Who using chocolate bank.

AndroidComa

My 20k inside also cannot withdraw. They just said bank maintenance and cannot withdraw until 6.01am 9mar. I hope is not bank run or rugpull but issues w dbs. I didn't had good feeling since few days back so withdraw some out but got limit and was busy forget withdraw remaining. Hope my 20k is safe omg.

just keep it till Monday la or withdraw to another bank? what's so bad that can affect chocolate over a weekend?

Hyruga

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/bus...lion-pay-2024-successor-sees-momentum-4980576

DBS Group paid outgoing CEO Piyush Gupta S$17.6 million (US$13.22 million) for 2024, up 57 per cent on year, as Singapore's biggest bank reported record annual revenue and profit.

DBS, Southeast Asia's largest lender by assets, also has "momentum", its incoming CEO Tan Su Shan said in the bank's annual report published on Thursday (Mar 6).

AndroidComa

This one sooner or later will turn out to be a disaster
just wait for when market crash confirm no money to return to customers

once they limit your daily withdrawal down from 20k time to zao liao

but they've been lowering their returns for a while now....

EJB

Using it for over a year ++ liao, when it was at 4.5%, shiok sia.

Carnesir

chocolate finance funds are ringfenced in DBS as cusdodian. but that custodian bank got issue islandwide you chose to blame chocolate? not very wise.

then again, u need to know chocolate is not a bank so they cannot be SDIC, manage ur risk while you can.

i never allow my chocolate finance funds to be a substantial part of my cash holdings.

lovemyself123

chocolate finance funds are ringfenced in DBS as cusdodian. but that custodian bank got issue islandwide you chose to blame chocolate? not very wise.

then again, u need to know chocolate is not a bank so they cannot be SDIC, manage ur risk while you can.

i never allow my chocolate finance funds to be a substantial part of my cash holdings.
ringfence does not mean they always have 100% of cash on hand to return you always

if customers give them 1million, they take 90% of that to invest and then have 10% as cash as safe liquidity
this is literally their business model
if that 90% invested crash and valuation drop and all customers withdraw at same time, they wont have anything to return as simple as that

Carnesir

ringfence does not mean they always have 100% of cash on hand to return you always

if customers give them 1million, they take 90% of that to invest and then have 10% as cash as safe liquidity
this is literally their business model
if that 90% invested crash and valuation drop and all customers withdraw at same time, they wont have anything to return as simple as that
That’s why they not bank cause bank and financial institutions are regulated differently.

like I said, I will never put more money in chocolate finance if intention of my money is capital guaranteed and liquidity.

if u still want guaranteed returns without absorbing some kind of risks, then its on you

sacredrays

very concerning if people still assume chocolate finance is a bank when it's clearly explained that it's not.

losthope00

Eh… your post 109# says pending w/d. Now is Sunday morning Le leh. Play with what u can lose. To me chocolate is low risk. Dyodd

Yes. It’s low risk but if support is there and responsive then different things altogether. But their respond not just slow but super slow and say like no say so how would you trust such company

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.