Why BBFA should hoot condo 🏡🏢

Brionic

Unless no choice.
Those can afford condo should.

YOLO. You only get to benefit aka loan from bank 1 or 2 times nia to change your fate with world's safest and steady investment - Singapore Property.

Obviously the riches foreigners don't all come to invest in Singapore property market for no reason.

There's no other investment that you get to invest and use at the same time.

Unless u retiring soon, 30+ still young on career got few cycles to flip.

U can leverage your job and youth. Families also entitled to utilise national resources, bbfa should too.

However once you BTO 2room it's that's it.
No chance to flip, even can who want buy from your old and expensive 2room when newer ones cheaper smell better?

By then also 45yo liao, no banks want loan u also.

U eternity stuck inside that 2room, safe but also missing out on much privileges and opportunities many other Singaporeans have.

The best way is after you 55yo, you then downgrade to 2room after getting to sell your condo to any PR or FT with that profit adding on to your retirement funds.

That is the only way bbfa get to game better.

Just sharing this perspective from various laojiao sharing.

Of course every thing got pros and cons.
Just analyse and think properly for your own better life. Tbh there is no easier life, just better strategised life. YOLO.

chao property agent spotted

Milodrink

Perhaps I can share my case as an example. To answer your question, for me it provides higher standard of living and lifestyle. My retirement home with my final BTO chance will be a 4 room in the prime area. Lastly concerns over medical due to the new framework. Better to stay in HDB fr the medical aspect especially..

I was making the decision between a condo in 2021. Can fully pay both.
1.5 mil for eight river suites
880k for kallang heights

In the end, went for Kallang Heights

Reason
Amenities-
Wife prefer east west line
Market n hawker opposite
24hr NTUC below the block
Son n daughters child care below the block
24 hr Sheng Siong opposite the block
Value dollar shop opposite the block at kallang trivistia
Near sports hub
New city cycling connector to basically everywhere. Since staying here I cycle to work daily
Monthly conservancy less subsidies- $65
Get U save to offset electricity every year
Get other benefits from staying in HDB
No stress, easy to change job if not happy.

The extra money saved from buying the condo I put into S&P 500 earning about 6%.

My wife prefer the extra money monthly from investments for shopping and travel.

In summary
Maintenance
Retirement lifestyle
*Future and succession planning*

Most importantly today your hospital bill subsidy is tied to your housing type. Even if you are retired, you will pay a lot more staying in a private. You see quite a few seniors today moving to HDB.

https://www.moh.gov.sg/healthcare-s...atient-care-at-public-healthcare-institutions

That's why all the more bbfa need the strategic extra money after downgrade from condo to hdb after 55yo.

That is the only way out the game.

If HDB 2 room all the way, sure no stress with monthly payment, but where you get your money from?

Still base on monthly salary only? You can work until 99yo? Provided no retrenchment. Then any investment sure win other than sg property?

So yeah 2 room for singles is quite gg.com.
Just mentally feel safer, but totally lose out to all dinks and married ppl with national resource support. They can either sell house 5room 4room downgrade smaller still earn. Bbfa downgrade from 2 room to simi?

qhong61

Unless no choice.
Those can afford condo should.

YOLO. You only get to benefit aka loan from bank 1 or 2 times nia to change your fate with world's safest and steady investment - Singapore Property.

Obviously the riches foreigners don't all come to invest in Singapore property market for no reason.

There's no other investment that you get to invest and use at the same time.

Unless u retiring soon, 30+ still young on career got few cycles to flip.

U can leverage your job and youth. Families also entitled to utilise national resources, bbfa should too.

However once you BTO 2room it's that's it.
No chance to flip, even can who want buy from your old and expensive 2room when newer ones cheaper smell better?

By then also 45yo liao, no banks want loan u also.

U eternity stuck inside that 2room, safe but also missing out on much privileges and opportunities many other Singaporeans have.

The best way is after you 55yo, you then downgrade to 2room after getting to sell your condo to any PR or FT with that profit adding on to your retirement funds.

That is the only way bbfa get to game better.

Just sharing this perspective from various laojiao sharing.

Of course every thing got pros and cons.
Just analyse and think properly for your own better life. Tbh there is no easier life, just better strategised life. YOLO.
A bbfa friend bought a two bedder condo 7 yrs ago.
Rented out and stay with parents.
Already 54yo never leave parents home before.
So consider parents lucky?

Milodrink

Indeed all lucky.

Your bbfa fren brought condo 2 bedder 7 years ago ald winner liao.

If rent sure have extra money to spend monthly.

If stay in also no worries, selling it at right time also can huat than many ppl.

Provided he never buy in high at some CBD or town area lah.

Late 40 buy simi. Can’t flip many rounds like what TS said.. now he can only flip one time make 300-500k

should buy in early 30s your friend already can retire with millions. Min alr 4 bedroom condo keep rolling or inter terrace

coolhead

That's why all the more bbfa need the strategic extra money after downgrade from condo to hdb after 55yo.

That is the only way out the game.

If HDB 2 room all the way, sure no stress with monthly payment, but where you get your money from?

Still base on monthly salary only? You can work until 99yo? Provided no retrenchment. Then any investment sure win other than sg property?

So yeah 2 room for singles is quite gg.com.
Just mentally feel safer, but totally lose out to all dinks and married ppl with national resource support. They can either sell house 5room 4room downgrade smaller still earn. Bbfa downgrade from 2 room to simi?
Boss which one you hooting?

ashethen

TS got the totally wrong assumption that getting a new 2 room bto is so easy and supply is so abundant.
If it's so easy, why many singles try for years also cannot get it?

Because of this BS assumption, his suggestion would in turn be full of shiat :rolleyes:

Milodrink

TS got the totally wrong assumption that getting a new 2 room bto is so easy and supply is so abundant.
If it's so easy, why many singles try for years also cannot get it?

Because of this BS assumption, his suggestion would in turn be full of shiat :rolleyes:

LMAO.

Funny u don't even know how to read.

Do u know what is property first before commenting?

You see here all replies nobody is talking about 2room BTO. Hilarious.

Milodrink

Late 40 buy simi. Can’t flip many rounds like what TS said.. now he can only flip one time make 300-500k

should buy in early 30s your friend already can retire with millions. Min alr 4 bedroom condo keep rolling or inter terrace

True. Best always is younger u flip the better.

ashethen

LMAO.

Funny u don't even know how to read.

Do u know what is property first before commenting?

You see here all replies nobody is talking about 2room BTO. Hilarious.
obviously you dont know how to read your own post. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Roughice

Buy 2 room BTO, 1 shot pay off with CPF OA.

DCA excess money saved without buying the condo into S&P 500

In the long run earn more money than condo

Buy condo need to consider the loan interest + monthly facilities+ maintenance fees

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.