Why BBFA should hoot condo 🏡🏢

articland05

always whack hdb first, whether resale or bto, before hoot condo or any private.

standard rule of thumb

coolhead

Do not assume sinkieland will have the same income growth trajectory as in the past.

1960s-2000s: incomes rose by many times as sinkieland change from developing country to developed country. Fresh grad starting salary rose from about $300-400 in 1965 to around $2k in 2000. Went up by about 5-6x.

Post-2000s: among developed countries, sinkieland rose to be among the top few countries in terms of GDP per capita. Fresh grad pay only doubled from 2k to 4k.

Hard for salaries to continue rising at such rate. To do that, it would means sinkieland GDP needs to be even higher.

Can you imagine earning a few times more than all the amdk countries?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...5-median-wages-increased-six-times-since-1965
No one is assuming anything. Property appreciation is integral to increase in consumption spending in every country. The wealth that a citizen feels when their property appreciates increases their propensity to spend.

You can however turn this tap off by limiting foreigners, both blue collar and white collar, e/s pass, working in Singapore.

maikumgong

Do not assume sinkieland will have the same income growth trajectory as in the past.

1960s-2000s: incomes rose by many times as sinkieland change from developing country to developed country. Fresh grad starting salary rose from about $300-400 in 1965 to around $2k in 2000. Went up by about 5-6x.

Post-2000s: among developed countries, sinkieland rose to be among the top few countries in terms of GDP per capita. Fresh grad pay only doubled from 2k to 4k.

Hard for salaries to continue rising at such rate. To do that, it would means sinkieland GDP needs to be even higher.

Can you imagine earning a few times more than all the amdk countries?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...5-median-wages-increased-six-times-since-1965
To boost gdp, make sure no forest and greenery are allowed, all convert to hdb and condo. We are half way there

The_Davis

No one is assuming anything. Property appreciation is integral to increase in consumption spending in every country. The wealth that a citizen feels when their property appreciates increases their propensity to spend.

You can however turn this tap off by limiting foreigners, both blue collar and white collar, e/s pass, working in Singapore.
Why you wake up so early no go redeem $3 🤨

fandango

Unless no choice.
Those can afford condo should.

YOLO. You only get to benefit aka loan from bank 1 or 2 times nia to change your fate with world's safest and steady investment - Singapore Property.

Obviously the riches foreigners don't all come to invest in Singapore property market for no reason.

There's no other investment that you get to invest and use at the same time.

Unless u retiring soon, 30+ still young on career got few cycles to flip.

U can leverage your job and youth. Families also entitled to utilise national resources, bbfa should too.

However once you BTO 2room it's that's it.
No chance to flip, even can who want buy from your old and expensive 2room when newer ones cheaper smell better?

By then also 45yo liao, no banks want loan u also.

U eternity stuck inside that 2room, safe but also missing out on much privileges and opportunities many other Singaporeans have.

The best way is after you 55yo, you then downgrade to 2room after getting to sell your condo to any PR or FT with that profit adding on to your retirement funds.

That is the only way bbfa get to game better.

Just sharing this perspective from various laojiao sharing.

Of course every thing got pros and cons.
Just analyse and think properly for your own better life. Tbh there is no easier life, just better strategised life. YOLO.
No money how to hoot

Justsomename

With the new 10 yr MOP kicking in soon we might see a drop in eligible newer HDBs supply over the next few years. So resale might continue to rise.

actually for a bbfa u get a decent 3rm resale also about 500k. A small condo can get around 800k. Buy condo can sell to more ppl, hdb keeps tightening rules so more difficult to sell. Seems like bbfa should get condo

Milodrink

With the new 10 yr MOP kicking in soon we might see a drop in eligible newer HDBs supply over the next few years. So resale might continue to rise.

actually for a bbfa u get a decent 3rm resale also about 500k. A small condo can get around 800k. Buy condo can sell to more ppl, hdb keeps tightening rules so more difficult to sell. Seems like bbfa should get condo

Precisely. U so get this right also!

Ald no kids burden liao. Some bbfa also stay home mostly.

Ald bbfa should give yourself better quality life with same about of price tag.

Btw nowadays 3 room even north or ULU area also ald see 500k. Somemore not near mrt hor.

500k hdb (unflippable) vs 800k condo (can flip target PR and FT).

Examples 3RM HDB:

Yishun 2B2B 748k
https://www.99.co/singapore/sale/property/707-yishun-avenue-5-hdb-9F9UeZyfMrzYmyRiA7ne7c

Canberra 2B2B 520k
https://www.99.co/singapore/sale/property/101b-canberra-street-hdb-UKa7ENmkKzVZDU77jvqUQY

Woodlands 2B2B 548k
https://www.99.co/singapore/sale/property/780c-woodlands-crescent-hdb-e2Ecd5ayKwhtPrGD5ENkqL

Woodlands 2B2B 588k
https://www.99.co/singapore/sale/property/886c-woodlands-drive-50-hdb-A6raUCQXAPDezCdpNexdjh

Milodrink

When you are young, why restrict yourself to 1 HDB for life. You should be actively trying to upgrade and make capital gains on your properties while staying. Better still, aim to own 2.

New ECs 3 bedders make on average 300-500k after MOP. Maintenance fees and slightly smaller living space is nothing compared to the profits.

Well said.
Good points.

coyote

Unless no choice.

YOLO. You only get to benefit aka loan from bank 1 or 2 times nia to change your fate with world's safest and steady investment - Singapore Property.

Obviously the riches foreigners don't all come to invest in Singapore property market for no reason.

U can leverage your job and youth. Families also entitled to utilise national resources, bbfa should too.

No chance to flip, even can who want buy from your old and expensive 2room when newer ones cheaper smell better?

U eternity stuck inside that 2room, safe but also missing out on much privileges and opportunities many other Singaporeans have.

The best way is after you 55yo, you then downgrade to 2room after getting to sell your condo to any PR or FT with that profit adding on to your retirement funds.

Just analyse and think properly for your own better life. Tbh there is no easier life, just better strategised life. YOLO.

That's the obvious.

mgx-alander

Unless no choice.

No moolah to even pay downpayment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.