Why do idiots sometimes get the top post?

iPod Jack

Dun really understand

Even tho organisation is solid and very established for many many years

incompetent or inept nvm... but he foolishly thot nobody is above him...

keewee0415

Dun really understand

'Cos the smart ones know what are the trade-offs to be at the top.

And these trade-offs tend to be of more value than what you get at the top.

NintendoSwitch

Dun really understand

They only act stupid in front of their peers an only unleash their true capabilities in front of the bosses. Until they are promoted over you.

iPod Jack

'Cos the smart ones know what are the trade-offs to be at the top.

And these trade-offs tend to be of more value than what you get at the top.
But fortunately, u do see instances where top leaders r competent or at least know wat they r doing..,

keewee0415

But fortunately, u do see instances where top leaders r competent or at least know wat they r doing..,
Not those at the top lah. Most competent ones I encountered are at the 3rd-level from the top, the VP or SVP levels.

You will always know or get this feeling that they will never go all the way to the top one, cos they don't want to do that.

footi3

in life luck bring you places
being yes man also helps

coyote

Dun really understand

Because everybody believed they are the smartest?

tokong

Dun really understand

You must be bent.

A not-so-simple thread.

You begone, my Good Fellas.

qcy888

I wonder too.

lee-hsien-loong-clown-wave.gif

tExtra

They only act stupid in front of their peers an only unleash their true capabilities in front of the bosses. Until they are promoted over you.
Act close and friendly to steal your ideas then regurgitate it to the boss. :frown:

whatheheck

maybe the very top one scared too eh gan will end kena displaced themselves , or the eh gan ones cat fight each other until one normal heng one climb over them.....

cyke69sg

If you don't know this and don't buy into this, you wont excel in life.

It's just how it is.

You know why people don't buy into this?

Cos of the EDUCATION system. It teaches you the opposite.

That's why I think to be successful you have to unlearn many of the brainwashing messaging the education system in schools and universities tell you.

cyke69sg

Because everybody believed they are the smartest?
no it's the education system that teaches the nonsense that the smartest are the top.

In real life there is no exam marks. You can get appraisal which is highly subjective.

Lemonkey

the boss only needs someone who follow his order not someone challenging his/her decision. :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.