 ppl.... but chances are high...

dereth

Let say he made 6 mil from 30K... actually hor this monies is all from the others who lose monies...

Meaning... there are 5,970,000 from the contributors, or probably 197 persons who lose 30K each... Just money game...

See lah bro @cyke69sg

Ask you don't anyhow say... if you had said 300k... by his math, I would have made 60 million now from 1970 people!

rrr2015

since TS target 1M for retirement. will be more interested in how 1M lifestyle will look up. maybe TS can share his planned 1M retirement lifestyle upon hitting target? :(

Velton

Come in here to get inspired. Still a rat on the wheel.

weng0202

sometimes the stress comes from personal expectations...
I think as we age, we tend to let go a lot of stuff so personal expectations should lower as well. Nowadays I just focus on having me time to relax especially during more stressful time. Sometimes don't think so much is a good thing.

hachi

No debt. 1 mil at 4%, 40k a year. 3k a month... Decent mah. Better than FRS. Aim off peak travel, everyday play with hobbies, read book... Jalan.

dereth

No debt. 1 mil at 4%, 40k a year. 3k a month... Decent mah. Better than FRS. Aim off peak travel, everyday play with hobbies, read book... Jalan.

May I ask where you park your 1 mil?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.