Why people want to be grassroots? No pay one. Got what benefits?

Jay6789

how about open food court chain, workers domitaries?, these are money making machines.

idolcritic

Priority for bto and school
But actually like that can meh...
Grassroots is non partisan?

Nevereatrice

Get child into good schools, better chance of getting pr (maybe not grassloot but volunteer in other govt op), tiagong dish washing contractors at hawker centres are from glassloot

Clarence NMT

I like grassroots. They work for free. Very kind of them. But why people want to be grassroots? No pay one. Got what benefits?

cannot be zero benefit, right? Like that, who want to be grassroots?
Grassroots/ pap youth vs religion services

Which 1 better in term of benefit in long run?

reiser

Heard some benefits include:

1) bto priority
2) get to choose flat first for bto
3) primary school priority for their kids
4) free parking

Not good enough?

Fringe benefits include other people’s wives.

theMKR

I like grassroots. They work for free. Very kind of them. But why people want to be grassroots? No pay one. Got what benefits?

to give back to society la.....

you took your NS privilege but never give back, you not guilty conscious arh?

Mechafanboy

When RC volunteer Kenna stabbed to death, MP will make an appearance to console the family. That should count as a benefit, getting recognition from MP...

Nevereatrice

to give back to society la.....

you took your NS privilege but never give back, you not guilty conscious arh?
Yea grassloot is not a bad thing don't make it a dirty word. Need to give back to society of course only fair to be rewarded otherwise not fair isn't it

Eost002

Heard some benefits include:

1) bto priority
2) get to choose flat first for bto
3) primary school priority for their kids
4) free parking

Not good enough?

Fringe benefits include other people’s wives.
Not wrong mah. Statistically speaking, women tend to go for someone with evolutionary advantage as partner. If the someone has connection with some powerful organisation that come with certain perks. It all makes sense 🥴

theMKR

Yea grassloot is not a bad thing don't make it a dirty word. Need to give back to society of course only fair to be rewarded otherwise not fair isn't it
give back means no reward la.....

give you NS privilege liao, you still want more?

buei pai seh arh?

Lchlch

Usually is retiree..

hachi

Yes this
Under GRO group, would be among the first few for unit selection with preselected units but must do your voluntary job after you shifted in
Yes but it wont be the best units

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.