Who using chocolate bank.

leonaheidern

Yes. It’s low risk but if support is there and responsive then different things altogether. But their respond not just slow but super slow and say like no say so how would you trust such company
reduce risk slowly lo.

I already reduce from 20 to 10

maybe once the bank stuff clears up reduce More.

~sabaisabai~

If he need money so badly he should have kept in milo or khong guan biscuit tin. Not risk it all in some candy bank
agreed with you
but hor, dont go rub salt on ppl's wound lah
i also never want to put my money with candy bank even though last time they gave quite good interest rate. dont trust them at all:p

white_prince

What about trust bank?
Trust Bank Singapore, a digital bank launched in 2022 by Standard Chartered Bank and FairPrice Group, holds a full banking license from the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), allowing it to offer a wide range of banking services
Youtrip is just a fintech
Revolut is a registered Major Payment Institution and is not a licensed bank in SG

HushiePuppies

My withdrawal till now haven’t get

> First, it is chocolate finance, not chocolate bank.

From their faq:

Are you covered by the SDIC Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation, for up to S$100,000?

Chocolate Finance is not covered by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) because we are not a bank. Banks have SDIC protection because if the bank fails, your money is at risk. Chocolate operates differently. Your funds with Chocolate Finance are held separately by trusted custodians, HSBC and State Street, under the management of our fund managers, and are ringfenced in the event that anything happens to Chocolate.

> Second, your investment albeit relatively low risk, are still subject to usual investment risks as per the funds invested. However, what ChocoFin "promise" instead is if your gains is less than 3.3% p.a. (subject to change) for first 20k in the fund performance, they will "topup" to 3.3% for you. Any excess = they earn.

> Third, after reading all their terms and conditions, I feel it's better off I either put my cash in Maribank / Trust earning a little lower rates but at least insured by SDIC or invest it on my own in ETFs/Equities/UT/Bonds.

Also, I think deposit/withdrawal only process on working days so weekends don't count.

HushiePuppies

I keep $20,000 in chocolate bank earning 3.3%, $60,000 in GXS bank earning 3%, $20,000 in dbs bank earning 3.2%, $30,000 in Maybank earning 3.2%, $70,000 in gold bar, $65,000 in shares
Above makes more sense given already diversified in banks and investments. But again is Chocolate Finance not Chocolate Bank.

lovemyself123

I keep $20,000 in chocolate bank earning 3.3%, $60,000 in GXS bank earning 3%, $20,000 in dbs bank earning 3.2%, $30,000 in Maybank earning 3.2%, $70,000 in gold bar, $65,000 in shares
just for that puny 0.1% per year on that 20k, which equates to 20 dollars for 1 year

is it worth risking 20k for that 20 dollars?

HushiePuppies

just for that puny 0.1% per year on that 20k, which equates to 20 dollars for 1 year

is it worth risking 20k for that 20 dollars?
he is diversifying so makes sense to put it in multiple accounts.

but if you only have 1x 20k, moi suggest put in trust/mari bank and watch the interest grow everyday more happy.

kaya123

DBS got 3.2%?

ctan84

Maybank where got 3.2%, don't BS leh

TerryPower

Just withdraw 14k from Chocolate :s34: Less than 30 seconds already appear in my DBS account.

Because already got 2 finfluencers bad mouthing Chocolate :s14:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.