why my Cholesterol suddenly drop

mooseolly

As a bbfa, my LDL very high. Siao liao need to be vegan liao? Meat cannot eat, egg cannot eat, milk cannot drink, even fish also can have cholesterol.

Soule

I asked Copilot.

There could be several reasons for a sudden drop in cholesterol levels. Here are some potential causes:

Diet: Eating a diet that is low in fruits and vegetables and high in trans fats, processed meats, and refined carbohydrates like sugar can negatively affect cholesterol levels.
Exercise: A sedentary lifestyle where you don’t get enough exercise can also have a negative effect.
Obesity: Having high body weight is another factor that seems to negatively affect cholesterol levels.
Smoking: Smoking has also been shown to decrease cholesterol levels.
High blood sugar and blood pressure: Poor management of both of these cardiovascular issues can also pose problems for your cholesterol levels.
Medications: Certain medications, such as those containing testosterone or anabolic steroids, can lower cholesterol levels.
Malnutrition: Not eating enough, or not eating enough healthy foods.
Malabsorption: Your body doesn’t absorb enough fat.
Anemia: Low red blood cell count.
Thyroid issues: Problems with your thyroid can affect cholesterol levels.
Liver disease: Certain liver diseases can cause low cholesterol
It’s important to note that these are just potential causes. If you’ve noticed a sudden drop in your cholesterol levels, it would be best to consult with a healthcare professional who can provide a more accurate diagnosis based on your medical history and current health status. Please remember that this information is intended for general knowledge and is not a substitute for professional medical advice or treatment.

Soule

While a drop in cholesterol levels itself may not directly cause physical symptoms, the underlying causes of this change can have their own associated symptoms. Here are some physical symptoms to look out for that could indicate an underlying condition affecting your cholesterol levels:

1. Hyperthyroidism:
    • Weight loss despite increased appetite
    • Rapid or irregular heartbeat (palpitations)
    • Nervousness, anxiety, or irritability
    • Tremors (shaking hands or fingers)
    • Increased sensitivity to heat and excessive sweating
    • Fatigue or muscle weakness
    • Difficulty sleeping
  2. Liver Disease:
    • Jaundice (yellowing of the skin and eyes)
    • Fatigue and weakness
    • Swelling in the legs and ankles (edema)
    • Abdominal pain or swelling
    • Dark urine
    • Pale stool
    • Nausea or vomiting
  3. Malabsorption Syndromes:
    • Diarrhea or chronic loose stools
    • Bloating and gas
    • Weight loss
    • Fatigue
    • Abdominal pain
    • Nutrient deficiencies (e.g., anemia, osteoporosis)
  4. Chronic Infections or Inflammatory Conditions:
    • Persistent fever
    • Night sweats
    • Unexplained weight loss
    • Fatigue
    • Pain or swelling in joints or muscles
  5. Cancer:
    • Fatigue
    • Pain that does not go away
    • Changes in skin, such as yellowing, darkening, or redness
    • Changes in bowel or bladder habits
    • Persistent cough or trouble breathing
    • Unexplained lumps or swelling
  6. Severe Stress or Acute Illness:
    • Insomnia or disrupted sleep
    • Significant weight loss or gain
    • Headaches
    • Digestive issues (e.g., upset stomach, ulcers)
    • Increased heart rate or palpitations
    • Muscle tension or pain

vee4044

my diet and lifestyle stay the same. stain for the past 5 yr is the same pill and dose, and same diet plain water, and black kopi kosong.

the only sup i take is daily is NAC

KqW1EJc.png
Gxgx...Not easy . How U do it. ?

Mecisteus

But oats are high in carbs
Lol I don't know why EDMW likes to demonize oats.

Oats are much more nutritious than foods that you commonly eat.

Don't just focus on the carb contents. Look at the other contents too.

vee4044

While a drop in cholesterol levels itself may not directly cause physical symptoms, the underlying causes of this change can have their own associated symptoms. Here are some physical symptoms to look out for that could indicate an underlying condition affecting your cholesterol levels:

1. Hyperthyroidism:
    • Weight loss despite increased appetite
    • Rapid or irregular heartbeat (palpitations)
    • Nervousness, anxiety, or irritability
    • Tremors (shaking hands or fingers)
    • Increased sensitivity to heat and excessive sweating
    • Fatigue or muscle weakness
    • Difficulty sleeping
  2. Liver Disease:
    • Jaundice (yellowing of the skin and eyes)
    • Fatigue and weakness
    • Swelling in the legs and ankles (edema)
    • Abdominal pain or swelling
    • Dark urine
    • Pale stool
    • Nausea or vomiting
  3. Malabsorption Syndromes:
    • Diarrhea or chronic loose stools
    • Bloating and gas
    • Weight loss
    • Fatigue
    • Abdominal pain
    • Nutrient deficiencies (e.g., anemia, osteoporosis)
  4. Chronic Infections or Inflammatory Conditions:
    • Persistent fever
    • Night sweats
    • Fatigue
    • Pain or swelling in joints or muscles
  5. Cancer:
    • Fatigue
    • Pain that does not go away
    • Changes in skin, such as yellowing, darkening, or redness
    • Changes in bowel or bladder habits
    • Persistent cough or trouble breathing
    • Unexplained lumps or swelling
  6. Severe Stress or Acute Illness:
    • Insomnia or disrupted sleep
    • Significant weight loss or gain
    • Headaches
    • Digestive issues (e.g., upset stomach, ulcers)
    • Increased heart rate or palpitations
    • Muscle tension or pain
So naturally let god call me " Home " lor............Hate that this cant eat that cant eat. Might as well
die..........lol My mother in law got Diabetes. Stop her eat Durain. Threaten to Commit Suicide....lol

Mecisteus

It's CT scan not CAT scan
I asked if you did CT Angiogram or Calcium score.

Not asking CT scan or CAT scan. Actually both are the same leh.

CT scan vs. CAT scan: What’s the difference?​

A CT scan and a CAT scan are the same thing. CT stands for computerized tomography and CAT stands for computerized axial tomography.

KPO_SAHM

I asked if you did CT Angiogram or Calcium score.

Not asking CT scan or CAT scan. Actually both are the same leh.

CT scan vs. CAT scan: What’s the difference?​

A CT scan and a CAT scan are the same thing. CT stands for computerized tomography and CAT stands for computerized axial tomography.

I am unsure of but dye injected into my body when machine operates. Mainly the scan is to check blockage of my arteries

3G SAINT

That's not up to us to control :sad:

Some died without any pain but some suffered long before death.
I never take any supplement if take body easily heaty;)

My body type is fire element so I seldom take many spicy food:(
My father like to eat durian not sure really help live longer so far live until 90+++:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.