Why so many go for manuka honey when jarrah is the better choice?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

magnus

elvish-honey-product-1.jpg

Apparatus

Jarrah honey TA58+ and Manuka honey UMF 24

Are they real bee honey or some kind of man-made honey? If real bee honey then which type of premium bees they harvest the honey from?

Thanks

The_King

Jarrah honey TA58+ and Manuka honey UMF 24

Are they real bee honey or some kind of man-made honey? If real bee honey then which type of premium bees they harvest the honey from?

Thanks
Both are real, but some manuka is fake so you need to source for the real deal. I alway get from comtiva aka honey world

Manuka is from a flower and it from NZ

Jarrah is from Jarrah trees flower which is so tree from Australia

Both have different benefit, manuka is more well known so the demand are high and jarrah is lesser known so less demand not high

Speaking of demand, manuka only come from NZ is well researched so it proved to work.

And so According to New Zealand's leading manuka association, 1,800 tonnes a year of the honey are now consumed in the UK each year, out of an estimated 10,000 tonnes globally. Yet production of the genuine stuff is set at just 1,700 tonnes, or the equivalent to more than three million small jars

https://www.independent.co.uk/life-...eatures/the-manuka-honey-scandal-9577344.html
https://www.nzherald.co.nz/business...ut-10000-are-sold/VZKV2O66WS65MQ4IOEKKCK7AKU/

Where those honey come from I don't know so demand higher then what nz able to produce. That why I buy jarrah from well known source, FYI the manuka flower is a season flower, it don't flower 356days

Apparatus

BigMonkey

chiu put one scope each on the table. see which one has more ants. if ants dun eat, why should chiu eat?

Lè Crayons

How do you all consume honey ?
mix with water and drink ?
one spoonful every day ?
I take one spoonful (wooden spoon) daily. UMF 10+.

Been taking for years and my immune system has improved a lot. I used to often get flu and cough in my younger days.

I have never heard of Jarrah. If good, I can consider.

sizzy6

nowadays hard to tell which is real or fake or different names etc..

dezzo69

when i had covid or upper respiratory infection, i recovered under a week using manuka honey

i dunno what is this jarrah honey. TS can buy one jar for me when i fall sick next time for me to try lor.

white_prince

when i had covid or upper respiratory infection, i recovered under a week using manuka honey

i dunno what is this jarrah honey. TS can buy one jar for me when i fall sick next time for me to try lor.
Seems like shopee is selling but not sure is it real. Can check out mustafa.

Apparatus

Something about the TA numbers used in Jarrah honey

For daily health well-being TA35+/TA50+ is ok

In case you are not feeling well in some way then take TA70+ for a few days. It's more potent than the lower TA numbers.

Yes, you can use both for daily well-being too. I believe this also holds true with UMF/MGO numbers for Manuka honey

sizzy6

i see those super strong manuka like 27++ is not for daily consumption

is for wounds and etc?

daily consumption 10+ enough liao

not sure how true

Apparatus

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.